Originally posted by TTFU:Key thing is dont give her too much pressure on marriage. Flowers too expensive, then make paper ones next time =) Spray paint them red muhahaha
LOLX!!!
No joke, try some invovative gifts next time
Originally posted by goofyzell:Thanks for the encouragement all this while.
She asked me not to waste money to buy her flowers all the time. I told her I have not bought her flowers for very long but she still kept asking me to save up the money. So i asked, what she wants me to save up the money for?
She later said to save up to go holiday(we plan to go Taiwan next year). I replied, is it to save up for our marriage. She hugged me tighter and didnt replied for a while. When she did say something later, she asked for more time.
I nodded, saying yes i will wait...
She don't want flowers is because she is a very "PRACTICAL" person.
Flowers don't last, diamond does.
You save 10 bouquets of flowers , can get her a Chanel Bag. ( Depends on how much is the bouquets you bought her lah).
Holiday is more worth it, than flowers that withers , die and end up in landfills.
Not that she don't appreciate your gifts, but you are spending your limited resource on the wrong things.
She's a do-er, you're a dreamer. Get real OK ? Good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:She don't want flowers is because she is a very "PRACTICAL" person.
Flowers don't last, diamond does.
You save 10 bouquets of flowers , can get her a Chanel Bag. ( Depends on how much is the bouquets you bought her lah).
Holiday is more worth it, than flowers that withers , die and end up in landfills.
Not that she don't appreciate your gifts, but you are spending your limited resource on the wrong things.
She's a do-er, you're a dreamer. Get real OK ? Good.
Though she has many debts to clear, she is not materialistic. She would rather spend $10 on a bag than to buy a Chanel, Gucci bag for the same purpose.
She loves the flowers but she said lower the frequency of buying it...
She is just sparing a thought for my pocket...
Rocks last also, i suggest getting rocks. Anyway be creative with your gifts loh, since she doesnt want you to spend money. Handmade gifts seems the best.
i will still stick to flowers.
I told her the last time i bought her flowers was like last year and she was kind of okie with the time line...
Flower to me like lao tao leh......
Originally posted by goofyzell:
Though she has many debts to clear, she is not materialistic. She would rather spend $10 on a bag than to buy a Chanel, Gucci bag for the same purpose.She loves the flowers but she said lower the frequency of buying it...
She is just sparing a thought for my pocket...
I thought men like you don't exist anymore....
The last of the Mohicans... haiz
Hopefully she will treat you better dude.
sorry dupilcate post...
We just had a major quarrel... think most likely will break up.
I just wanna ask if 2-3 yrs later we will think of marriage or get married, she got very upset, saying i keep forcing her.
Since we got together 7 months ago, she was the one who said to get married, look for house in Apr or Oct this yr. Then say wanna stay single, then say look for house, then say stay single.
I was very confused but this so I asked in order to know the current stand of our relationship and she flared up.
Before I left her house after dinner she said "frankly speaking I feel less pressure when I am single", I said ok n left...
Just called her few mins ago to remind her to do her father's income tax. The moment she hear my voice, she said " wat do u want?". I replied "remind you to do the tax submission". She said " doing now." so I replied " ok bye bye", she just hang up... wtf...
AIyo tell you dont say this word 'marry' liao still say
Originally posted by TTFU:AIyo tell you dont say this word 'marry' liao still say
nvm... just read her blog... seems like game over...
"totally pissed off. when i tot this is my life at its fullest. when i tot everything is improving slowly but surely. when i tot time will prove itself. when i tot...
in the end, its one step forward and follow by three backs backwards. its like a rollarcoaster ride: when you tot you are enjoying the ride at the pinnacle, it throws you down on a free fall.
totally ruined my day. so many times... shud haf stayed in office n finished my work. more fulfilling than coming back just to argue and kill wadever good mood i had left.
no more... absolutely NO MORE~!"
nvm... just read her blog... seems like game over..."totally pissed off. when i tot this is my life at its fullest. when i tot everything is improving slowly but surely. when i tot time will prove itself. when i tot...
in the end, its one step forward and follow by three backs backwards. its like a rollarcoaster ride: when you tot you are enjoying the ride at the pinnacle, it throws you down on a free fall.
totally ruined my day. so many times... shud haf stayed in office n finished my work. more fulfilling than coming back just to argue and kill wadever good mood i had left.
no more... absolutely NO MORE~!"
Calm down.... sometimes short seperation will let the other party know how much you mean to her. Just like what i said last time. Period of cooling down. Let her have the space to think loh. Dont need feel bad about your sacrifices you have done. Love is blind anyway
Originally posted by TTFU:Calm down.... sometimes short seperation will let the other party know how much you mean to her. Just like what i said last time. Period of cooling down. Let her have the space to think loh. Dont need feel bad about your sacrifices you have done. Love is blind anyway
just ended the call with her. she said to leave her alone for the weekend to let her think over our relationship. She is only give me chance cos of how much i care, love and pamper her.
Use this period to rest then... Absense makes a heart fonder
Originally posted by TTFU:Use this period to rest then... Absense makes a heart fonder
She just called me again... saying she needs more time, most likely until tues or wed. She dunno.
Just need more time to think over our relationship. She said that she knows her temper is not good hence the scale of the quarrel. Needs to think it through whether she can take this kind of quarrels long term. If she cannot take it then she said better not waste my time. Told her that couple quarrel is usual. She said she know but then i just think she just wanna avoid having another quarrel if there is a next time. She also said she knows I love her alot.
This is just a small mis-communication/understanding and she made it so big scale yet she act as if its the end of the world and say that this is quarrels that make or break a couple. I believe she will ask for a break up when she cooled down... really �甘心���
She just called me again... saying she needs more time, most likely until tues or wed. She dunno.Just need more time to think over our relationship. She said that she knows her temper is not good hence the scale of the quarrel. Needs to think it through whether she can take this kind of quarrels long term. If she cannot take it then she said better not waste my time. Told her that couple quarrel is usual. She said she know but then i just think she just wanna avoid having another quarrel if there is a next time. She also said she knows I love her alot.
This is just a small mis-communication/understanding and she made it so big scale yet she act as if its the end of the world and say that this is quarrels that make or break a couple. I believe she will ask for a break up when she cooled down... really �甘心���
Quarrel over what ?
Why she is giving you chance ?
What you do for her to get so worked up?
Did you say something you shouldn't
Some times men just don't know when to shut up.
She is having second thoughts because she feels both of you are incompatible.
She just called me again... saying she needs more time, most likely until tues or wed. She dunno.Just need more time to think over our relationship. She said that she knows her temper is not good hence the scale of the quarrel. Needs to think it through whether she can take this kind of quarrels long term. If she cannot take it then she said better not waste my time. Told her that couple quarrel is usual. She said she know but then i just think she just wanna avoid having another quarrel if there is a next time. She also said she knows I love her alot.
She's right...nobody would want to be in an unhappy relationship, quarreling all the time...
She knows that she's the problem and is mature enough to tell you...so why can't you be mature about it too?
Why stay in an unhappy relationship?
U already know that she is not mentally stable le...so what's the point of complaining now?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Quarrel over what ?
Why she is giving you chance ?
What you do for her to get so worked up?
Did you say something you shouldn't
Some times men just don't know when to shut up.
She is having second thoughts because she feels both of you are incompatible.
Read the last few post from me..
She is having 2nd thought cos she wanna run. Run away cos she dun like quarrels.
We are not incompatible but we do have some quarrels, once a month/every 2 months. Which couple dun? But the most important thing is to have a good chat, forgive n forget. She said she knows but her current actions says otherwise...
Then most of the quarrels is cos she mis-understood my question or she over-reacted. I have to admit the latest quarrel is due to how i phrase my question but then she also over-reacted and made it such big scale. She also said cos of the quarrel, her mum is worried. She dun like her mum to worry.
Hence she needs to think it through... not fair lo...
Originally posted by goofyzell:not fair lo...
Nothing fair or unfair about it.
If the both of you cannot even compromise over smth as small/minor as this...then u better reconsider, and think carefully about getting married to each other. Getting married in such a state will only add on to the complications. I'm sure you do not want your future kids to suffer with you all....
Originally posted by goofyzell:Read the last few post from me..
She is having 2nd thought cos she wanna run. Run away cos she dun like quarrels.
We are not incompatible but we do have some quarrels, once a month/every 2 months. Which couple dun? But the most important thing is to have a good chat, forgive n forget. She said she knows but her current actions says otherwise...
Then most of the quarrels is cos she mis-understood my question or she over-reacted. I have to admit the latest quarrel is due to how i phrase my question but then she also over-reacted and made it such big scale. She also said cos of the quarrel, her mum is worried. She dun like her mum to worry.
Hence she needs to think it through... not fair lo...
Since she don't like quarrel.. then why you have to quarrel with her ?
A quarrel takes two to start.
Don't believe that quarrels are a norm in any relationship.
Frequent quarrels are a sign that both of you are not on the same page, and are unable to compromise on the same level.
Disagreement is common in couplehood, but not frequent quarrels.
Originally posted by goofyzell:We just had a major quarrel... think most likely will break up.
I just wanna ask if 2-3 yrs later we will think of marriage or get married, she got very upset, saying i keep forcing her.
Since we got together 7 months ago, she was the one who said to get married, look for house in Apr or Oct this yr. Then say wanna stay single, then say look for house, then say stay single.
I was very confused but this so I asked in order to know the current stand of our relationship and she flared up.
Before I left her house after dinner she said "frankly speaking I feel less pressure when I am single", I said ok n left...
Just called her few mins ago to remind her to do her father's income tax. The moment she hear my voice, she said " wat do u want?". I replied "remind you to do the tax submission". She said " doing now." so I replied " ok bye bye", she just hang up... wtf...
Haiz, dude.. you are smothering her.
You are a control freak.
STOP telling your girl what she needs to do. This is not love and concern.. it's call "SMOTHERING".
You are suffocating her with your insecurities.
then forget it.... just break ba....
Originally posted by jojobeach:Since she don't like quarrel.. then why you have to quarrel with her ?
A quarrel takes two to start.
Don't believe that quarrels are a norm in any relationship.
Frequent quarrels are a sign that both of you are not on the same page, and are unable to compromise on the same level.
Disagreement is common in couplehood, but not frequent quarrels.
It was a disagreement until she over reacted which she did all the time.
And I have been the only one to give in to her of 100% of the time even though i am not in the wrong. Then wat about me? its always about her.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Haiz, dude.. you are smothering her.
You are a control freak.
STOP telling your girl what she needs to do. This is not love and concern.. it's call "SMOTHERING".
You are suffocating her with your insecurities.
I'm a control freak?
look carefully. If you are in my situation, will you be confused?
I just wanna know our current stand. She can easily reply, she just like wat we are doing now. very comfortable n happy. yet she flares up, saying i am forcing her for an answer on whether when we are getting married and whether i am the right one which is not my intention.
then she over reacted and got angry the whole night, now she blames our frequency, blames me. then ok, i'm the bad guy?