wow... really!!Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Bro..they were one of the pioneers of college rock..
they were quite big in the 90s...I kinda think they paved the way for bands such as Blink 182, Sum 41....![]()
Icic...it's ok. Try to learn a simple song first..Originally posted by newbie_boy:wow... really!!
btw, i was still very young that time... seldom listen much to these bands....
only till now, i become very interested in bands...
i've heard their songs already... very awesome..![]()
hehehe... okie... that's wad i'm trying now...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Icic...it's ok. Try to learn a simple song first..
as you begin to grasp more difficult chords..like F#m you can begin to move to songs that are more difficult to play..
Expert?? Who?Originally posted by newbie_boy:hehehe... okie... that's wad i'm trying now...
i guess that i've met an expert !!!![]()
Actually can try posting at Lee Kwong Seng and see if there are any other interested ppl who might wanna form a band..Originally posted by marlboro:to form a band is not easy. dun mean to be too harsh but if r only starting to learn to play the guitar, u need to brush up considerbly more if u plan to form a band(unless its a boyband or u hav a really great voice.) U have to look for (an average) of 5 members who can play guitar, bass, drum, keyboard(optional) and lead singer. And u hav to find ppl u can bond wif else fiction in a band can cause alot of unhappy incidents.. there are alot of good jamming studios in sg, if u wan u can go there see see look look, many times they have notices looking for band members.. good luck![]()
the expert is u!!!Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Actually can try posting at Lee Kwong Seng and see if there are any other interested ppl who might wanna form a band..
oh thanks for your info...Originally posted by marlboro:to form a band is not easy. dun mean to be too harsh but if r only starting to learn to play the guitar, u need to brush up considerbly more if u plan to form a band(unless its a boyband or u hav a really great voice.) U have to look for (an average) of 5 members who can play guitar, bass, drum, keyboard(optional) and lead singer. And u hav to find ppl u can bond wif else fiction in a band can cause alot of unhappy incidents.. there are alot of good jamming studios in sg, if u wan u can go there see see look look, many times they have notices looking for band members.. good luck![]()
Me expert? No way man...Originally posted by newbie_boy:the expert is u!!!
wad is "Lee Kwong Seng" ?
a forum?
oh icic... i didnt know of any studio until u told me this... thanks...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Me expert? No way man...
I'm still learning..like u..
Anyway Lee Kwong Seng is a jamming studio in Sembawang..
you can try posting a message on their board,leave your number, and see if anyone responds...
Good luck!
Originally posted by newbie_boy:
Everybody wants to be popular, at least known, don't u?
But i'm a shy guy...
It must be great standing on the stage, singing your own songs. Life being a star must be wonderful. Must that always belong to bold ppl?
i asked my friends if they like to form a band... some agreed but most turned me down, those agreed eventually turned me down too... sigh....
i think avril lavigne has influnced me...
i recently bought a guitar and started practising at home. Hopefully, one day my dream can come true.
yah..it's very true...Originally posted by boy in blues:does ruben luk like a star to u....or more like a hotdog-eatin champ? we dun realize ambitions by worryin abt others opinions or perceptns..
Sorry man...me playing in a band wif my frens...Originally posted by newbie_boy:oh icic... i didnt know of any studio until u told me this... thanks...
btw... u learning guitar too? cool! do u have interest in band thingy?
Originally posted by boy in blues:does ruben luk like a star to u....or more like a hotdog-eatin champ?
u are oso in a band???Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Sorry man...me playing in a band wif my frens...
Basically made up of a group of guys who play football every Sunday...actually we didn't noe that we could play instruments...until one day my fren's brother brought alonga guitar..he was learning then...then we began to play a song and pass it to the next guy..and so on...sorta of like by chance one lahOriginally posted by newbie_boy:u are oso in a band???
wow!!!
how your band is started???
Realistically speaking it probably ain't gonna be so easy... Even IF you've got the LOOKS, the VOCAL and TALENT... You'll still need plenty of LUCK, a good management to take you in and bloom you... You also have to suit the market... It all boils down to HOW FAR you wanna go with this...? And realised that alot of the efforts you're gonna put in this field probably ain't that applicable in your future career if you're to drop out of this business... Well... Not certainly.. But PROBABLY (especially in your case?Originally posted by newbie_boy:yah?? hehehe
y do u look?
oh ic ...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Basically made up of a group of guys who play football every Sunday...actually we didn't noe that we could play instruments...until one day my fren's brother brought alonga guitar..he was learning then...then we began to play a song and pass it to the next guy..and so on...sorta of like by chance one lah![]()
yea ... thanks...Originally posted by Devil1976:Realistically speaking it probably ain't gonna be so easy... Even IF you've got the LOOKS, the VOCAL and TALENT... You'll still need plenty of LUCK, a good management to take you in and bloom you... You also have to suit the market... It all boils down to HOW FAR you wanna go with this...? And realised that alot of the efforts you're gonna put in this field probably ain't that applicable in your future career if you're to drop out of this business... Well... Not certainly.. But PROBABLY (especially in your case?)....
HOWEVER, you're still YOUNG and you've only got to live ONCE...? If you're really that 'HOT' for it... And you think your flame for it is gonna burn long enough... Once in a lifetime...? Good enough to give it a shot...? Sometimes miracles DO happen...? ESPECIALLY if you're out to CREATE one...?![]()
Go for it man!Originally posted by newbie_boy:yea ... thanks...
a very diplomatic point of view ...
yah... we can only live life once... so y not give it a shot!![]()
hehehe... thanks...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Go for it man!
SUpport u!![]()
i can sing ! *ha*Originally posted by newbie_boy:
Everybody wants to be popular, at least known, don't u?
But i'm a shy guy...
It must be great standing on the stage, singing your own songs. Life being a star must be wonderful. Must that always belong to bold ppl?
i asked my friends if they like to form a band... some agreed but most turned me down, those agreed eventually turned me down too... sigh....
i think avril lavigne has influnced me...
i recently bought a guitar and started practising at home. Hopefully, one day my dream can come true.
Yo newbieboy! You have one interested member!!Originally posted by blue_kelvinsg:i can sing ! *ha*![]()