Your husband around 20 going to 30, by the way you are also around 20 going to 30.
If you tell the comcare, the MP, the HDB things about yourself like you tell us here, it no wonder that you are told to go to Changi Beach.
You must speak the truth plainly and not try for sympathy. Then people can help you. Otherwise they'll be pissed off.
Remember if you pissed off your parents, you'd most likely piss off the government, and not forgeting everyone else too.
im sure there are other options but i think u oni die die want one, which is to get a house, but u no have money..........
and then u say nobody is willing to help u.......
ur husband is bringing in 1.2k
and u have internet to post this here
there is no free house in SG. face it.
pls sit down with ur husband, go thru ur finances, and seek the proper channels....
since u can still surf the net, u can try to contact these
i relli dun wanna sound nasty but maybe the lang problem is part of the reason why u got rejected.....
bcos they oso probably dun understand wat u trying to say
china fone with wifi! quite impressive
anyway, im outta here.
Hi StressOut, maybe your last option is your best option.
Stay at your parent house. But...your hubby need to give your parent some kind of allowances (that allownaces are for looking after the kids and meal and pocket money).
Then, you too go and look for a job, office or factory doesnt matter as it will help your hubby alot too.
Then, go look for your mp again. Both of you, not you alone.
Ask your hubby to talk to the mp, ask them to look for 1 or 2 room flat. I am sure there are many especially around Redhill or Bukit Ho Swee area.
like you's option can try out. this is what hapopens to young people who habbor only, no family planning ended up create problems for themselves and society.
Agreed with Trouble, dont give up, if both (hubby and you) are willing to work and willing to give the best to your kids, there will be ways that your mps will help you. They wont leave you, your hubby and kids to die on the street.
Do work hard, dont give up, have faith on yourself and sunny day is ahead of you. Go for it.
Sorry: Double post.
Originally posted by Stress_out:I thank alot for both your reply. We actually just married after my birthday early this yrs. I don noe how much i love him or maybe i don even noe wat love. Is just tat if he still care for me and my child still need him then we just be together lor. I noe, everyone asking me y i will choose my husband when he cant even give me the most basic life and must go thur kana say by his family until like don worth a cent like tat. But i really cannot explain.
Dont blame yourself.
As old pple said : Your past life owe him the present life. This is faith, you are repaying back to him in the present life.
Same goes to your hubby.
Dont dwell about it anymore, look forward, live with your parents for the time being. Remember to give your parents allowances. And go look for jobs (part time or full time), once everything settle down, go look for your mp again (both of you) and ask for help to look for 2 - 3room hdb flat.
Good Luck Stress.
love can be maintained after marriage. but youmustundertsand that now you have kids to look after. renting a small place (even one room only) or stayiong with parents are the best option.s you donlt need to be highly educated to need to solve your financial problems. a calculator with basic plus minus division and mulipltycation function can hel ypo work out the expenses. the sum that are compulsaary should be side aside every month, even if it means cannot even go out and enjoy life have fun. pub bills, home telephone bills, tv, basic internet (if really need to), meals cookings, reserves for the unforsee (child or parents fall sick) all these caneasily be shown and calculated on paper. if you can afford this amount now then excess you can save or maybe buy a little luzuries for yourself. once you help your slef, can also go work, other things you can approach MPs. when they see that you are trying they will help, esp on subsidiary of child's education. get in laws and relatives to help too, but don;t overdo and misuse their sympathy. forget about buying your own flat as of now. yyour cpf ordinary may not even be secure or enough to pay for the instalments even if its the cheapet 3rm.
Oh, you going to have your 2nd soon?
Congrat to you!
Yes , talk to your parents that you intend to move in for the time being.
And told your parents that yr hunny is working hard to bring money to feed the baby, kid and me and you too.
I am sure mother's love will save you and your family.
See....if got determination, there will be always a way to save you out.
Originally posted by Stress_out:Apply for a 1 rm or 2 rm flat also must wait like 17 mth. Hai forget it la.. if my in law sell this hs i really gg to move back to my mum place with my 2 kids and left my husband alone lo.
Well, if your hubby going to stay with his parents, I find it nothing wrong wat. Your hubby can still see you during weekend or every nite after work.
I am sure yr hubby is mature enough to be alone right?
If wait for 17 mths, wait lah...afterall, your mum will be helping you out too wat. And you can also do your confinement at your mum's place, isnt it good?
17 mths = 1 yr 5 mth, very fast one....one blink, already gone. Maybe it will take less than 17 mths. Dont give up.
TS,
what ethnicity are you if i may asked?
Should be indian.
don;t worry about flat. its something not in your priority at the moment. a rented room or live with in laws parents is fine. when kids get older and your finances more stable then slowly look for a better palce to saty.
Originally posted by Stress_out:hey fellow singaporean, thank for reading my post. i have this story to share with all of you which happen to me recently. Please give me a fair comment.
Im married with 2 kid and due to my age i cant apply for a flat 3 Yrs ago. When now i meet up the age limit, i try my very best to move out from my in law hs as she is selling away her house. I gg to every dept in sigapore to ask for help but no one willing to help. I even went to the MP they also don help. Why should i get this kind of tratment?
(edited to make it easier for people to read)
First of all, I need to make this statement clear to you.
"THERE IS NO SHAME IN RENTING IN SINGAPORE"
IF you insist that you MUST own a HDB flat when you know that you cannot afford to own one now, then you need to realise that your expectations are causing you to dig a hole for yourself in your own world.
As a single-mother, your most priority is to ensure that you have the ability to save and manage with whatever income you have at the present to provide for your two children.
IF you think that your in-laws is able to help you to achieve that purpose, by all means go and betray your own principles and get into good terms with them for the sake of your two children.
IT's definitely better than selling your body to faceless men or your soul to the devil himself!
You called yourself a Mother of two children and yet you are so messed-up and insensible in your life, what happened?
You are 21, just married, with two kids, another one on the way, and about to be homeless. What is your husband doing about it? He can follow his mother and it seems his problem is solved. Leaving you in a fix. There are many things you are not saying.
BTW what race is you husband?