Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:Aob (dots your name how to pronounce le, the one called me xmm =_=)> my bf take private sch :). he said if things dont work out well on my O level, i can take private sch.
I did badly in my O level, fellow classmates said retake O level in school. i pai say and go study private O, results turn out to be more worse!! Why? Bcos private school lecturer don care whether you come for class or not, as long as you pay course fee promptly can liao. So i bet you'll definately pon-ten class, based on now you can even pon-ten school.....
Xiao mei mei, since you are out here seeking advise, and i personally tink a lots of advise is given, the final decision is still in you. We ppl out here juz don wish to see another soul went astray, life been ruined.
Please tink carefully, and take care!
I also dowan see ppl become astray, life ruined.
Originally posted by s0nic:kids of the past and kids of the now really different.. last time more child hood memories.. in future our kids will recall, "last time daddy mummy always ask me go piano lesson, go dance lesson.." lol
hah lol
Originally posted by Bloodofjesus:You have to solve the conflicts between your boyfriend and your parents because you have to obey both.Pregnant isn't a bad thing at all because it is a woman's duty to get pregnant.Don't listen to some feminists here telling you to focus on your studies.
Preganant after marraige is good. Even when couples marry also after a few years then marry. Married couples also need planing let alone her and her bf. Cannot get preganant without financial ability.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:I did badly in my O level, fellow classmates said retake O level in school. i pai say and go study private O, results turn out to be more worse!! Why? Bcos private school lecturer don care whether you come for class or not, as long as you pay course fee promptly can liao. So i bet you'll definately pon-ten class, based on now you can even pon-ten school.....
Xiao mei mei, since you are out here seeking advise, and i personally tink a lots of advise is given, the final decision is still in you. We ppl out here juz don wish to see another soul went astray, life been ruined.
Please tink carefully, and take care!
Hello, study is an individual private business. Why do you think the teacher should interfere with your private affairs?
You know I'm bad ! I'm bad.. u know it.. uh huh!
Study hard.. play harder
U can look like a punk and have tatoo's all over ur face but with a PHD, nobody's going to give a damn.
U can ponteng all u want.. but u get an A, IF u can manage, you the man.. or woman... or whatever
If u think it makes u who u are, then so be it. Just make sure ur end result does not stereotype you.
Gotta have the WOW factor man.. the WOW FACTOR!
tying> ur scaring me :x okok i be careful of wat i do. btw my bf said that one of the reason he get a tattoo to remind himself not to work in the office industry hahas. its really sweet he does that.
lokey and sonic> lets just say my fren already did have sex and unsure she got pregnant or not but if she do got pregnant, abortion is stil available right? once u abort all those family stuff will go away right? and dont worry, im not getting a real tattoo =_=. it doesnt suit me.
aob> ty for your concern hahas :). i like some course there in private so i think i can manage it
badz> hahas ur funny :) . ya i not a fan of stereotypers but they not going to stop me. i got that alot now
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:tying> ur scaring me :x okok i be careful of wat i do. btw my bf said that one of the reason he get a tattoo to remind himself not to work in the office industry hahas. its really sweet he does that.
lokey and sonic> lets just say my fren already did have sex and unsure she got pregnant or not but if she do got pregnant, abortion is stil available right? once u abort all those family stuff will go away right? and dont worry, im not getting a real tattoo =_=. it doesnt suit me.
Abortion affects ur fertility. Abort too much next time cant get preganant.
sweet?
it's dumb...
that's called "burning bridges" which is something he can never do even if he wanted to again...
and if you have friends who cannot even think for themselves and go on half-cocked into shit like getting pregnant thinking abortion is a way out of it, you better start looking for smarter friends..
you are young and i bet you just want to have fun...
however, your decisions now will affect the rest of your life... how you want your life to be is how you prepare for it now...
the best thing you can do is to sit down, think about what you want to do with your life.. the rest of your life is a mighty long time...
what you can do now is to give yourself the greatest number of choices in life so that even if you haven't a clue what you want to do later, you can have a choice...
see your "boyfriend" with his "tattoo to tell him not to work in blah blah".. that's not a smart thing... i bet he has no bankable skills, no qualifications yet, and he is narrowing his path and maybe even cutting it off...
the decisions made in haste are regretted the rest of your life
if you're smarter than that, i think deep down you know what to do..
we're not going to agree with you or anything like that to vindicate your decisions... only you can make the decisions...
just don't make the decisions which 30 years down the road you think back in tears and say "damn.. i screwed up"
go study.. get good grades... be a productive person..
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:tying> ur scaring me :x okok i be careful of wat i do. btw my bf said that one of the reason he get a tattoo to remind himself not to work in the office industry hahas. its really sweet he does that.
aob> ty for your concern hahas :). i like some course there in private so i think i can manage it
badz> hahas ur funny :) . ya i not a fan of stereotypers but they not going to stop me. i got that alot now
Tatoo dun look good better dun go tatoo.
Not everyone is suitable for abortion. depending on your health condition, sometimes doctor would persuade u not to go for abortion, as it may endanger your life. the best and safest way to determine if one is pregnant, is to see a doctor
in any case, do not do things which may lead u to live in regrets in future.
Originally posted by s0nic:
Not everyone is suitable for abortion. depending on your health condition, sometimes doctor would persuade u not to go for abortion, as it may endanger your life. the best and safest way to determine if one is pregnant, is to see a doctor
Agreed.
Originally posted by Bloodofjesus:You have to solve the conflicts between your boyfriend and your parents because you have to obey both.Pregnant isn't a bad thing at all because it is a woman's duty to get pregnant.Don't listen to some feminists here telling you to focus on your studies.
Hi Bloodofjesus, pregnant is not a bad thing, i agreed..... but NOT AT THIS AGE!!
Please phrase your sentence properly to avoid misunderstood..... if this xiao mei mei misinterprete, YOU may ruined her life!
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:Aob (dots your name how to pronounce le, the one called me xmm =_=)> my bf take private sch :). he said if things dont work out well on my O level, i can take private sch.
jgho and samuel> okies i will start thinking about my future.
btw about the pregnant thing, wat life are u guys talking about being struggle? its just a baby right? btw is there such thing as true negative when u took the pregnancy test?
rock> its like u discouraging me =_=. I love him and i know he love me, we got these feeling really strong and i know it. So just hope we will last long, pls dont curse me =_=. okies but parents suppose to understand right? we got so many things in life so we just curious. They dont understand that?
not cursing u, my friend :) Your parents don't care if he's a nice boy. There are many nice boys out there. And when you are sweetly in love, he's nice. When arguments start, he's a jerk. And do you know what is love? Love when teenage years and when grown up is different. Your parents are worried for you? And do you understand a parent's anxiety? Their hearts must be pumping even while they are busy, wondering what you are doing with your bf, where you are going, are you getting into any sort of trouble. They are worried.
And if you understand what is love, you love your parents, you will try your best to listen to them. Get a better bf, one who's studious and cool and cute at the same time. There are plenty of them.
Originally posted by the Bear:sweet?
it's dumb...
that's called "burning bridges" which is something he can never do even if he wanted to again...
and if you have friends who cannot even think for themselves and go on half-cocked into shit like getting pregnant thinking abortion is a way out of it, you better start looking for smarter friends..
you are young and i bet you just want to have fun...
however, your decisions now will affect the rest of your life... how you want your life to be is how you prepare for it now...
the best thing you can do is to sit down, think about what you want to do with your life.. the rest of your life is a mighty long time...
what you can do now is to give yourself the greatest number of choices in life so that even if you haven't a clue what you want to do later, you can have a choice...
see your "boyfriend" with his "tattoo to tell him not to work in blah blah".. that's not a smart thing... i bet he has no bankable skills, no qualifications yet, and he is narrowing his path and maybe even cutting it off...
the decisions made in haste are regretted the rest of your life
if you're smarter than that, i think deep down you know what to do..
we're not going to agree with you or anything like that to vindicate your decisions... only you can make the decisions...
just don't make the decisions which 30 years down the road you think back in tears and say "damn.. i screwed up"
go study.. get good grades... be a productive person..
Bear, i love this word: " damn.. i screwed up "
Got so many regrettable things in life.....
From wat the xiao mei mei said, she already choose her path...... let her be ba.
Let her said this to herself in the future: " damn.. i screwed up "
if you are pregnant, then are you going to spend the $$$ to abort it. If you are going to be mom, are you going to lose your freedom since 16 years old? Is it practical in either way?
If the guy is really serious about you, he will not think you are a "fresh lollipop". If his interest is really to seek sexual pleasure from you, then you are no different from the geylang ladies, except that you are free to come by.
Another friend, of mine, a guy have been having a GF since 16 years old. And he is the cannot study type, ah beng, attitude <-- basically a bad boy. But to my surprise, he claim to have no sexual affairs with his GF for up to 4 years now. He said he want to do it after marriage. And he will get married when he stablises.
One thing you must know is that "educated" is not equal to "nice" is not equal to "playboy" is not equal to "love". These are individual things and not related.
Honestly, it is ok to have a boyfriend at your age and since you claimed to be the studious girl then there is no doubt that your BF is most likely to be academically inferior compare to you. Else do you expect to get some1 from RI or RJ?
What we fear for you is like your BF probably take you like a "sexual lollipop". And worse you are not aware of it.
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:hellos :) its my first time posting here so pls go easy on me hahas
i now sec 4 in express. Im not trying to hao lian hor but i did really well on my studies :). As usual in sch there's of cos gonna be some love, fight, frens here and there. I have a bf and its nearly going to be 4 months. This is where my problem slowly starts...
Ever since im with my bf, my frens started to see my physical appearance started to change. I never pierce before only on my ear but now im with him, i started to pierce my tongue. ok its called culture to me, u all can say to me watever u want but to me its called culture. My bf appearance is quite an ah beng image becos he got a tattoo on his leg but he's a nice guy :). One day we were walking around in cineleisure my father saw me walking with him. When i got home he talked to me and at first he said is he your bf? then i shouldnt be with him and watever.
I dont get it why people judge book by its cover? he IS a nice guy. ok one day i pon sch becos there's no lesson so no point me go mah. so my bf know abt this and he ask me to pon and meet him and relax/sit around. So i did but that got me thinking with people passer by keep on looking at me wearing a sch uniform when i was suppose to be in sch since its sch hours, i was like stare at them back. i dont think im turning to a gangster it just irritates me when people look at me strangely. Its a reflex and i know u guys do it too
I dont know how but my teachers found out that i pon sch that day and was asked to call my parents. My parents quite flipped and i get hell of a scolding. But what they really flipped is when they saw a drawing (NOT A TATTOO) stick on my under forearm. it can be erase one but they really got mad over that. And they want to see my bf but i wont let them becos i know they want him to leave me alone which i dont want. And they call me a bad girl and my frens now seeing me as a gangster. I shout at my parents for scolding me but i had to, its natural right? we all do it. This is not wat i had in mind. i dont smoke but why they call me a gangster and see me as a bad person? just becos i did all those?
Am i really turning to a bad person?
btw, i got suspended from sch for 2 weeks now. So im really bored here at home and i browse around just happen to see this site :)
ah typical wanna-be.sorry but sad to say you're at Stage 1 to going bad, and also being influences by your boyfriend.true, we human should not just judge someone by its cover, perhaps your dad is still in the olden days thinking, thats why he just speak off from his mind.he is your dad, you can't blame him.
next, having a 'beng' boyfriend.you sure you want to be long with such people?lol.no offend but i doubt you could last long with him, its pretty predictable.even if its just one day of pon school, i think its best not to since you mention that your studies are 'good'.
ah.piercing your tongue for culture?gosh, you should see my friends instead, we pierce for art, not for some traditional shit and trends going out there in real world.
and if you're not happy with my post for being too straight off the tips, then too bad.i just dislike people who acts like wanna-be-s.
and, a third party can see you in and out instead of people around you.
gosh, i think reading back makes me sound like an ass.but yeah, you're 16 and think twice before you take the next step in life, you rally got a long way to go.
i was onces like in your position, but thinking back makes me laugh of who i was.
and, yah dont get pregnant of you'll be like my friend who is 19, married had a girl and is out with us hunting for you know what i'm talking about.
Originally posted by the Bear:sweet?
it's dumb...
Well the good news (for her is) if she is dumb enough, she won't know will remain blissfully unaware when she has screwed up other people's lives as well as her own.
It is very easy to disguise dumb stubborness under the veneer of wanting to be determinedly different.
It is even easier to tell yourself you are not being selfish, you are just being 'yourself'.
Look what the Bear said. He have not even started work and yet he has already sealed off an option, a big one at that too. And given Singapore economy, a lot of office jobs around.
Not that I want to scare you. But since you took the initiative to even talk about your problems in a forum, it shows that you do see that there is something not quite right. As for your bf, if you 2 really love each other, good. Encourage him to pick up a skill.
In future, at least when it comes to parent meeting, it would help a lot. Right now, focus on studies, and get your grades first. Pon teng school once in a while its okay. But do it the smart way.
1. Tattoo to remind himself not to do white collar work? Gosh, that's outright stupid. So he's that dumb to shun good honest high-paying work, and he needs to mutilate himself to remind him of that?
2. Say what you will, but your nonchalant attitude towards abortion is really very disturbing. Let me put this clear: ABORTION IS NOT A CONTRACEPTIVE. Get that in your head.
What is with this 'once u abort all those family stuff will go away right?' You know all those girls who screwed up their own lives because they got pregnant at a young age? Dollars to donuts say that they all thought the same way. If you have friends who think this way then you really need to take a good look at your social circle.
You are still young; don't mess up your life. Your parents simply want what's best for you. You may think that they may control you too much, but five years from now when you are a full legal adult, you will look back and realize that much of what they say actually makes sense.
If what you say is true and you truly did well for your studies, then I say congratulations.
However, you need a lot of work on your life skills.
1. Tattoo to remind himself not to do white collar work? Gosh, that's outright stupid. So he's that dumb to shun good honest high-paying work, and he needs to mutilate himself to remind him of that
i agree with you on this point, its upright dumb to such thing.tattoo is art man.
It's one thing to be rebellious.
it's another thing to be dumb and self delusional.
Dont listen to them...
they are all voices of evil.. telling u not to do what ur hearts desire....