buaya spotted!Originally posted by jOhO:yeah lor.. i'm not really used to open declaration of love in a public forum. but i guess there's a first time for everything..![]()
Originally posted by loneryu00:Oic...
True true...
I sing Andy Lau songs wif Jacky Cheung's voice & Jacky Cheung's songs wif Andy Lau's voice??? Wat da FISH?!![]()
true..........sometimes it also sounds funny depending on the karaoke system......Originally posted by gasband:DUn worry, firstly u need to noe from your frens, when u sing live, do u sound ok, good or bad? if u sound bad live, then u are really bad, if u sound ok or good live, then recording is not a good gauge.
Like for my band, when we do recording, even professional studio recording, the first round recording always sux (dun noe becos of some reasons i dun noe hw to say, those sound engineers would noe better), its onli after their mixing, mastering, mix down, then do we sound nice and good....
so a good guage is your live voice, ask pple ard u lor honestly whether u sing well or not.
me not wanting to sing like a pro singer.. just wanna sing in tune and with melody (highs and lows).. me sing like talk like that.... they also say so..Originally posted by gasband:DUn worry, firstly u need to noe from your frens, when u sing live, do u sound ok, good or bad? if u sound bad live, then u are really bad, if u sound ok or good live, then recording is not a good gauge.
Like for my band, when we do recording, even professional studio recording, the first round recording always sux (dun noe becos of some reasons i dun noe hw to say, those sound engineers would noe better), its onli after their mixing, mastering, mix down, then do we sound nice and good....
so a good guage is your live voice, ask pple ard u lor honestly whether u sing well or not.
but the way, how those the flat and sharp key work??Originally posted by Estee:true..........sometimes it also sounds funny depending on the karaoke system......![]()
meaning u are tone deaf? hmmzz...tone deaf is a bit difficult to work on, but still can, i got a vocalist fren last time, he got nice voice quality but then huh he tone deaf..but practice lor and overcame it.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:me not wanting to sing like a pro singer.. just wanna sing in tune and with melody (highs and lows).. me sing like talk like that.... they also say so..
ya its true, but the best test is ask u sing without any music over the microphone. Using microphone also have skills one...not just sing into the microphone, got some techniques u can learn.Originally posted by Estee:true..........sometimes it also sounds funny depending on the karaoke system......![]()
hmmm, if the song's tune is too high, then you put minus 1 or 2.......and if the song's tune is too low, then you put plus 1 or 2~~ hehe....i think is like that........and sometimes the song u sing also got diff one........got some songs i sing nice some i dunno practise how many times and i still suck at it~~ really go sing more........last time frens also say i sound monotone~~ no up no down........but now changed liew~~ =POriginally posted by Qoo`~`:but the way, how those the flat and sharp key work??
sharp makes the key higher and flats make the key lower?Originally posted by Qoo`~`:but the way, how those the flat and sharp key work??
dun think i am tone deaf leh.....Originally posted by gasband:meaning u are tone deaf? hmmzz...tone deaf is a bit difficult to work on, but still can, i got a vocalist fren last time, he got nice voice quality but then huh he tone deaf..but practice lor and overcame it.
how? like what to take note? my freend sing like ge shen like thatOriginally posted by gasband:ya its true, but the best test is ask u sing without any music over the microphone. Using microphone also have skills one...not just sing into the microphone, got some techniques u can learn.
wa... so it can be corectted wan lar..Originally posted by Estee:hmmm, if the song's tune is too high, then you put minus 1 or 2.......and if the song's tune is too low, then you put plus 1 or 2~~ hehe....i think is like that........and sometimes the song u sing also got diff one........got some songs i sing nice some i dunno practise how many times and i still suck at it~~ really go sing more........last time frens also say i sound monotone~~ no up no down........but now changed liew~~ =P
JIA YOU~~![]()
tone deaf is very obvious when at the ending of the sentence... like when its suppose to go high, u go flat....very hard to explain leh....Originally posted by Qoo`~`:dun think i am tone deaf leh.....
tone deaf means that cant listen/differentiate highs and lows or cant sing to the highs and lows?
actually i dun use the key at all~~ hehe~~ what i do is always sing at home lah~~ listen to the song........sing when i feel like to~~ then always go karaoke practise......hehe............slowly will improve one~~ use diaphragm to sing not ur throat~~Originally posted by Qoo`~`:wa... so it can be corectted wan lar..
hmm.. so u got always adjust the key or not? how to know too high or too low??
now that i know my problem, i feel very paiseh to sing, or rather i dare not sing anymore liew... next time go ktv just sit there and eat nuts/fruits...Originally posted by gasband:tone deaf is very obvious when at the ending of the sentence... like when its suppose to go high, u go flat....very hard to explain leh....
i think unless i hear u sing, then i will noe the problem, but then no worries lah, singing can be a hobby, destress lor, just sing for fun!
don't forget to share with me hor.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:now that i know my problem, i feel very paiseh to sing, or rather i dare not sing anymore liew... next time go ktv just sit there and eat nuts/fruits...
1. hold the mic so that the head is facing your mouth, dun hold the mic below ur mouth or by the side.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:how? like what to take note? my freend sing like ge shen like that
how u know whether u using diaphrahm and not throat??Originally posted by Estee:actually i dun use the key at all~~ hehe~~ what i do is always sing at home lah~~ listen to the song........sing when i feel like to~~ then always go karaoke practise......hehe............slowly will improve one~~ use diaphragm to sing not ur throat~~![]()
hahaha, go with those that dun mind lah~~ last time i also like that, my cousin say i sound horrible~~ then i stopped but then some frens encouraged me again~~ then hehehe, now always like to go sing song sing song~~Originally posted by Qoo`~`:now that i know my problem, i feel very paiseh to sing, or rather i dare not sing anymore liew... next time go ktv just sit there and eat nuts/fruits...
u half i half....Originally posted by jOhO:don't forget to share with me hor.![]()
hmmmm, wah this one hard to explain sia~~ gasband u know??Originally posted by Qoo`~`:how u know whether u using diaphrahm and not throat??
chim sia...Originally posted by gasband:1. hold the mic so that the head is facing your mouth, dun hold the mic below ur mouth or by the side.
2. when u need to breath while singing sometimes, try not to breath into the mic, when breathing, all u need to do is to lift ur head slightly or to the side.
3. Sometime when u need to drag a note, its good practice to slow move the mic away from ur mouth as u drag the note.
these are some easy tips to remember....
hahha... paiseh leh.....Originally posted by Estee:hahaha, go with those that dun mind lah~~ last time i also like that, my cousin say i sound horrible~~ then i stopped but then some frens encouraged me again~~ then hehehe, now always like to go sing song sing song~~![]()