easy lah, no need all the knowledge just sing inside the bathroom can alreadyOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:hahha... paiseh leh.....![]()
issit must breathe hard hard and sing from inside?Originally posted by Estee:hmmmm, wah this one hard to explain sia~~ gasband u know??![]()
dun lah, the purpose of going ktv is to have fun, not to show how good u are. when i go ktv with my frens, we purposely choose those songs we cant sing one then purposely sing out of tune lah then act mtv all these things, like tat more fun mah. no matter how bad ur technique is, can always improve one, i can assure u that.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:now that i know my problem, i feel very paiseh to sing, or rather i dare not sing anymore liew... next time go ktv just sit there and eat nuts/fruits...
eh.........i dunno how to explain wor~~ using diaphragm sing hor, the voice will be more powerful~~ hmmm...........paiseh ah........hahaOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:issit must breathe hard hard and sing from inside?
haha.. that's what my firends do also... got one guy purposely chose gal song and sing like a girl.... hhhaa.. so funni....Originally posted by gasband:dun lah, the purpose of going ktv is to have fun, not to show how good u are. when i go ktv with my frens, we purposely choose those songs we cant sing one then purposely sing out of tune lah then act mtv all these things, like tat more fun mah. no matter how bad ur technique is, can always improve one, i can assure u that.
SInging got 2 components, quality of voice and voice training.
Quality of voice - meaning u got nice voice but doesnt mean u noe how to sing. like u noe those black guys' voice, so rich and full of tone and deep and sexy. These are quality of voice, doesnt mean u can sing. This is the component u cant change. So ask ur frens, despite u sing badly, whether u got nice voice?
Training - of course is all the practicing, techniques wise lor. Some pple got good voice but dun noe how to sing. But pple with average voice, if they got good training, they can sing pretty well! So this part, i am sure slowly u can become a better singer one.
hur? y paiseh??Originally posted by Estee:eh.........i dunno how to explain wor~~ using diaphragm sing hor, the voice will be more powerful~~ hmmm...........paiseh ah........haha
hahahaha.........abit bah~~ i also dunno~~ hahaha..........Originally posted by Qoo`~`:hur? y paiseh??
u got use jia ying? false voice?
hmmmm......ok....it would be better if shown in person...Originally posted by Estee:hmmmm, wah this one hard to explain sia~~ gasband u know??![]()
hehehe.......i still use my throat at times~~~Originally posted by gasband:hmmmm......ok....it would be better if shown in person...
but here goes,
when u sing, place one hand on ur belly button area. If u using diaphram, u should feel that area ard the belly button contracting and moving and u still sound smooth. If u using ur throat alone, that area wun move and u sound very thin, and if u try to contract ur stomach manually while using ur throat to sing, u will find ur voice cracking.
one way to ensure u are using ur diaphram to sing and to practice, is when u stand up straight, then use 2 hands, hold ur back at waist level tightly (like when u hold someone waist if u pillion on a motorcycle) then sing, it helps u to use ur diaphram.
we all do...hahah cos we are lazy mah...but its very tiring to use diaphram all the time...so sometimes we gauge when can use the throat lor...Originally posted by Estee:hehehe.......i still use my throat at times~~~![]()
hahahaha.....yeah man..............lazy lah........sing for fun.............hehe~~Originally posted by gasband:we all do...hahah cos we are lazy mah...but its very tiring to use diaphram all the time...so sometimes we gauge when can use the throat lor...
I tell ya... If U go ktv & I in it... U will definately sing lor... or die luffing... (Hey! dun get mistaken here! I bring joy to ppl ard me!!)Originally posted by Qoo`~`:now that i know my problem, i feel very paiseh to sing, or rather i dare not sing anymore liew... next time go ktv just sit there and eat nuts/fruits...
ya ur concept is right, its call voice warm up, but no need to sing power songs lah, just need to sing a variety of notes from high to low lor like sing ah~~~~~from low to high then to low... some pple in choir will noe....of cos sing power songs will help lah...heheeOriginally posted by Estee:hahahaha.....yeah man..............lazy lah........sing for fun.............hehe~~
sometimes the voice like haben OPEN, so must sing some power song to OPEN the voice........then behind the songs all easier to sing liao......muahahaha, is there this logic?? or is it just my imagination??![]()
really ar. kekek..... then next time must go ktv with you liao..Originally posted by loneryu00:I tell ya... If U go ktv & I in it... U will definately sing lor... or die luffing... (Hey! dun get mistaken here! I bring joy to ppl ard me!!)
As for singing, I dun care how hi or low is da song... I can still sing... abit off key for da extreme parts 1 lah...
But if U REALLY dun wanna sing... I guarantee U I eat all da nuts/fruits, so U got nth to eat & forced to sing.![]()
hahaha, i sing elva's Ai De Zhu Da Ge~~~ =POriginally posted by gasband:ya ur concept is right, its call voice warm up, but no need to sing power songs lah, just need to sing a variety of notes from high to low lor like sing ah~~~~~from low to high then to low... some pple in choir will noe....of cos sing power songs will help lah...hehee
haahaha of course lah....Originally posted by Qoo`~`:suddenly singing to me like got lots of xue wen like that/.......
some also said that by drnking beer, also help to open up yr voice... true or not? me always drink hot honey lehOriginally posted by Estee:hahahaha.....yeah man..............lazy lah........sing for fun.............hehe~~
sometimes the voice like haben OPEN, so must sing some power song to OPEN the voice........then behind the songs all easier to sing liao......muahahaha, is there this logic?? or is it just my imagination??![]()
hahahah, errr....i dun noe chinese songs one....onli noe jacky cheung....hehehe i sing england songs....Originally posted by Estee:hahaha, i sing elva's Ai De Zhu Da Ge~~~ =P
Juz sing lah... dun care abt diaphargm, diahorrea, dysfunction, etc, etc... Drink more water... or beer... or hot honey...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:some also said that by drnking beer, also help to open up yr voice... true or not? me always drink hot honey leh
???? neber heard b4....instead i find drinking beer will harm ur voice cos too gasy leh....honey is good but dun drink too much, it will have a counter effect.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:some also said that by drnking beer, also help to open up yr voice... true or not? me always drink hot honey leh
ktv always go "chong" english mtv. ang mo wear swim suit walk here and thereOriginally posted by gasband:hahahah, errr....i dun noe chinese songs one....onli noe jacky cheung....hehehe i sing england songs....