Originally posted by Hseng25:lol i just want to hear opinions.. but seems like getting no where.. thanks to those with matured and sensible opinons..
haiz hopes dashed.. she asked another lady friend along
Originally posted by Hseng25:lol i just want to hear opinions.. but seems like getting no where.. thanks to those with matured and sensible opinons..
haiz hopes dashed.. she asked another lady friend along
Then be a gentleman and attend the outing.
Why must you have ulterior motives everytime she wants to hang out with you ?
Originally posted by Hseng25:yeah.. i”ll still go but cant help feeling a little disappointed.. funny thing is she can ask me for a swim wif just both of us.. maybe she feels its more personal about dinner
Perhaps she is just lonely. Her bf is not with her.
Even tho she may not harbor any romantic thoughts on you. You should feel flattered.
Any female will delight in the companionship of a nice gentleman.
As for merry making, the more the merrier. Who knows, you may find her girl friend to your desire. You wouldn't know who might come your way when you keep the door open.
Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:
Oh man, sorry to hear that. Guess it should be friends for now, and let nature take its course. Ignore and filter out those immature posts, there are plenty of those at this place. All the best in seeking your happiness my friend.
Happens man... lol.. dun let it put u off. Still got other girls , other chances. Who knows. Ur mind may think u want her so bad.. but u got conscience will say other wise. Its hard.. i know.. sigh..
but what to do. Whether u wanna be a scum sucking maggot or not lo.
Originally posted by Hseng25:Actually her friend of hers is our colleague. It seems that her friend is interested in me. People have caught her peeping into my office.. lol damm funny.. she’s actually quite a nice girl also. But she always put thick make up, strong perfume.. talk to me standing so closely.. i think if i move 1cm i would have touched her body and keep flirting with me. She’s really not my type. Where else the girl i like is really a very simple and straightforward girl. Haiz i always attract the wrong attention.
wah bro, consider yourself lucky lor. at least you attract gals. ppl like me dun lor....
she gort lady frend at meal means she and boyfrend are on marriage terms lah!!GAME OVER!Please insert coin.
me go as a group only for buffet!!!one person eat at buffet people look at me and would think im some kinda greedy pig or something.
a lady friend at meal?? i seen that before. sometimes when the one you want already has somebody else, they drag a friend along to try match make with you and that friend...that's a MAYBE. and then MAYBE she will keep bringing the same friend along and try make you guys like each other...
Well my suggestions to you is that you do not go for her la... just because she seldom talks about her bf and her bf is overseas, you have no right to try and take advantage of her situation and jio her...
Maybe she just does not talk about her bf, but actually they are very close. Maybe it is just this period that they quarrelled, and therefore she seems down and out. Anyway, chinese new year is coming and i think (if she is chinese and the bf is chinese) then he would probably be back and they would be meeting up more, that is when you would feel that you are being "used" and that sucks.
Dont go for attached girls even if her relationship is rocky or on the verge of breaking up or the bf is overseas. You should just be a normal friend to her. No neccessary to tell her you love her or what, just be there for her and keep your mouth shut. Only when she is single (in the future, maybe) then you tell her how you feel. At the same time while being by her side, try not to focus on her too much and instead if possible look for other girls that are single.
Your mindset must be right. You cannot keep thinking of her. The more you think the more you want her to be yours, and the more impatient you get the more wrongs you do. That is when everything cock up, and she tries to distance herself from you.
I am also sure, if next time you happen to be overseas working, and your gf is alone in singapore, you would also not want someone else to have designs on your gf right?
So, i hope you seriously consider my points here and make the right choice. There are so many girls out there, look for one that is truely available. I am sure you can find one.
If u r thinking about something more than friendship, gd luck to u. Wait until she is single before u try wooing her. Be her friend first, let her see if she is interested in u. Try not to create tension btw her n her bf, it may even turn her off.
Originally posted by Kenashi:If u r thinking about something more than friendship, gd luck to u. Wait until she is single before u try wooing her. Be her friend first, let her see if she is interested in u. Try not to create tension btw her n her bf, it may even turn her off.
I was in this situation before. My current gf was still with her ex when i told her i like her. She was already having lots of problems with him and their relationship was on the rocks. However i told her to try to solve all problems by cooling down and have a good talk with her ex.
But then, soon they broke up and she was with me shortly. When we were together, we had many problems... often quarrelling... and she was very stressed as her ex still keeps hounding and stalking her. Mostly the problems are from her, due to mood swing and stress.
I was lucky that we both held on and i never gave up on her everytime she wanna break up. Nw we are looking to get married le. ![]()
Originally posted by goofyzell:I was in this situation before. My current gf was still with her ex when i told her i like her. She was already having lots of problems with him and their relationship was on the rocks. However i told her to try to solve all problems by cooling down and have a good talk with her ex.
But then, soon they broke up and she was with me shortly. When we were together, we had many problems... often quarrelling... and she was very stressed as her ex still keeps hounding and stalking her. Mostly the problems are from her, due to mood swing and stress.
I was lucky that we both held on and i never gave up on her everytime she wanna break up. Nw we are looking to get married le.
if u want to be her bf, queue up. There's alot others waitin in the list for her current bf to break up wif her lol
rather than talking to her about her boyfriend, I suggest you get to know her better.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:rather than talking to her about her boyfriend, I suggest you get to know her better.
Ya....
To TS: and from experience, are you able to take what comes next? I went through hell and endured many crap from all over. My gf cried for no reasons in the middle of the night, keeps saying break up, breaks down for no reasons, mood swings etc.
The big question here is are you able to take it? How long can you take it?
I have gone through it and i can tell you the process hurts very much but if you can endure it, its lovely at the end. But... for how long need to endure, no one knows.... and i went through a very painful 4 months before she got her true self back.
Thats when she is truely loving and know what she wants.
TS, keep getting to know the whole situation
see if the situation is detrimental to you or her
as in the art of war, getting hold of the situation is key to winning a war
Originally posted by Hseng25:i just got to know she has been with her bf for 10years from a reliable source. so i guess i can forget it liao.. maybe avoid her for a while to tone down my feelings a bit.
just now i felt so awaken.. we went to take the bus together again.. this time she
didnt iniate a conversation.. stood side by side quietly for at least 5mins but i was chatting on my mobile msn lol.Then i asked her if i can ask another friend along and discussed a while about the next outing with our colleagues.. after that both of us stone again for another 10mins before she alight from the bus. i really dont know wat else to talk to her about.. i pretended to be chatting on msn again till she alight from bus…haizz
pardon me, but I think you are the most complete idiot in the world.
So what if she has a 10 years bf?
All relationships are meant to go through tests to see if they are truly what they are meant to be.
If you truly believe she's the perfect one, then by all means go out with her and know her better. Maybe you will find out she IS the one you like, or you find out she is NOT the one you like. And if you believe sincerely you can make her happy, then go ahead and woo her.
It is ultimately the gal's decision on which relationship she wants. No one put a knife on her neck and force her to be with you. If she decides you are the one, she will make the decision, and if she decides you are not, she will also make the decision.
In love, everything is fair game, until a couple gets married (that's when moral obligations come in, after you made the sacred vow). Before that, they are all tests to see if the relationship can withstand those tests.
Some of the people here will flame me for making this statement, but my stand is, if two persons are meant for each other, no matter who tries to come in, that party will not succeed. If one side wavers, then the relationship is not meant to be.
Originally posted by goofyzell:Ya....
To TS: and from experience, are you able to take what comes next? I went through hell and endured many crap from all over. My gf cried for no reasons in the middle of the night, keeps saying break up, breaks down for no reasons, mood swings etc.
The big question here is are you able to take it? How long can you take it?
I have gone through it and i can tell you the process hurts very much but if you can endure it, its lovely at the end. But... for how long need to endure, no one knows.... and i went through a very painful 4 months before she got her true self back.
Thats when she is truely loving and know what she wants.
That's when it is true love, to withstand pressures becoz you know she is the one
Love should not be smooth-sailing. If it is too smooth-sailing, it's not tried and tested.
If one is not even able to endure those painful processes and be determined to win the gal/guy one wants, then that is not love, but just infatuation.
Originally posted by Hseng25:i realised she works in singapore for a year only. she was working in kl previously with her bf. So i guess they have only been apart for a year only.
i dont know why.. even though my mind keeps telling me she’s attached.. my heart tells me to go for it.. otherwise i will regret not trying
I say you should try.
It's the gal's choice to decide which guy she wants for the rest of her life.
Doesn't mean that the first person she is attached to = she must stay with.
This is not first come first serve.
Originally posted by Hseng25:i realised she works in singapore for a year only. she was working in kl previously with her bf. So i guess they have only been apart for a year only.
i dont know why.. even though my mind keeps telling me she’s attached.. my heart tells me to go for it.. otherwise i will regret not trying
huh? a prc? lol