Anyway...CHEER UP!
Take it as a lesson...next time you'll know how to better protect yourself emotionally and hopefully meet a better guy
Originally posted by icymeatball:..i tried but sometimes the emo-ness just really overwhelm me and i feel like i cant take it, zzzz.
u can't stay in a cross road for too long..if u think both of u can still be together, den make a move, don't wait. But if u think its all over, only the fantasy of re-living the relationship is in ur imagination then u have to do wad ever u can to bury it..ask him to move out of ur heart, let something or someone to fill that void...don't give urself a time to forget but instead take as much time as u are comfortable with...do the things that u are happy with before the r/s..happiness is a way of travel, not a destination...one day when u look at his picture, ur heart don't feel anything means u have really gotten over it...lol truth is, having said so much, i still have trouble getting over mine =)
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:
u can't stay in a cross road for too long..if u think both of u can still be together, den make a move, don't wait. But if u think its all over, only the fantasy of re-living the relationship is in ur imagination then u have to do wad ever u can to bury it..ask him to move out of ur heart, let something or someone to fill that void...don't give urself a time to forget but instead take as much time as u are comfortable with...do the things that u are happy with before the r/s..happiness is a way of travel, not a destination...one day when u look at his picture, ur heart don't feel anything means u have really gotten over it...lol truth is, having said so much, i still have trouble getting over mine =)
are you ger or guy?
Originally posted by Rooney9:are you ger or guy?
i got ball ball one...why neh?...
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:you know...you sound like a fren of mine...she was dumped by her BF of 3 years and couldn't forget the asshole...
Hmmm eventually she got over it...by whinning and crying for months on my shoulder...
*wipes tears* I'm such a good fren...
how long did yr friend take?..at least she has you to talk to, i feel like there's nobody i can talk to..and i'm also kinda scared of committing into another relationship, guess i'm pretty much like your friend..
Originally posted by Rooney9:are you ger or guy?
Chio bu la...her nick was actually supposed to be da_boob
lol
Originally posted by icymeatball:..i tried but sometimes the emo-ness just really overwhelm me and i feel like i cant take it, zzzz.
if it overwhelm a good friend of mine taught me this
go to the beach facing the sea shout, yell, scream all u wan.
it reallly help for me i dun know abt u
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:you know...you sound like a fren of mine...she was dumped by her BF of 3 years and couldn't forget the asshole...
Hmmm eventually she got over it...by whinning and crying for months on my shoulder...
*wipes tears* I'm such a good fren...
can i whine and cry over ur shoulder?? can i?? can i?? ![]()
1st love.................7 x 7 = 49 days...........
2nd love...............7 x 7 = 49 weeks..............
3rd love...............7 x 7 = 49 HOURS................why ? used to it liao mah..............
Originally posted by icymeatball:how long did yr friend take?..at least she has you to talk to, i feel like there's nobody i can talk to..and i'm also kinda scared of committing into another relationship, guess i'm pretty much like your friend..
Hmmm quite long leh...after all it's 3 years of relationship...
Aiya...dun u have frens who u can talk to?
Ok la you can talk to me :)
But I charge counseling fees ![]()
Ben C sang in his song that after 2 years,he still misses her.
But nowadays,no one stays in the emo state for long.
They just move on,meet someone else better and ta da!
Life becomes better.
:)
Originally posted by Noahtay:if it overwhelm a good friend of mine taught me this
go to the beach facing the sea shout, yell, scream all u wan.
it reallly help for me i dun know abt u
careful of STOMPers..they go take ur pic post in STOMP say got ki siao pple
can i whine and cry over ur shoulder?? can i?? can i??
Yep you can! You'll be in a sack over my shoulder...you can cry and whine all you want while I sell you to the pimp ![]()
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Hmmm quite long leh...after all it's 3 years of relationship...
Aiya...dun u have frens who u can talk to?
Ok la you can talk to me :)
But I charge counseling fees
dis one ish con one...take ur money den beat u up de...muz careful..sot sot one..see ur nick only brain wai wai orleadi ![]()
dis one ish con one...take ur money den beat u up de...muz careful..sot sot one..see ur nick only brain wai wai orleadi
I'm an angel ![]()
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Chio bu la...her nick was actually supposed to be da_boob
lol
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Yep you can! You'll be in a sack over my shoulder...you can cry and whine all you want while I sell you to the pimp
shit...i just slapped my own face ![]()
shit...i just slapped my own face
Eh..I think even the pimp also will complain you lousy quality lor...think sell you to butcher better
there was a point of time when i went to look at all our pictures and i felt nothing. i was really happy back then, thinking that i was finally somewhat over him..but a few months later, those feelings came back again, stronger than ever..owell.
i'm like that too, consoling my friends to get over their exes, when in fact i have trouble getting over mine too. the irony of life.
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:careful of STOMPers..they go take ur pic post in STOMP say got ki siao pple
during my time stomp not yet give birth so no complain
The 1st time i shout at the sea with my friend, yes it did attarct a lot of pple looking at us but after that we just laugh how stupid we r and its better then keep all those feeling inside n no where to go right can go crazy or insane de
Originally posted by icymeatball:there was a point of time when i went to look at all our pictures and i felt nothing. i was really happy back then, thinking that i was finally somewhat over him..but a few months later, those feelings came back again, stronger than ever..owell.
i'm like that too, consoling my friends to get over their exes, when in fact i have trouble getting over mine too. the irony of life.
Hmmm I don't see anything wrong with that...you probably just miss the happy times you had with him...
It's ok what...but at the very least you know that life has to go on...so you go forward lor...haven't you heard that love hurts? It's better to have loved than not love at all...so count yourself lucky that at least you have 3 years of happy memories to look back on...
I know very cliche la...but all learn from TV one ma :P
Originally posted by icymeatball:there was a point of time when i went to look at all our pictures and i felt nothing. i was really happy back then, thinking that i was finally somewhat over him..but a few months later, those feelings came back again, stronger than ever..owell.
haha its normal for such to happen for first loves...i dreamt of mine almost every night...that we were together again, that everything was perfect..hurts so bad when i wake..but i told myself, not to dwell in the past..who noes, probably she had found someone else liao...one muz live and prepare for the future..whats past is gone forever but don't forget it...memories are sweet...tell ur self that u have loved and been loved before, thats all u do..But do not dwell in it as it only shows how self pathetic one is...u are no less a person than he is, so if he can be happy now, he can get over it now, so can u...have confidence in urself
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Hmmm I don't see anything wrong with that...you probably just miss the happy times you had with him...
It's ok what...but at the very least you know that life has to go on...so you go forward lor...haven't you heard that love hurts? It's better to have loved than not love at all...so count yourself lucky that at least you have 3 years of happy memories to look back on...
I know very cliche la...but all learn from TV one ma :P
i have friends la..but just dont feel comfortable talking to them about my rs stuffs, overall it has been so long..all of them think that i'm over it already..haiz, i dont know how long this is going to take me..
Originally posted by icymeatball:i have friends la..but just dont feel comfortable talking to them about my rs stuffs, overall it has been so long..all of them think that i'm over it already..haiz, i dont know how long this is going to take me..
*gulps* I hope you're not the fren I mentioned...you sound like her....
Eh I confirm first...you're not 21 this year right?
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:*gulps* I hope you're not the fren I mentioned...you sound like her....
Eh I confirm first...you're not 21 this year right?
and so we get to know the age gap missbonkers is in liao ![]()