I'm just tired of the routine in our mundane life.....wondering if any of you guys knows what freedom really means, I mean besides having money of course..to be really happy and not be worried about death and relationship problems
I always find live hrd and full of worries pointless. until i met angel7030 in sgforums. from that moment on life is full of excitement, wonders and meaning. from then on i know she is my destiny, in life and after.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:I always find live hrd and full of worries pointless. until i met angel7030 in sgforums. from that moment on life is full of excitement, wonders and meaning. from then on i know she is my destiny, in life and after.
wow...you find your soulmate...so good....angel must be very happy....kekeke
Die to definitions of what life is what it was what it should be, u are free. Your sense of self is the barrier to being joyful to being peacful. Sense of self means - i am clever, i m a ... fufil roles, responsibilites but let go immediatetly, that is die to that role. It is the attachment the identification that has one jaded, that has one weary - cos it is a struggle to maintain or a struggle to repeat the past in the future!
Of course, the human mind only thrives on certainty. However, life is change and only that is permanent. One flows or one swims. Flowing is acceptance of oneself and acceptance of what is.
Freedom, freedom, freedom.
Freedommmmmmmmmm.
Freedom from what?
Freedom from everything?
Impossible as one freedom means the deprivation of another freedom, and also of another person's freedom.
Freedom from work, from family's conditioning, from societal norms one can add on infinitum. However, freedom to be entails the courage to be despite the rejection despite the odds - it presupposes one is an end unto oneself.
In other words, one is self-fulfilled, a porous self and one can be and do but one never encroaches or uses something/another to be free.
Lots of people want to be free but the erroneous stance is that something outside of oneself will do it. It wont and even when it happens it is a short-lived phenomena.
The wise would reject nothing but wisely partake of what is and still be from that which one partakes of. The rejection or the disapproval comes in cos one is mired in conceptualized models. The self with all its conditioning, programming + defintions is the obstacle. Hence the divided, the inner split, the misery, the anguish, the anxiety.
Let me reiterate - it is an inward process. Now everyone or almost all are trying to live from the outside IN. Trying to live is not live - it is inherently flawed - one is waiting for something/someone to fulfil or conditions to be fulfilled.
However, when one is intergrated from within it is different expereince altogether. Personality is added to one's centre it forms a crust. Individuality is from within and no crust forms. Indivisible is individuality. Reconciling or at least understaning these dichotomizing/polarising elements is helpful.
the other side of the question is:"Have we stop ourselves from freedom?"
Changes comes from real and deepest within...one has to harness the courage to face up to the consequences of freeing ourselves from fears and self-imprisonment.
The person who has stopped ourselves from freedom is SELF.
U die liao den free le lor
freedom means you are free and able to do anything within your means.
as for death, why do you worry about death? change your mindset to. if you really gonna die, eat one fishball also will die. so stop worrying.
i do agree that you will regain freedom after death. cause that's when you drop all your burden i assume. lol. never been there yet. :)
I rather listen to Now we are free by enya than going to church more inspiring:)
All the money , fame and power cannot make a man really free, go figure....how can one face the evil forces in our world?
Originally posted by Catknight:I'm just tired of the routine in our mundane life.....wondering if any of you guys knows what freedom really means, I mean besides having money of course..to be really happy and not be worried about death and relationship problems
Get yourself a local wife, if not, a foreign wife, life will be happy for you.
Btw why SG can't have more heros like maximus to stand up for our rights as sporeans?Just imagine having more freedom fighters than subservient citizens :)
Do we have heros?
Tell me, if any man in our world not only in Sg can stand up to the tyranny of money and power that runs our lives?
I guess only if we all become like maximus we can overcome the darkness and become really free!We need to turn back the tide against the hordes of foreigners that see us as enemies that do not wish to be assimilated as part of us!!
drop ur desire . if u want freedom...
want this want that in life... how to be happy like that.. cos life is not gonna give u want u want mostly... it was here here long before you.. u are just a atom compared to history of life....
Anarchism is the only way to be completely free. I don't really like that though.
Originally posted by Catknight:I'm just tired of the routine in our mundane life.....wondering if any of you guys knows what freedom really means, I mean besides having money of course..to be really happy and not be worried about death and relationship problems
oh, you got money but cannot find happiness, dun worry, Angel is here, pm me, i can bring lots of happiness to you, take your pick. I had seen lots of guy like your case, and they are now all very happy. Just dun forget to bring yr wallet and credit cards when you visit me, dun leave home without it ya
If you worked less, then you will discover the freedom and happiness that you seeked.
And of course not be worried about death when you have found peace within yourself with the extra non-working hours.
Relationships will definitely improve alot if you had the freedom to enjoy life, happiness from working less, peace from resting more.
But if you're as greedy as a pirate, then you shall have none but misery throughout your forsaken life.
To Catknight TS, me too have thought of the same thing some time ago . I had set up a topic for it as well.
if i kana toto or big sweep i am free.
freed from the torture of this world.
have to work and get little money,
i want to be free
FREEEEEEEEEEEDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:if i kana toto or big sweep i am free.
freed from the torture of this world.
have to work and get little money,
i want to be free
mus see how much. for me i happy only when i have sgd2000 to spend per month. calculatign on and estimated life span of 80years 365days a year
365x80x2000 i will need at least a S$58,400,000 then i cosider myself a freeman
Now i feel like live to work only. Like a slave to my boss
Originally posted by Honam:Now i feel like live to work only. Like a slave to my boss
isnt that what working for people is about...? sigh. but not everybody can be their own boss.....i everytime OT like siao, come home, bathe, sleep, wake up, OT, same cycle repeats. dun want OT also cannot sia, no choice.