would love very much to come back to spore but i forsee myself being homeless in spore with no welfare n not enough $$$ when im old and no job after 40 years old as that is singapores ill conceived culture of greed and ill planning.its only good if u are a millionaire or somewhre that stage.
no,i will go to nz...my ashes will be scattered there as i dun see spore as my home every way i look at it.
i already tested spore for 1 decade....stat board ,pvt mnc....no appreciable results.since ive used up half my life in spore with no gains....i might as well lose my other half of my life in oz n nz.
good luck to your future wherever n however you choose it to be.
or i could come back to spore blazing away machineguns and grenades at parliAMENT BUILDING AND TAKEOVER POWER!.....BUT THEN THAT WOULD MAKE ME LOOK WORSE THAN A MILITARY DICTATOR.
SO....................................i will see how it goes.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:eat nice nice(aussie cant cook well...best is their fish n chips....their fried steak needs more effort as i can cook better half asleep.
I can't help but agree with you on this.
The worst steak I ever ate was in Oz... with all the beef they hv you should think they can cook a steak properly -_-" and the restaurant was supposed to serve pretty decent steak. My medium rare steak came to me so well done I swear I could hv killed someone with it. (At least if it came to me Medium well, I wouldn't complain so much)
Oh ya, they have a lot of very good pies though.
I think though you can get very decent Asian fare in Sydney, especially if you like Korean food. I still miss Madang ... the Korean BBQ is way better than the ones we get here in SG.
really elindra???u too had that steak problem???
first steak i ate was at a hotel....didnt remeber anything bout it cept it was brown and so so....spore steak at jacks place seems more professional.
second steak i had was at some place where u could select your steak, salad etc.u hand it over to cookwith a paper that says medium rare ,rare etc.up to now i cant remeber what the steak looked ot tasted.
3rd steak was at some gambling house and i remebered it as the cheapest steak i ever came across....thin but ok.but seems like their steak dun taste as good as US beef.
after that i went to fish n chips n they were the best compared to steak!!!!
korean food......i should say the meat is well marinated as compared to ang mos in oz.food in oz is dull and tasteless.
i havent went to sydney or melb.....but i heard its alright ...is it?????is kinda afraid.i have went to brisbane and found that they have more chinese food at the food courts there.wanton noodles,shanghai noodles...those kinda stuff all prepared by asians.tasted their roast duck rice....duck was so salty and not really nice....went around and ended up eating a whopper meal at burger kings hungry jacks and KFC instead...stuff i always eat in spore.
sure they have chinese fried chicken wings or char siew rice but somehow it tastes as exciting as the takeaway sushi shops......
Sydney & Melbourne you can get very good Asian food.
I think it's much better cooking your own steaks at home in Oz. They cannot cook steak and it really sucks. I tried twice and I kinda gave up. You would think that they should be able to cook steaks well.
They do make very good fish & chips though.
US Beef cannot be compared to Canadian Alberta Beef. That one is WOAAHHHH!!!!
has tried melb beef and they taste similar to us beef with the strange butter delcious fat taste.in qld...the beef tastes same as those u buy from spore wet market......tough n tasteless.....think its due to cold climate that tends to make the beef more delicious.
Did they age the beef properly.
You need to age the beef for 45 days before it taste really good
As much as I love living in Brisbane, I love being home in Singapore more. I don't mind relocating for a year or two, but my heart still tells me to go home.
The best fish and chips is served in a suburb in Queensland, the best calamari is served in a Bistro somewhere in Brisbane CBD.
Terminator,
You have a point about returning to singapore, that is why I've been happily taking up postings from my company to work regionally. Over the years, I worked short stints in Thailand, Cambodia but unfortunately I got myself into Malaysia which the working culture here is so racially divided. The chinese and indians are made to work like the majority because if they don't they will be snubbed and treated like a lone wolf. For so-called expats like me, it is even worse, they look at me like I am an occupier.
Whenever they hear of words like "JIT", Kanzai, zero defect, lets work harder, lets work smarter, more KPIs, the majority race sniff at your initiatives and they go around the corner in thebush somewhere or in the cafeteria to talk behind your back and tell everyone how rubbish your proposals are. And they are smart at playing monopoly, they get the old serving chinese and indians to support them so that it won't look like a racial thing. The chinese and indians have no choice but to support them because they know they are the minority and they have the capacity to tolerate more than any other race. If they don't, they get excommunicated.
Sometimse I get into heated arguments with other managers of the majority people because they like to play tai chi and they always hide figures that distort their records. Some schedules i need to complete my work don't get completed by them for months. And then when you ask them for things or information, they answer you in a very rude and sarcastic way to disrespect you. Also they like to do repetittive work that don't require much thinking like a cashier or a toll booth operator, but when you want them to do exciting work that make them think out of the box and analyse, they get angry at you because for them it means more work and less pay. They want more pay without having to do any more harder work. When I say "majority", I don't want to say who they are but you can make your best guess.
elindra,
aged beef????i prefer them fresh....i age them in marinade sauce in fridge.but ones i got from spore supermarkets had been in freezer for sometime and they taste better than the ones i get from qld supermarket t-bone steak....or porter house steak.veal is nice.....cuts from lamb especially lam shanks are great.....lamb shanks after boiling for 45mins ...their meat taste kind of like sea turtle meat from my lost years.
melb beef i had seems like any beef from packaging.didnt say it was cured or not....but it did had that buttery taste not often associated with qld beef.
ditzy,
ate fish and chips from a shop by the beach in some qld rural town a long time ago.beer battered fish n chips.:)
hugh,
well,,,,,,,as long as u can be happy with your wife.if they want u to do their werk.....then time to get transferred to a nicer place with wife.i dont know who is on the other side of your sydney operations but sydney is multicultural with japanese being there for a generation or so.however the japanese are the folks the australians truly hate and seems like that jap dude didnt have a job in sydney even though he had a business degree when i first met them back in 2001.>>aka kenzi.....i actually dunno what to make out of sydney from past exposure.what did your relative tell u about australia???are u going there to oz or not?
but if u do goto sydney u are allowed to bring a wife u need to recheck on what the immigration visa category says about your visa.im sure they would allow.just check it out again to confirm....dont rush and end up like some dude who came back to spore from holland.then u need to see if u are allowed to apply for a p.r. in oz....from DIAC immigration website followups...its all linked step by step from website.
no point u go there n u dun get a p.r. or anything.but fight at malaysian werkplace seems to be quite bad.
hmmm...jit,kanzai,etc etc.....u mean those malaysians there have nebver heard of those old traditional words???then what do they use???nasi padang??makan??
maybe u should just bribe each a packet of malay rice to listen to those traditional productivity tools.yup.....i bet that would werk .then if u didnt give them really nice stuff they would kick up a fuss n make life hell also.such is when dealing with bumi putras n wannabes.
well....if they dun want yer stuff...then dun develope them then.let them use whatever rubbish stuff they have been using.at least u tried n u need to show to head company u tried.maybe they already know....thats why they wanna post u to oz.its only a matter of time before yer company would shut down its malaysian operations due to poor enviroment reasons.probably move operations to china etc.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:elindra,
aged beef????i prefer them fresh....i age them in marinade sauce in fridge.but ones i got from spore supermarkets had been in freezer for sometime and they taste better than the ones i get from qld supermarket t-bone steak....or porter house steak.veal is nice.....cuts from lamb especially lam shanks are great.....lamb shanks after boiling for 45mins ...their meat taste kind of like sea turtle meat from my lost years.
melb beef i had seems like any beef from packaging.didnt say it was cured or not....but it did had that buttery taste not often associated with qld beef.
You should try the Alberta AAA Grade dry aged for 45 days beef.
It's really really really good. 1 inch thick medium rare steak that melts in your mouth with super buttery fat and the flavour is to die for!!!
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:
Refer to below.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:
Refer to below
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:hugh,
well,,,,,,,as long as u can be happy with your wife.if they want u to do their werk.....then time to get transferred to a nicer place with wife.i dont know who is on the other side of your sydney operations but sydney is multicultural with japanese being there for a generation or so.however the japanese are the folks the australians truly hate and seems like that jap dude didnt have a job in sydney even though he had a business degree when i first met them back in 2001.>>aka kenzi.....i actually dunno what to make out of sydney from past exposure.what did your relative tell u about australia???are u going there to oz or not?
but if u do goto sydney u are allowed to bring a wife u need to recheck on what the immigration visa category says about your visa.im sure they would allow.just check it out again to confirm....dont rush and end up like some dude who came back to spore from holland.then u need to see if u are allowed to apply for a p.r. in oz....from DIAC immigration website followups...its all linked step by step from website.
No plans to immigrate, just a job transfer. We're engage but we're not married yet due to me have to safe money for all those $$$ wedding expenses. I don't think i can take the transfer because I do not want to be in a LDR.
Correct me if I am wrong but according the news report I read, I thought the Aussies hated the Indians even more. There were lately a lot of racial attacks against them as reported in the papers.
I have been to Australia 12 years ago. But at that time I had a bad experience whereby I was sitting in the train to Clayton and there was this drunkard shirtless Aussie walking from coach to coach yelling profanities to us Asians. And then there was this Indian student sitting there, the Aussie practically sat on top of him and called him a black shit. It was such an awful experience.
And then there was another time, I got off the train at Frankston, then three teenage boys asked me for money. When I didn't give them any, they went back to theirbags and grabbed some metal sticks and switchblades. I quickly ran and they gave chase. Luckily my friend was supposed to pick me up at the Frankston station and I ran straight to his car and we sped off before the boys could reach me.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:hmmm...jit,kanzai,etc etc.....u mean those malaysians there have nebver heard of those old traditional words???then what do they use???nasi padang??makan??
maybe u should just bribe each a packet of malay rice to listen to those traditional productivity tools.yup.....i bet that would werk .then if u didnt give them really nice stuff they would kick up a fuss n make life hell also.such is when dealing with bumi putras n wannabes.
well....if they dun want yer stuff...then dun develope them then.let them use whatever rubbish stuff they have been using.at least u tried n u need to show to head company u tried.maybe they already know....thats why they wanna post u to oz.its only a matter of time before yer company would shut down its malaysian operations due to poor enviroment reasons.probably move operations to china etc.
Of course they heard of Kanzai and JIT. They are smart people and very monopoly wan. But they want money the easy way. They want to earn money without having to work hard. That is why the chinese and indian work hard. Unfortunately some chinese and indian also beginning to become like them due to bad influence and no incentive to improve.
Biggest problem is the attitude problem. You can give them how much incentive also, they will never improve wan. As I say, they want to earn more money but work as less as possible. Where got such thing?
Company is still generating profit so who knows ? They may stay around for a while but I believe there is always karma, one day the plant may close down.
elindra,
might one day go try the canadian beef if i go holiday there....just hope i dun end up with mad cow disease.
.....................never met with violent ang mo gangs.................i suppose real aussie gangs are more refined.....with tattoos similar to those chinese gangs u find in spore.i dun have tattoos.....and am very conservative.
all i see are ang mo chiobus wearing every lil clothings in shopping centre everywhere in oz.:)
my eyes not exactly fixed on dudes anywhere.,,,,
getting encounters with a crazy man in oz is common.....they arent that bad really.they joke..theyb laugh..they have their sorrows.....stuff like dat.
however getting 3 thugs runnin after u with knives n metal bars is odd.i have come across people asking me for money from underaged pregnant gal in nz to guy at bus stop with wife.i gave them some coins and they said thank u.sometimes i wonder how chiobu gals] can end up pregnant and beg for $$$ in nz.
well,,,,,,the real problems are actually from workplace.....they have bigger knives n fatter sticks there....and guys that senior management dont want to touch for not doin werk.wgat could possibly be the problem???racism??they hate sporeans???never talked to them like plants??they want a piece of you???they want u to do plenty job including theirs??they find yer pay higher than them??so they arent happy??maybe they think you are a sporean immigrating to malaysia???welll u arent and tell them that company posted u there......join in with the other chinese in the werkplace....dont outshine as the malays there dont like talents.
only came across a few malays in spore so far who come out just to find fault with you.to them politeness means an extremely quiet person and a chinese talkative attitude just make them vomit.dunno why thats the case......must be a cultural thing that was missed out somewhere.
Originally posted by elindra:The worst steak I ever ate was in Oz... with all the beef they hv you should think they can cook a steak properly -_-" and the restaurant was supposed to serve pretty decent steak. My medium rare steak came to me so well done I swear I could hv killed someone with it. (At least if it came to me Medium well, I wouldn't complain so much)
Oh ya, they have a lot of very good pies though.
I think though you can get very decent Asian fare in Sydney, especially if you like Korean food. I still miss Madang ... the Korean BBQ is way better than the ones we get here in SG.
Where did you go for that steak, e? If you're ever in my neighbourhood, give me a holler and we'll head down to Rockpool - Neil Perry's lads couldn't cook a bad steak if you held a gun to their heads. They make some pretty decent cocktails too.
Originally posted by ditzy:As much as I love living in Brisbane, I love being home in Singapore more. I don't mind relocating for a year or two, but my heart still tells me to go home.
The best fish and chips is served in a suburb in Queensland, the best calamari is served in a Bistro somewhere in Brisbane CBD.
copy cat! i come home u oso wanna come home!