Picturing the one that can spend the rest of the life with.... Hmmm... was kinda good.... until the point came when both fit as much. I admit, such comparitive equilibrium is so rare, i dun think many can visualize it. It is a very strong feeling that you'd like to spend the rest of your life with BOTH, and not just either one, for without any one of them, you'd feel something is missing, cuz they are so very different... yet only with both then feel complete. And feel truly happy with both of them, complete honesty and trust.Originally posted by sassyfire:Not really everyone. I know what you mean cos I went through it once. But somewat like Red Ruby said, there must be one you have a stronger feeling for. I knew one of them for almost 8 years and another for 6 years, went through ups & downs. It's hard to say who you love more, but who can you picture living the rest of your life with. Also once a choice is made, u've to gear up your willpower to let go of the other one.
Be decisive, chose oneOriginally posted by kurai:Then how? Wat to do?
Yeah i agree too. If u wait till u are really stuck with them and try to get out. Most likely den not u'll not be able to even be friends with them. surely u dun wanna lose both of them do you?Originally posted by SoonKeong:Be decisive, chose one
Allowing yourself to toggle bwt 2 girls is like standing on a unbalanced boat. You will sink anytime.Worst part is: You might end up losing both.
Originally posted by winky:hi,
i think its possible to love 2 person at the same time, or at least like both deeply enough. in such case, the best thing to do is not to commit so much in the relationship for either of them and just date casually. that way, if any of them found out anything, you can argue that its just like going out with another friend, just that its from the opposite sex.
dating 2 guys at the same time is challenging but i enjoy it, makes me feel busy and i have adrenaline rush whenever the dates are very close (meet one after another on the same day). of course, there's a price to pay to have such thrills, you may end up losing all if found. you have guilt when one of them treats you very well, because they do not know what you have done behind their backs. especially if they ask for commitment from you, and you know you have none to give, you need to lie to get out from the situation, the feeling is not too good.
personal experience:
two-timed twice before.
always is when i'm already in a relationship, then comes along another guy, which i know i shouldn't feel for him, but i do feel a little bit, and i went out with the new guy as well, by telling lies to my bf, so i can sneak out with the guy.
why i two-timed:
-i feel i need to choose carefully, don't commit. i don't need to be absolute serious with any one until i decided to he's the one. even if i'm know he is good bf/future husband types, i can still choose and look around right?
in ang moh countries, its rather common to date more than one person, don't need to date exclusively one person. only in asian countries, when you date, you gotto date like you are married, monogamy. but have we forgotton something - we'll not married yet, we still can choose, if we don't look around, how do we know its the best we can find?
of course, giving false hope to someone is a moral sin. its telling lies (telling my bf lies to go out with other guys is a white lie). so long as you feel that you are not doing anything wrong, go ahead. but somethings are socially not accepted here. so, if you can't stand the pressures, from the society or yourself, or your bf/gf, then drop the idea.
i don't really see why you can't love more than two person at one time, just make sure you don't married two.
for me, when i two-timed, i know the risks involved, and i'm prepared if i'm found - lose both. i can just find another guy, not a big problem.
all the above is meant for reference for singles, not married individuals. if you are married, please do not hurt your family and your spouse. you are bound by the oath you taken when you decided to get married. i seriously discourage married individuals to love anyone other than your family, nor date anyone because you think that you itchy hands or very charming, etc. its morally, legally wrong to do so!
i think its possible to love 2 person at the same time, or at least like both deeply enough. in such case, the best thing to do is not to commit so much in the relationship for either of them and just date casually. that way, if any of them found out anything, you can argue that its just like going out with another friend, just that its from the opposite sex.
dating 2 guys at the same time is challenging but i enjoy it, makes me feel busy and i have adrenaline rush whenever the dates are very close (meet one after another on the same day). of course, there's a price to pay to have such thrills, you may end up losing all if found. you have guilt when one of them treats you very well, because they do not know what you have done behind their backs. especially if they ask for commitment from you, and you know you have none to give, you need to lie to get out from the situation, the feeling is not too good.
personal experience:
two-timed twice before.
always is when i'm already in a relationship, then comes along another guy, which i know i shouldn't feel for him, but i do feel a little bit, and i went out with the new guy as well, by telling lies to my bf, so i can sneak out with the guy.
why i two-timed:
-i feel i need to choose carefully, don't commit. i don't need to be absolute serious with any one until i decided to he's the one. even if i'm know he is good bf/future husband types, i can still choose and look around right?
in ang moh countries, its rather common to date more than one person, don't need to date exclusively one person. only in asian countries, when you date, you gotto date like you are married, monogamy. but have we forgotton something - we'll not married yet, we still can choose, if we don't look around, how do we know its the best we can find?
of course, giving false hope to someone is a moral sin. its telling lies (telling my bf lies to go out with other guys is a white lie). so long as you feel that you are not doing anything wrong, go ahead. but somethings are socially not accepted here. so, if you can't stand the pressures, from the society or yourself, or your bf/gf, then drop the idea.
i don't really see why you can't love more than two person at one time, just make sure you don't married two.
for me, when i two-timed, i know the risks involved, and i'm prepared if i'm found - lose both. i can just find another guy, not a big problem.
all the above is meant for reference for singles, not married individuals. if you are married, please do not hurt your family and your spouse. you are bound by the oath you taken when you decided to get married. i seriously discourage married individuals to love anyone other than your family, nor date anyone because you think that you itchy hands or very charming, etc. its morally, legally wrong to do so!
personal experience:
two-timed twice before.
why i two-timed:
Care to elaborate on thisOriginally posted by Yunhaier:People who two time are often people who cannot commit themselves. Under theory of love, these people tend to fall/attract people who they 'cannot' love. (the correct word would be 'Should not')
dun scold her liddat lah.Originally posted by SoonKeong:To winky,
if you think toying around with 2 guy's heart is fun, u are a disgrace.
Think guy's are items on shelf? 3 month's period? Free trial?
How shallow.![]()
Originally posted by tSuYOshi:dun scold her liddat lah.
ppl do make mistakes. we muz gif ppl chance to change for the better![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:Care to elaborate on this![]()
Originally posted by winky:wah... pls... i wun lie either of them lor. I said already, complete honesty. And better still, they already know about each other.
Originally posted by kurai:Yunhaier.... you took that out from a book or somewhere? Where you get your stats from?
err ifu r not serious, u will hurt the other party who is serious to u. that guy knowing u haf bf is willing to be with u shows that how much he loves u, by doing this u r hurtin him more, n will end up huring every1. u got to stop n find some1 hu u can really commit to n love.Originally posted by winky:everybody has a right to do what they want, its just the consequences that comes with it that they have to bear.
i feel like i'm hooked on two-timing. i have my fair share of being two-timed as well. true, i know myself, i can't commit, but, there was once, i've got one side that is a 'consenting' party (meaning to say, he already knew i had a bf, and he still say wanna be with me). that was the start of my two-timing affairs. since then, i've not been able to shake off two-timing.
maybe its because i'm not with someone i truely love. that's why i don't really care too much. if i really love that guy, i don't think i have space for another one. yes, i know, i'm not serious with them, and they are serious with me.... not fair... villians get all the luck... whatever you say, they willingly come to me, i didn't cheat them, promising them any commitment. only commitment i promise is they got a chance.
since don't know where, i feel that BGR shouldn't be taken seriously... taking it too much cause a lot of grief.
oh.......story sounds familiar...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i think i have commitment issues.. i like a girl, but i would always worry about our different lifestyle, diff sch, diff church, hard to meet up, whether she would like someone else already, whether i can accomodate to her needs, whether she can accomodate to mine.. sigh