You are too young to realize the blind side of falling in love , she has the experience , you don have .
Advise :
stay clear from her , study hard . Think again , what if the boyfren is you , how you think ? you should get the BF number , talk to him . If she really flirting with you , you should ptiy her BF . Man have to help Man rite? You have to be mature to know this kind of things.
Hseng25,
I understand how you feel... a deep sense of regret for not taking action. Who knows what might happened if you did skinny-dipping with her?
Im not going give you an opinion or shove mine down your throat. Your own answer is the most important.
Ask yourself this very simple question: do you want her? After that, do what you feel like doing without being influenced by others' decision.
That's all I'd say.
Peace out
edit: if you want my opinion, from what I see... she's very into you. Question is: will you take the chance?
In simple term....You can try but prepared to get burn....
the reason she is still with the relationship...and would not resolved that relationship until he comes back to SG at some future time....
There is a possibilities that she will come back to her senses why she is with him in the first place.....
Than you are stuck and knock your head on the wall.
Of course it can go the other way than you are the person. but sometime you need to fall out of love before you find the REAL partners......because your true self is exposed and woman would fall for that....So go ahead and get disappointed and fall out of love, And show the puppy side of vunerabilities to another pretty girl....
Ok then.....
Good luck to you...
But be prepared also....that you can "win" her heart....
Because now she still have 1 foot on the other side.....
So dont be too disappointed if you dont succeed......
ah hseng!!WHAT ARE U DOING???GO EARN MORE MONEY,OWN A FLEET OF TRANSPORT AIRCRAFTS AND GO GET SOME SUPERMODEL WIFE!!
Hseng, I think she's still prefer her overseas bf (judging from the post you put), anyway, wait for a right time, tell her that you like her and see her reaction. Tell her in a nice way and not in a serious tone.
empathize with your situation .... do u have what it takes?
Who is richer? perhaps that may be one of the reasons...dun be surprise...though u may have the looks..but it's security women are usually after....
though security comes in many forms...the priority for most is still financial....
having fun together does not mean anything
Originally posted by Fcukpap:empathize with your situation .... do u have what it takes?
Who is richer? perhaps that may be one of the reasons...dun be surprise...though u may have the looks..but it's security women are usually after....
though security comes in many forms...the priority for most is still financial....
Confirm not about $$$. I'm earning enough to afford a Car and a house and a family. She did mentioned her BF dont have much $$$ otherwise she wouldn't have to work in SG.
Its because her BF was lucky to spend lots of time with her in KL while she has no friends there with only him to rely on.
Having fun means she's more open to me. Which is very important step for communication.
Be careful that she might just want someone to talk to only.
Wait for a good time and ask her:
"anyway I can be your steady in future?"
hseng,
it now takes only 2 hrs for her fat boyfrend to be at yer front door. how many punches and kicks do u think it would need to take him down??do u have a metal pipe at your door side?dont forget that mlaysian guys arent that civilised and think its easy just to clobber or chop u up!!!as you might be a sporean and know how to kill...killing and chopping up her boyfrend is no big deal...just dont dump it at kallang river like some dude did back in 2005.
that a real winner!gal comes as a prize!!:)
Originally posted by Hseng25:Confirm not about $$$. I'm earning enough to afford a Car and a house and a family. She did mentioned her BF dont have much $$$ otherwise she wouldn't have to work in SG.
Its because her BF was lucky to spend lots of time with her in KL while she has no friends there with only him to rely on.
Having fun means she's more open to me. Which is very important step for communication.
When you ask her about her bf, and she said "ok lor", that means that this is just a relationship of convenience, and not one built on actual foundation. The first thing she did was to say her bf was fat actually shows quite a lot.
Think you should ask her out and continue with it until both of you become really comfortable with each other. But take your time. The time will come when there is the need to express those feelings. Let it happen naturally.
One question you need to ask yourself is, are you very sure you are the one who can make her happy for the rest of your life (since you are of marriageable age). If so, then by all means go ahead in your pursuit. In fact, I think she having a "ok lor" bf is also good, as it would keep potential suitors, who are stupid enough not to pursue a gal that they like just becoz she has a bf, out of the door.
And it doesn't really matter (like Fcukpap mentioned) that she views security as one of her criteria for the one she wants to be with for the rest of her life. Marriage cannot only depend on love, bread has to be part of the consideration, to be truly practical
Originally posted by Hseng25:
- Update... On Friday... our lady colleague said she got sore throat and another guy colleague who i asked had fever so in the end just both of us went for dinner. I actually wanted to cancel the dinner but she says its ok so we went ahead.
- On our way for dinner, she was a little quiet while i was struggling to call a cab. (Couldn't' get a taxi!!) And finally we somehow managed to get there. We chatted and happen that i just asked her about her BF. She described her bf who is also her first BF as "Fat & not handsome and someone she couldn't imagine herself to be with". Reason why he managed to win her is because when she was working in KL.. she was lonely. She didn't have much friends and he would always ask her out and accompany her all the time and gradually they got together. Then 1yr later, she decided to get a job in SG but her bf refused to follow her as he is not willing to part his family and friends. They have argued a couple of time about this issue and her bf still insists in staying in KL.
- Then she told me how much her fat bf loves her etc etc.... And i asked her "Wa not bad ah.. so means u love him very much la?" She replied in low tone " Ok lor" I asked her what she means by "Ok lor" and she simply repeat again " Ok lor" (Actually asked her 3 times). Getting no where probing on her further.... she changed the subject and asked about my previous relationships instead and chatted about other stuff.
- Then we took a taxi back. Thats when she got very naughty. Teasing me, poking my shoulders, basically we laughed throughout the whole taxi ride. She seems to find a lot of fun teasing me while to be honest i a little irritated at some point cos her mouth can't stop teasing me LOL. After sending her back, i thanked her for coming out for dinner thru sms and she replied " Of cos... such friendly girl like me hard to find". Next day after work, we sat on the same bus with one of our colleague. And she described to him how fun it is to tease me and what she teased me about. I got kinda irritated and just pinched her. It seems she's quite comfortable with me now.
- I told my close friends about our outing. They advised me to go ahead since right now... the ball is currently in my field. How am i going to grab it ... is up to me now. Of cos there are chances of failure. But if i can be patient enough and willing to put time and effort and show how sincere i am to her... she might consider. After all... Its a battle for her hand. And i am pretty sure i really want her more than any other girls. I'm going for it!!!!
- Even if i were to fail. I at least know i have tried. Rather then feeding negative thoughts to myself and be a loser.
Hseng,
as I've said, do not worry about the boyfriend. What's the point in probing about her boyfriend here and there. He's not the one you want. You are your biggest obstacle. A very simple question: do you want her? That's all that matters.
lol. sounds pretty similar to a crush i once had. lol.
anyway, i used to like a girl who had a bf studying overseas. i was classmates and frens and project wk mates and more with this girl and really clicked well with her...
anyway...i moved on already. wish u all the best and hope u find yr dream gf and life partner. :) jia you. :)
TS
I think you just need some self confident lah. its a free world so long she is not married or engaged.
similarly if she is with you she can also break up with you in the future date....it goes both way.
Originally posted by franz mavrick:lol. sounds pretty similar to a crush i once had. lol.
anyway, i used to like a girl who had a bf studying overseas. i was classmates and frens and project wk mates and more with this girl and really clicked well with her...
anyway...i moved on already. wish u all the best and hope u find yr dream gf and life partner. :) jia you. :)
yeah did that once and had move on....
Hi guys.... guess what.. i've confessed to her on msn on tues actually. I'll try to keep it short. She replied me " no chance liao la, hahaha ". I asked her if she didn;'t have a bf now would she consider me... she refused to reply at all. Then changed topic. I asked her why when i call her.. she will keep teasing me and why she speak to other guys so normal... so refused to reply again. I tried asking her out.. she simply kept saying she's busy. Next day i annoyed her by calling her auntie cause she kept teasing me. I went to write a letter to her ( waste my money on crayons and colour paper Zzz ). I wrote " Morning beautiful!" I'm sorry for calling u names but i miss the way u tease me so much. I passed to her this morning personally and i went back to work. In the evening, i tried calling her but she refuses to reply. We exchanged some sms and finally she picked up the phone. I just straight away tell her that i'm sorry and that i really like her very much. She laughed at me and said " I have a bf liao and our relationship is very stable, we might get married soon. Sorry but this is the truth." And she continues laughing as though as if it was a joke. I asked her again that if she would consider me if she didn;t have a bf... she immediately replied NO before i could finish my sentence. And told me not to cry later... and said that i will get over it very quickly. I felt like sh** after we hang up the phone but after a while... i laughed at myself...why did i have such strong feelings for her at the start and after she cruelly rejected me.. i feel so much relieved and actually feel good but at the same time sian because i've been defeated badly. I took some time to think things through just now.. and simply sms her that " wa u really damm pro.... if i didnt had feelings for u at the start,,, it will be a whole different story. But i certainly hope we'll still be friends" She replied " yaya.. friends always" So i guess its a lesson learnt. I was too emotional at the start and i should have known not to chased someone who is attached be it overseas or not. But i am still surprised i actually dont feel that bad. I am laughing to myself actually. Maybe i also have to thank her for cruelly rejecting me so i can move on fast. Well a really good lesson learnt!
do not feel sad.. theres more out there.. u will ind another one. its not game over.
Sadly, you just met with a player and you got burnt. Or she really just treated you as a good friend. Either way, the good thing is you have finally found closure and relief from all of this. Yes. The moral of the story is to not get involved with an attached girl. The only thing that I can say now to console you is this:
Why give up a whole forest just for 1 tiny beautiful flower?
Hope you get over this as soon as possible. Cheers and all the best!