Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:
Too bad cannot leh...if can i oso want change my nick..
Change to what?
Da toot?
lol ![]()
So good. So many friends. Some ppl like me got no friends. ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:So good. So many friends. Some ppl like me got no friends.
Go make friends la...
Internet sure can find some what...
Or just make friends with Simple Gal and treat her nicely la :p
Originally posted by gunner77:So good. So many friends. Some ppl like me got no friends.
constancebay???
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Go make friends la...
Internet sure can find some what...
Or just make friends with Simple Gal and treat her nicely la :p
What is online shall be kept online. - gunner77
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
constancebay???
He's banned. I miss him. ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
He's banned. I miss him.
well U can always look for sonic if U need more frenz...
He cb la, owe me one pack.
Next time dont want go geylang with him liao.
i dun need more friends
i need more money
nn and gunnie... ![]()
Not funny ok.
I got no friends. ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:Not funny ok.
I got no friends.
*me points at felicia...
ok enough.
At least i got one.
Hi TS, its a common problem so dont worry. Actually its not a problem of having too many friends. Of course having too many commitments do hurt sometimes, as we humans are at mercy of 24hours a day and just 1 body (we cant just kage bunshin as we wish) and a brain that is not very good in multi-tasking. There are just that many things we can handle at any one time.
So we have to make the decision, who to go out with, and try to strike a balance. Of course another point will be that whether your friends are understanding enough. If they know that you have a huge social circle, they should understand that you may not be able to attend every single meetings or gatherings.
And as some other forummers mentioned, you should only be held responsible over your own actions, so you should not be constantly cracking your head trying to appease others. If some of your friends cant relate to you, they shouldnt be your friends after all.
I would advocate that you keep a mental check of who are your true good friends, that you would enjoy their company, and they are understanding, and those normal acquaintances (friend's friends etc), and those you dont like to hang around with. Ultimately there is no obligations to please anyone. Sometimes you have to be selfish for your own sake too.
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Change to what?
Da toot?
lol
o.O..u put bug in my mind and spy me arr???....i was thinking of that too if can change..lol
haha
I think BAKA suits you better
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:haha
I think BAKA suits you better
can can..anything u suggest missh bonk bonk ![]()
can can..anything u suggest missh bonk bonk
ahhhhhh...It's just soooooo tough to be popular eh...?
btw, maskie does have a point... U can always mix the groups... intro them to each other... unless they are those which cannot click with each other de...
maskie?
yep..maskie
wads maskie?>
maskie ish maskie lor.....hor maskie hor???
Hello there,
i was too stranded in a similar situation like u were, i had my pri sch frens, sec sch frens,uni mates and NS frens.. and for some strech of time, i had lotsa forum frens..
i`ve to admit, i do enjoy the companionship of all my frens, afterall we are all social beings.. but at times, such gatherings become so often, it really takes a toll on you..
important dates do clash also... happens that birthday celebration on the same days or major outings on the same days or rare occssions like reunion.. all clash on the same day, what i did was to make guest appearence then i have to leave..
the best solution is to be honest with them, tell them that you are v tired in going out.. and at times i do understand that it`s pretty taxing on the wallet too... then i just tell them the truth,, `dried out man...` hahaha..
as some had suggested, just go less often.. frens will always bre frens even they don meet up so often..
right fellow oldbies here?? (esp ah lau)
Originally posted by TYING:
You would be very exhausted at the end of the day, and the outing would be a miserable one for you and your friends.
You have to learn how to stop placing your friends in the priority seat, they are not going to be there forever and beside you. So even if they say discouraging things like stingy etc, just brush it off one side. Ultimately, its about you and what you want in your lifestyle. If you carry on like that, you will be very fatigue, and one day you will start to ignore their calls and sms-es and come up with crap excuses. I was once in your position.
So I thank god that I have only 1 friend now. LOL.
I agree.
My gf has to meet up with her friends even though she is ultra tired from work until one day, one of them flare up when she could only stay for 1 hour as she is dead tired from work.
From then on, that group of friends nv asked her out again. Any way my gf have since woke up and realised that this group of friends is not worth it and has not been in contact with them anymore.
She is now much happier and has time and strength for other friends that is worthy of her time.
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:Misshbonkersh ish always harsh harsh one...misshbonkersh hor???
but wad she says have a point and i agree with it too...life is urs...trying too hard to please others and makes ur self unhappy, inconvenient and in a predicament wad for rite?...the truth is, muz give and take one...pple who cant give, then too bad, goodbye as it means that they want u to be ard, and not considering ur situation whether u can be or cannot be ard..these people are the selfish ones..
i am such person before, who tried so hard to please every single that came into contact with me..friend or not...and in the end, im always getting into predicaments like, if i do this, person A is happy but not person B. and if i do otherwise, person A is unhappy but person B is. Which gave me alot alot of stress, ending up I was the one who is affected most..so now i just f**k it..not happy, ur problem, i cant satisfy everybody but onlythe majority. If ur not part of it then thats just too bad..and only focus on pple who really gives a shit about me..
Well said on the last part...