Ahem... the only unselfish love is from my mama.Originally posted by AsTr0GiRL:did i hear someone mention that love is supposed to be unselfish?? but so far how many can be unselfish in love?? I m sure that most of u pple out there r selfish.. if not, humans wun have problems liao... unselfish=sacrificing, giving up, wanting that particular person to be happy.. but how many out there can be sacrificing?? not many i muz say.. not that there is none... but there isn't many...
i wont say dat luv is a challenge.i would rather say it as a gamble.u wont noe wat will be the outcome unless u go n luv mah,juz like gambling.but theres 1 slight diff between the both of them.in a love game u sort of able to plan ur outcome but nt in gambling but still both of them all depends on luck la.hahaha!Originally posted by AsTr0GiRL:is a love game considered a challenge???
then wat is the thing that we win?? affectiong??
$$$ is CRUEL too..?? But I STILL LOVE it ALOT what..??? :p :pOriginally posted by luvofmine:the game of love
y can't i be free from love? y can't i not play this cruel game of taking and giving?
in this game of love...i can never be the winner...
it's useless..i always turn out to be the loser..the one who gives more than anyone else but
gets the least in return
u know i am weak..i am weak face to face with the crucial moments of emotions..my heart is
softened at the words of a person i love
the game of love...always so torturing but once in a while..i may have the good feeling of winning or even achieving something...this feeling i can remember...
but then..i must wake up from my dreams and fly out of the world of utopia...i must face
reality..
Although cruel but real...
---------
Hee, just something i wrote a few years back..cuz quite connected to this topic, so juz post it loh...
Please dun laugh...hee
Hmm.....Originally posted by t|rEd:plus, who doesn't go weak in the knees when they hear the sweet tok from their loved ones? even i do. =) it's ok to be dreaming once in a while lo......really. coz without reality, how would u know u're dreaming? without dreams, how do u know u're actually living? =) it's like wat's darkness? darkness=the absence of light. simple as that.......most things in life if not all have either a parallel, and a foil, ie a comparative object. =))
dun be discouraged just by a few failures. =) u're still young, we all are...and there are bound to be more major failures in life than falls in love lo. =)))
Hmm... One of my EXs told me that before...??Originally posted by Bear:Love is feelings u had for someone which no one can control. But when u r in love, y do u consider urself as the loser jusrt becoz u gif more? I would consider urself as the winner, becoz u are not afraid to gif mroe a the point of time when u r in love... that's wat's love is abt. u dare to put ur feelings in the hands of another person, that's love. Do u think a r/s will work out if u are gonna reserve ur love for later use?? u think u will run out of love by the age of 80?
The answer is NO! since u love this person go all out.. gif it all to the person. becoz in ur eyes he/she deserves it. That's love, my dear. U r not useless if u got ditched.. but u r a fialure if u dun dare to love in love.. U will miss a lot of chances, that just slip by and u will only regret y u haven't put in more effort. If u have given the very best to maintain a r/s I think u wun have the guilt in u that it is u who has destroy the r/s....
A HUMAN is NOT an ANGEL nor a DEVIL... They've got SINs... But that DOESN'T mean they're ONLY SINNERS....Originally posted by AsTr0GiRL:did i hear someone mention that love is supposed to be unselfish?? but so far how many can be unselfish in love?? I m sure that most of u pple out there r selfish.. if not, humans wun have problems liao... unselfish=sacrificing, giving up, wanting that particular person to be happy.. but how many out there can be sacrificing?? not many i muz say.. not that there is none... but there isn't many...
PARTIALLY TRUE... Think about your PC OVERLOADED with DATA and HANGS there... You'll get the picture....Originally posted by t|rEd:*slow*
haizzz....all i wanted to say abt love being selfish is being said by the others...=(
basically, dun condemn people so quickly lo.........coz there really are loadsa exceptions in life lo.......love itself has quite a few definitions. =))))
i think most of all, it depends on ur personal definition of love. if u think n blif tt love shud b unselfish, all-giving, and sacrificing, then so be it. it will b. to u. but to others who think tt love is selfish, love is blind, it's their own way of defining love lo....
luvofmine: well, if one's way of thinking hasn't changed since 12yrs old, den how can one say tt he/she has grown up? we all change with time lo........the longer we live, the more contact we haf with all kind apple around us, and all kinda thingies n all kinda conflicts. it's thru' such contact, tt we grown n learn, and slowly develop tt form of mature thinking. tt's y it's called experience. if u dun experience nething, how would u expect to learn from nething? =) like they say, u learn from the mistakes u've made. definitely ur experiences are not al perfectly hapi ones. =) rite?
If you define it that way, LIFE itself is a GAMBLE, and LOVE is just PART of your LIFE....Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i wont say dat luv is a challenge.i would rather say it as a gamble.u wont noe wat will be the outcome unless u go n luv mah,juz like gambling.but theres 1 slight diff between the both of them.in a love game u sort of able to plan ur outcome but nt in gambling but still both of them all depends on luck la.hahaha!
frm a won love game, we got back satisfaction,happiness,fulfilment n contentment.there will alwaz be some1 when u needed a shoulder to rest on,some1 whom is willing to keep u company when u find no other frens..
but if u lost in the game....u should noe wat u'll get!but dun b afraid to love,although its quite hurting at times.eventually,u'll find true love!
Blur liaoz good lehz.. now to *arbish* so that she wun know who *arbish* her.. ehehhe~Originally posted by t|rEd:hmmmz......btw ar, wat are we actually revolving around now??? =))))
true tt we sorta left the main topic a little, but now i'm confused.........hee~ =)
but dun mind me.......u pple continue...me old liaoz, got lau hua yan....so c so many words n so many posts, c until i cok eyez liao.....hee~ =)))
jia you....post duo yi dian...
lazy ger....*tsk tsk*Originally posted by yolanda_tan:sorrie sorrie, i was too lazy to read the messages so can sumbody sum up the whole issue for me den i can contribute too :p
bear: u c la!!!! u c wat u've done!!!! ni dai huai le wo wei yi de xue tu!!!! u jealous of me issit?Originally posted by Klactovak:Oh ok... *arbish *arbish *kadokpak *arbish arbish.... bleahzzzzzzzz :p
Y shud I be jealous?? I just say *arbish* u only, and he does it.. see how much hatred he has for u?? think u haven't been taking care of ur xue tu well..Originally posted by t|rEd:bear: u c la!!!! u c wat u've done!!!! ni dai huai le wo wei yi de xue tu!!!! u jealous of me issit?
jealous den say la, use such high-handed tricks for wat??? =(((
klac: u ar.......*wags finger at klac too*
ok, i've decided tt from this minute on, i ain't gonna teach u "my" advanced theories in love ne more!! *hmph*
*stalks away huffily*