well let us know next week........
Good luck...
Gladly will. And thank you, guys. :)
All e best, even though I lost track of what happened alr. ![]()
Originally posted by PossessioN:First of all, hello to all of you sgforums member's. This will be my first thread here and i do hope it is in the correct section.
This will be a little long, but i will try to keep it brief, and i really hope you will spare me some of your time to read and give me some response or advices.
What i need is some advice on this girl i've fallen for.
Some background information, i'm 15 and yes i know i may be a lil too young to get into a r/s but am matured enough to not take personal life into my studies. This girl i like is in a different class and we started talking about two months ago, during our secondary three camp. We hit it off quite well and i managed to even ask for her number. Been texting alot since. She also tells me that she is grounded by her strict parents(since January!) and she is not allowed to go anywhere after school. Not even allowed to use the computer. Okay, enough of info, lets get on with my problem.
The thing is, i need to know if she feels the same way i do, for her, before i even make any steps in starting a r/s. We have been texting for sometime now and i obviously can see that she takes me as a good friend, but i dont know if she's interested in me. Our text's are very friendly-like-questions for example, "Eat liao mah, you? :)" or "What you doing naoz?!" and some random talk. Also, sometimes, she replies very slowly, maybe because she's busy. During the holidays, we text each until midnight, about 4 Plus everyday. She replies to every one of my messages and obviously i do, too. Recently, school holidays have ended and we're back to school. We do text in class and often ask each other to pay attention, so our texting intervals are like 5 to 60 minutes. The problem is, she doesnt reply instantly to my messages when she's free. On an occasion, I texted her 30 minutes ago, before recess. Then during recess, i saw her playing around with her phone and using it, but i didnt get a reply from her until an hour later. I'm beginning to think she doesn't have an interest in me, and i am desperate to take the first step into progressing this friendly r/s with her into a BGR, but i dont know if that is what she wants. It is very difficult for me, because i barely have any chances to meet her at all in school as she has to go home immediately and we're in a different class.
I really need to know what's happening and i am very confused. I need to know if she likes me or if she's just polite and courteous enough to reply to my text messages. I feel so tired everyday, having to think of her and extremely curious about what's on her mind, though i will not let this affect my studies. All i need is some advice and enlightenment. Any girl's here who have an idea can tell me what she's thinking too. I am dying to know.
I hope i do not get any flames and non-constructive replies. I will gladly ignore them. Then again, if anyone has thoroughly read through what i wrote, even if you dont know how to help, i thank you for your time.
Ask me if you need to know more info.
If you are desperate for us, then you lose and will only end up irritating us away from you.
The laws of attraction states that YOU MUST BE ABLE TO ATTRACT!
Do you make someone attracted to you by behaving extremely desperate and run after them?
That will NEVER happen even after 60 billion years of evolution (If it even exist!!!)
Originally posted by parn:
If you are desperate for us, then you lose and will only end up irritating us away from you.The laws of attraction states that YOU MUST BE ABLE TO ATTRACT!
Do you make someone attracted to you by behaving extremely desperate and run after them?
That will NEVER happen even after 60 billion years of evolution (If it even exist!!!)
Parn
Your point taken....
just some scientific numbers for future reference and not really to humuliate you infront of junior.
1st planet Earth is about 4 - 4.5 billion years old.
2nd Complex life form evolved around the last 500 million years ago.
Reason...sufficent oxygen available for photosynthesis.
Originally posted by PossessioN:Lolll!! Haha, yeah i was wondering if i should drag on it, but almost all my close friends tell me i should actually go for it instead of dilly dally-ing cuz girls dont like it? Mehhh... See why i'm so confused?
15 years old is young but you still need practise otherwise you will never become good with handling women.
let me give you some possible scenarios and perspective you might not have thought of yet.
1. her parents doesn't let her go out? have you actually been able to determine that this is absolutely true or you are just taking her words for truth? it might be a case that she just treats you as a friend only and therefore does not want to go out with you and she might be using the excuse of her parents don't let her go out to avoid going out with you totally. however, if that is really the truth, you shouldn't waste your time with this girl because dating has to be face to face not sms only.
2. its not that hard to find out if she is really interested in you or she just treat you as friend. normally i would advise guys to ask the girl out for a date to test her interest in him. never confess to them that you like her or you love her because that will only make things worse. but due to the parents limitations, its quite unique for your situation. which is why i'm asking you to find out for real whether the parent's limitations are in fact real.
3. you can try to stop initiating contact with her and see if she initiates it with you. but even if she does, it still not a clear sign that she is interested in you.
4. you can also try a side shot. when you are talking to her via sms. reduce your contact with her by not replying so quickly and less. try to give her the idea that you are busy. then if she asks you why you are talking less to her or not replying as fast as you usually do, you say you are now sms-ing with another friend of yours. and say that your this other friend keeps sms-ing you and you keep replying to this other friend thats why you have no choice but to but to reply her less or slower.try to see if she gets possessive when you tell her such stuff, in a sense that she doesn't want to lose you to another girl. but if she has no abnormal reaction to what you told her, then most likely she has no interest in you.
@SgLoveCop, She isn't lying for sure. Her friends also told me the same. And besides, i've been to her house once to help pass her some stuff and yeah, her mother is really controlling her. I'll try #3, dont want to take my chances on 4. Thanks.
Btw, i havent texted her since 10am, so yeah, i'll update you guys what happens later. She'll be playing VolleyBall(CCA) till seven.
Okay...
I'm sure if u hit the streets, u might be lucky to see some jedi(s) ard... nowadays I heard the jedi market isn't tat well... If U're lucky, u might just get 1 to teach u mind tricks for cheap~
Nuuu, i want yoda only.
Go for it. Next time you get more experience in handling relationships.
what happen to the kid?
I think there's no necessity to take the relationship into the next level of a BGR - certainly not at the age of 15.
This is probably the stand she is taking as well.
From your description, it is quite apparent that there is a mutual liking for you. At this stage, it is probably good enough that way.
When you progress on to junior college and university, there will be plenty of opportunities to get to know more people of the opposite sex. There's no need to pair up now as your feelings may change along the way as you learn more about yourself and other people of the opposite sex.
This girl is sensible and the sooner you come to this way of thinking, the better for you.
Just continue the friendship with her and when you two are still feeling the same way for each other in university, then by all means start an exclusive relationship then when you are in a beter position to plan the lives you want for yourselves. Cheers!
Originally posted by Arapahoe:what happen to the kid?
Maybe deep in the mountain for intense jedi training of the force... ![]()
remebers when i was 15.i was running around spore collecting porn from lingerie shop items.....newspaper cuttings....library books with gals exercising in their skin tight costumes...with new technology ....surely porn from internet would suffice or do u need more???
15 is still too young....u should go study to get a job that pays ...now with ns being only 2 years instead of 2.5 years it is highly imperative ya get a job that supports u and your babies.
then there is the housing issue with a flat which cost$350,000 at least.
just let it be friend, 15 is a little too yong.
You oledi sound so nervous, not good sign leh. Listen to your brain lah, you showing sign of losing grip. THe girl just being nice to you. If she really like you, she be in game mode oledi not the indifference she give you. Make friend with her lah, if cannot progress further then move on. Just because she answer your sms doesn't mean you got hope to BGR.
You so unstable, even if she want to be BGR with you, I don;t think you can handle her because you sound like you lack confidence, too scared to get flame. I am not saying you should not chase after her, up to you, but if you start to do it, everybody think you are Cassanova. If you fail, very cham leh, got consequence one you know.
Originally posted by TTFU:If you want it ask for more clues, if you dont want it, continue guessing.
Now you want it, but yet you dont want it. Hmm...
The guessing game is part of the fun of courtship. Enjoy the thrill of the chase ba!
sms alot means can be gf?
u ish shallow
and aiya, being gd friends will die izzit
girls nice to u means they like u meh
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
ParnYour point taken....
just some scientific numbers for future reference and not really to humuliate you infront of junior.
1st planet Earth is about 4 - 4.5 billion years old.
2nd Complex life form evolved around the last 500 million years ago.
Reason...sufficent oxygen available for photosynthesis.
Oh I see, you must have thought that I was referring to the AGE of Planet EARTH when I mentioned 60 billions years of evolution.
1) Nobody knows when Human evolution began even though it is possible to google the AGE of Planet EARTH (4 - 4.5 billions years old), so I will not be so dumb to go and reference to the past 4 - 4.5 billions years ago.
2) Nobody knows when Human relationships began after evolution, so I will not be so dumb to go and reference to the past 4 - 4.5 billions years ago.
3) Nobody can prove if evolution even exists in the first place, so I mentioned "If it even exist", and so I will not be so dumb to go and reference to the past 4 - 4.5 billions years ago.
4) When I wrote AFTER 60 billions years of evolution, it was meant towards the future, beginning with your present timeline + 60 billions years.
5) Nobody knows if Planet EARTH will still be around after 60 billions years, hence I mentioned "If it even exist".
6) There are really no values or reasons for me to reference back in time in my reply , and I cannot imagine why you would think there is any need for me to use the past in reference to my reply.
I am too deep for most if not all Men, but you can address me as a Woman. ![]()
If I really desired to be humiliated, then it will be displayed very obviously in my post for all to pick up, because I am smart enough to drop these very obvious loopholes in my come-humiliate-me posts.
Oh I see, you must have thought that I was referring to the AGE of Planet EARTH when I mentioned 60 billions years of evolution.1) Nobody knows when Human evolution began even though it is possible to google the AGE of Planet EARTH (4 - 4.5 billions years old), so I will not be so dumb to go and reference to the past 4 - 4.5 billions years ago.
2) Nobody knows when Human relationships began after evolution, so I will not be so dumb to go and reference to the past 4 - 4.5 billions years ago.
3) Nobody can prove if evolution even exists in the first place, so I mentioned "If it even exist", and so I will not be so dumb to go and reference to the past 4 - 4.5 billions years ago.
4) When I wrote AFTER 60 billions years of evolution, it was meant towards the future, beginning with your present timeline + 60 billions years.
5) Nobody knows if Planet EARTH will still be around after 60 billions years, hence I mentioned "If it even exist".
6) There are really no values or reasons for me to reference back in time in my reply , and I cannot imagine why you would think there is any need for me to use the past in reference to my reply.
I am too deep for most if not all Men, but you can address me as a Woman.
If I really desired to be humiliated, then it will be displayed very obviously in my post for all to pick up, because I am smart enough to drop these very obvious loopholes in my come-humiliate-me posts.
ha ha ha
did i tick you off.........Well don't be.....no offend intended.
I was trying to seek your attention and get a response from you.
wow parnie and arapahoe....are we having science lessons here?![]()
Originally posted by Arapahoe:ha ha ha
did i tick you off.........Well don't be.....no offend intended.
I was trying to seek your attention and get a response from you.
Then you got my response. ![]()
Then you got my response.
And you just fed him...![]()