Originally posted by Chester_Lim:why your mother lend him 30K?
If he don't want to pay just sue him, get a court order to seize his assets to sell it to pay your family back and than make him bankrupt
It is before they divorced, my mum lend him the $ to pay for a new flat. then who noes 7 yrs later they would divorce? We had alrdy sue him, and court order is placed. But he has no property to his own. He even came bk and tries to fight for the flat... Pointless sueing a man with no $. You can say we r just suey.....
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:TS relax don't get involved in this fight.
Just do what you have to do.
Yah i know.......I am very relaxed. dun worry. Just very sian at home... so might as well reply.... cure boredom. xD !! Appreciate your advice ealier on. Thanks.
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Yah i know.......I am very relaxed. dun worry. Just very sian at home... so might as well reply.... cure boredom. xD !! Appreciate your advice ealier on. Thanks.
lol welcome
Originally posted by kengkia:no confident? heck..i can't wait to see whether TS accepts ya advice or mine...to see whose advice is more acceptable to TS. So i egging her on to comment..
u think until where already...wraped mind..
Too bad I'm not interested in your childish game of win or lose.
Originally posted by parn:
Too bad I'm not interested in your childish game of win or lose.
anyway...u win i lose or i win u lose dun matter, i would like to borrow this thread to state once more that you may be a rose that have thorns all over you but i mind as i believe in you will make a great lover....![]()
Originally posted by VexTeen92:In the 1st place, there is no encouragement of hatred and negative feelings. Some advice from other users are quite constructive.
The problem is there, is not whether i accept or not. And i am resolving this. About being Gracious, i think is redundant for u to say that becoz you r not me or even in the situation.
And lastly, there is no competition, so what do you mean by i am the winner??? This is abt being clear in what is to be applied to my circumstances. Its not abt fighting.
Your comments gave me the idea that you feel that i am trying to fight and shoving what is wrong n right into my mum n sis. This is not what i want and do.
i m sure everyone of us has our opinion when it comes to values (family n stuff) - some more strongly held than others.
nevertheless lets be objective n give support to TS. that's what AA is for ... :)
shes still a family.
so try to help ur sister to make things easier whenever u can.
she might be doing what shes doing now cuz of wad shes going through
but let her know that u're not gonna take anymore shit from her.
and she ought to stop taking u for granted.
Originally posted by kengkia:anyway...u win i lose or i win u lose dun matter, i would like to borrow this thread to state once more that you may be a rose that have thorns all over you but i mind as i believe in you will make a great lover....
hey dun wish it because it could be your worst nightmare.
Originally posted by kengkia:well do u think ALL the parties involved will be happy at the end with ya advices?
TS already stated no already woh..
Yes, you are so dumb and I really cannot join your argument.
You definitely have a strong point by saying TS has already disagreed with me.
Afterall, TS is know-it-all and not the person who posted this topic to ask for help.
She just want to tell us that she's a know-it-all.
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Actually not only I post this topic to seek advice but also sort of let my chest out...
Regarding your question: I don't agree with parnie. Becoz if i go by parn's advice, not only I allow my own life to be messed up and also i will further set a wrong view to my family that their doings are acceptable.
Anyway, like what you said i will work out a plan myself. What is useful to me i will heed. Thanks again. Obviously when i post this, i am also kinda seeking for some support. Thanks for your support.
Hey girl.. parnie is probably another big sister who bullies her own younger siblings.
Family is for loving and sharing.. not for bullying and to take advantage of.
There is nothing wrong with you helping out your sis and mother. You do it because you wanted to share your time and efforts and love with them.
But there should be gratitude, not insults and endless expectations and demands from them.
Family will always be family no doubt.. when in need, you don't demand, you can only hope they will be there to help you too.
When they do, you are grateful. Not think that it's your god given rights.
Family don't bully family. That's a very simple, universal rule of thumb. When they do, they are no longer family in your heart.
Yes, you are so dumb and I really cannot join your argument.
You definitely have a strong point by saying TS has already disagreed with me.
Afterall, TS is know-it-all and not the person who posted this topic to ask for help.
She just want to tell us that she's a know-it-all.
Likewise u will also have a strong point if i disagree with kengkia. Afterall, you just cannot accept what people have in their mind. Know-it-all a not, people can see.
And you never answer me the previous post where i ask you where did i state i am seeking revenge and how am i trying to "win".
This is a forum, not always people is looking for help. (get this right)
Originally posted by jojobeach:Hey girl.. parnie is probably another big sister who bullies her own younger siblings.
Family is for loving and sharing.. not for bullying and to take advantage of.
There is nothing wrong with you helping out your sis and mother. You do it because you wanted to share your time and efforts and love with them.
But there should be gratitude, not insults and endless expectations and demands from them.
Family will always be family no doubt.. when in need, you don't demand, you can only hope they will be there to help you too.
When they do, you are grateful. Not think that it's your god given rights.
Family don't bully family. That's a very simple, universal rule of thumb. When they do, they are no longer family in your heart.
jojobeach don't talk nonsense ... ![]()
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Likewise u will also have a strong point if i disagree with kengkia. Afterall, you just cannot accept what people have in their mind. Know-it-all a not, people can see.
And you never answer me the previous post where i ask you where did i state i am seeking revenge and how am i trying to "win".
This is a forum, not always people is looking for help. (get this right)
Good for you if you're not looking for revenge or trying to "win" ![]()
If you're not looking for help, then can you explain why you posted your topic in Aunt Agony?
jojobeach don't talk nonsense ...
xcuse me parnie.. so you disagree ?
You think you should kick your own family around because they share the same bloodline as you ?
You think just because they are your family.. you can push them around and insult them as you please ?
Parnie.. you're a horrible family member to have.
Good for you if you're not looking for revenge or trying to "win"
If you're not looking for help, then can you explain why you posted your topic in Aunt Agony?
Oh~ so now you say its good that i am not trying to revenge and win??? Wonder who is the one just now saying abt being Gracious. lmfao.
Are you really a female??? you sound tranny. stop twisting around. Alrdy stated previously nt only is for advice but also letting my chest out to destress...
Originally posted by jojobeach:xcuse me parnie.. so you disagree ?
You think you should kick your own family around because they share the same bloodline as you ?
You think just because they are your family.. you can push them around and insult them as you please ?
Parnie.. you're a horrible family member to have.
lol... keep guessing and accusing then. ![]()
lol... keep guessing and accusing then.
No need. its obvious. try again when u wish to. ![]()
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Oh~ so now you say its good that i am not trying to revenge and win??? Wonder who is the one just now saying abt being Gracious. lmfao.
Are you really a female??? you sound tranny. stop twisting around. Alrdy stated previously nt only is for advice but also letting my chest out to destress...
Really? ![]()
Go read your topic post again lor.
Really?Go read your topic post again lor.
opps. i mean at this post.
No need. its obvious. try again when u wish to. ![]()
Originally posted by VexTeen92:No need. its obvious. try again when u wish to.
In situations like this ah....I know I must keep my mouth shut lor. ![]()
Originally posted by VexTeen92:opps. i mean at this post.
No need. its obvious. try again when u wish to.
Ya..in situations like this, I must keep my mouth shut.
If I flame you, I'll get upset for doing something stupid.
If I win you, I'll regret wasting my time on people who don't need my help.
So in this situation, I will allow you to say what you want and I'll keep my mouth shut. ![]()
In situations like this ah....I know I must keep my mouth shut lor.
Feel free to open anytime.
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Hi all, so this is what is going on.
I have a elder sis, 8 years older than me. Got married when she was 18 yr old with a man 8 years older than herself. so after 7 years, they divorce due to 3rd party intrude and the man is no good himself. My sis gave birth to 2 kids from this marriage. 1 is now a primary 2 school kid and one is still 2 yr old going to 3 yr old.
In the past, when i was still younger, from primary 5 onwards, i started to help out in looking after her kids. until last year when things turned ugly. She had always see herself as someone very impt, and there is nothing more impt than her. she likes to ask for help from her family and then after helping her out, she will turn her back off and return to her normal arrogant self.
I was bullied by my bro and her since young, often get beatings for no apparent reason. I tried to kill myself when i was primary 4 as life is very tough for me for everyday i will get beatings and my head banged against the wall. My mum works overseas during that time and my dad often not at home. I was afraid of them that time as they would threaten me with horrible things. I sank into depression and eventually everything came alight when I couldn't bear the stress anymore. I went for counselling. But i have communication problem, i was extremely quiet and was quite autistic. However when in front of my friends, I am no diff from any other kids. So, after some time i was freed from these physical torturmentation.
However, the mental tormentation still stayed. When her baby come into this world, I was not spared. I need to rush home everyday and help out. Until secondary school, i took care of her kids. As i am a fat person, i often get insults from her whenever she feels that i am not doing a good job. i was stupid that time. i had zero appreciation from her.
Last year, during her divorcing she moved her whole family into our flat. But she herself stayed on in her own flat. she gave excuses like she needs a person to watch over her family. But i was having my O level examination, so my after discussion she n my mum decided to get a maid. But it turned out it was a bad choice becoz the maid was lazy and even threaten to jump off building when i scolded her. She caused alot of wounds n bruises on my niece and i flared up. But instead, i got scoldings from my sis. She blamed me for everything, all her misery, i was part of it. and her true thoughts abt me came off shooting from her mouth.
She lashed at me saying: Not only you looked like a pig but you act like one too. And she carry on commenting abt my looks and my life, saying i have no life and little friends. And she would like to see how i can survive when i am out in the society. i was insulted n ridiculed. My mum was present that day, but she kept quiet. I felt very indignant for myself.
I had always been low self esteem until recent years where i begin to mature and know more abt life. I may be fat and not much of a looker, but do i deserve that from my own family? Many times i wanted to question my mum, why? I had no life becoz of their ridiculous doings. do i derserve that??? but i know its not gonna solve the prob bcoz my elder sis will use her kids as trump card to get everything her way.
I now have to retake my O level exams as private candidate becoz i couldn't study well last year. I wasted so much of my youthful years to help her out, but in the end i get nothing in return except insults and zero appreciation.
When it comes to kids, old people can do anything for their sake. I now decided not to be stupid and further add to my own misery. But, my mum was so smart. Knowing it was Vesak day, a day where my mood is good. she implemented a task on me, it is to help my sis again. I refused, knowing it was never ending and it would again affect my studies and personal improvement. I gave her a black face. She told me 没有办法...etc... I didn't speak.
Why the heck should i help her? there is a limit to helping people. anyway its her kids, not mine. How the hell is it my fault if she cannot manage her time well and juggle her household? she choose this path herself and i see no reason to suffer with her.
I hate people like her, who uses kids as trump cards. (I am not against the kids)
It doesn't mean you are older, you are more matured in your thinking. Some people just never grow up. Single parenting is not an excuse to be unreasonable. moreover you choose to be one yourself.
Hi VexTeen92,
I am sorry to hear about your problems. I can't offer professional advices but I would want to encourage you to live life on the bright side. Stay optimistic and do not give up!
Many a times we do not understand why we are in the situation we are in, but we are still free to make our own choice and decision.
Take charge of your life, I hope things will turn out better for you. :)
Ya..in situations like this, I must keep my mouth shut.If I flame you, I'll get upset for doing something stupid.
If I win you, I'll regret wasting my time on people who don't need my help.
So in this situation, I will allow you to say what you want and I'll keep my mouth shut.
You are speech doesn't make a difference. Its obvious. People can see. Again, feel free to state ur view.
Originally posted by Great Heavens!:Hi VexTeen92,
I am sorry to hear about your problems. I can't offer professional advices but I would want to encourage you to live life on the bright side. Stay optimistic and do not give up!
Many a times we do not understand why we are in the situation we are in, but we are still free to make our own choice and decision.
Take charge of your life, I hope things will turn out better for you. :)
Thank you very much. I've think it tru alrdy. I will handle appropriately. Thanks again!!