Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:Bring it on the wrong way and you'll see what you bring on for yourself?
I wrote an article on dating gals based on a investor approach two years back, read the extracts:
I have people telling me that they date exclusively, meaning that they only date one at a time and held the strong belief of faithfulness to their girlfriend/boyfriend. If only their partner think the same as they do, then I have nothing more to say. Love is just like the stock market, fluctuating every single minute unpredictably.
Like an investor who include many different financial securities in his portfolio to protect himself against market risks. An individual can too consider a few potential boyfriends/girlfriends on a dating list so that when a relationship with any of them sours, you still have another to fall back on.
But all these require a lot of time and effort since you will not be devoting your energy on only one person but two or even more. In addition, more financial resources have to be pooled to sustain this course of action in the long run.
[b]Remember this, when it comes to boy-girl relationship, it is not worthwhile to give your all to one party without knowing whether he/she is willing to do the same in return. Even if your partner is faithful to you now does not necessarily imply that he/she will still remain true in the days to come. The future holds too many uncertainties.
It really saddens me whenever I see suicide, assault and even murder cases resulting from failed romances. If only these jilted ‘has-beens’ have an alternative, they would not have taken it so hard. So do you understand the advantages of diversification now?
So what's the big deal of liking two gals or guys at the same time? In the past, I even dated three gals simultaneously to protect myself from being hurt. 2 Hearts, you are doing it right, Just Bring It![/b]
it is not possible to love 2 persons at a time. but like i think possible lor. maybe just that you feel lonely which you started to have feeling with this guyOriginally posted by 2 hearts:Need some help around here. My life is in a mess.
I have a bf whom i have been with for years. i knew a guy 1 yr ago and since then, i have been leading 2 lives. aka 2 timing. the new guy knows about my bf. and at first me and the new guy started off as very good frens till we found we like each other......
I am an idiot. I can't make up my mind as to who i wan. i m like dragging this whole damn thing with 2 persons, wasting their time. i feel guilty towards my bf for betraying him and feel guilty towards the new guy for delaying him. I think i dun deserve both of them. mayb i shd just die.
Is it possible to like 2 persons at a time? what shd i do???
if that is so, then why 2 time?Originally posted by 2 hearts:Thanks for the views!
actually more or less i know that i shd be going back to my bf cos i know he can't live without me.....
but just tat i can't bear to let go the other guy. I can't say who i like more cos i really think i like both!! ARGH!!
the other guy is prepared tat i will leave him anytime. he even told me that to like someone not nec means to be with tat person. seeing him/her happy can liao.
Even if i return back to my bf, i will feel guilty. but if i stay with the other guy, i dunno how my bf will handle.... cos he really really luvs me....
Choose the one u can love and live with, not the one u only love and not the one u can on ly live with. Choose the one who u cant live without and not the one u can live with.Originally posted by 2 hearts:Thanks for the views!
actually more or less i know that i shd be going back to my bf cos i know he can't live without me.....
but just tat i can't bear to let go the other guy. I can't say who i like more cos i really think i like both!! ARGH!!
the other guy is prepared tat i will leave him anytime. he even told me that to like someone not nec means to be with tat person. seeing him/her happy can liao.
Even if i return back to my bf, i will feel guilty. but if i stay with the other guy, i dunno how my bf will handle.... cos he really really luvs me....
Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:Frankly speaking, I dun care what u write on or about. But have u given tots to what u write? Have u given tots on ppl and their feelings?
I wrote an article on dating gals based on a investor approach two years back, read the extracts:
I have people telling me that they date exclusively, meaning that they only date one at a time and held the strong belief of faithfulness to their girlfriend/boyfriend. If only their partner think the same as they do, then I have nothing more to say. Love is just like the stock market, fluctuating every single minute unpredictably.
Like an investor who include many different financial securities in his portfolio to protect himself against market risks. An individual can too consider a few potential boyfriends/girlfriends on a dating list so that when a relationship with any of them sours, you still have another to fall back on.
But all these require a lot of time and effort since you will not be devoting your energy on only one person but two or even more. In addition, more financial resources have to be pooled to sustain this course of action in the long run.
[b]Remember this, when it comes to boy-girl relationship, it is not worthwhile to give your all to one party without knowing whether he/she is willing to do the same in return. Even if your partner is faithful to you now does not necessarily imply that he/she will still remain true in the days to come. The future holds too many uncertainties.
It really saddens me whenever I see suicide, assault and even murder cases resulting from failed romances. If only these jilted ‘has-beens?have an alternative, they would not have taken it so hard. So do you understand the advantages of diversification now?
So what's the big deal of liking two gals or guys at the same time? In the past, I even dated three gals simultaneously to protect myself from being hurt. 2 Hearts, you are doing it right, Just Bring It![/b]
Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:If that is the way u treat others, then that shall be the way others treat u. THere are ups and downs in a relationship but u dun just assure urself by going with more girls or guys. U work towards a solution and if the solution is a break up, be graceful to accept it as it is the last peaceful solution.
[b]Once upon a time, I thought exactly like what ShaunLaw wrote. He made sense, really... that was in 1998 when I still believe in fairytales. But that was then. And this is now.
There are too many factors out there that can rock your relationship. So why wait till when ur boyfriend/girlfriend dropped you one fine day and start to sob like a lost boy without his Mama. Insure yourself now, 2 Hearts. True love, like Cinderella and Snow White & the 7 Dwarves have one similarity - they only exist in fairy tales.
- Slky Lucifer - once an angel.... now an abomination.-[/b]
Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:IF u refuse to heed it then DUN go around hurting gers and using them for ur own silly tests. U made use of a ger and u stil proudly admit to it? Where is ur compassion and where is your love? IF u dun believe in love, u will never find it!
[b]ShaunLaw got a point in what he said. But my other side refused to heed it!
I don't believe in true love. Even if it exists, it is not edible. I don't believe that a gal will be truly happy with a miserable bum than with a guy who is much well off. I came from quite a well-to-do family and there was this gal who was an item with this guy in school. This was in 2001.
Until the Prince of Darkness came along and give the guy a song from Johnny Hates Jazz - Shattered Dreams. Cos I refused to believe that a bum like him is attached while I am still single. So I used women weakness and attacked her from there till she eventually branched off from him. I bought her presents and treat her to restaurants. But she was unaware that I was merely conducting a test and she thought I was interested in her. Well, I can say I did this just to prove a point. Money superedes love.
With regards to the issue of donating part of the liver, the guy was aware that he wouldn't perish in this noble act so he went ahead with it willingly. If the gal was having heart complications and required a heart transplant from him. Do you think he will do it? Think.
Females like ants, are not on the brink of extinction. If you lose one, just get another one.
-Slky Lucifer is neither evil nor good.... He is a combination of both-[/b]
very well said.. we have emotional and feelings too.. son't point your (lucifer) saddies history on us please.Originally posted by shaunlaw:IF u refuse to heed it then DUN go around hurting gers and using them for ur own silly tests. U made use of a ger and u stil proudly admit to it? Where is ur compassion and where is your love? IF u dun believe in love, u will never find it!
Money can bring things to u but it cant bring alot of things to u either. Money does not supercede love. Money doesnt buy true love, it doesnt buy u things that are priceless. Money only gets u material comfort that doesnt last! Why do ppl who are not so well to do fall in love as well? Now u think abt that.
How do u noe giving part of the liver wont die? ARe u a professional doctor? Even experts in that field dun dare to say he wont die. There are risks in every operation no matter how small. I believe he will give up his heart as well if it was required. That is what true love is all about. U can sacrifice for your loved ones and u do not make use of them for watever silly reasons. Think about ur actions then.
Females are just like any other human, flesh and blood, and with emotions and feelings. They are not animals or toys for u to toy with. Heed this or u might regret in the future more than u do now: Treat them as u want them to treat u and with respect.
I believe u have aready lost respect from alot of people around you. People fall in love with the person they love not the person who is rich to do.
thnx for ur support!Originally posted by beagle:Although i have nvr had a gf OFFICIALLY before, i know how it feels like to be cheated, cos i tried devoting myself to one gal b4, and she had like, 3 other guys, so in the end i was left hurt, now, i don't even have the courage to ask a girl out. So, pls, don't listen to tt bastard's advice and treat guys (or gals) like insurance, or the stock market. Shawn's advice is good, go with it![]()
If you never put in everything in love, you won't learn what is love. You will only keep searching and getting nowhere. Love is giving and expecting little.Originally posted by ^sylvia^:very well said.. we have emotional and feelings too.. son't point your (lucifer) saddies history on us please.
my bf isn't well to do either. he has to feed his sick father too.. why do i still attached to him??
if your being hurted, im sorry then but don't point your views at all of us. its really unfair
well...if you really feel guilty then you should make a decision asap lor...be fair to you,your bf and the new guy...Originally posted by 2 hearts:Need some help around here. My life is in a mess.
I have a bf whom i have been with for years. i knew a guy 1 yr ago and since then, i have been leading 2 lives. aka 2 timing. the new guy knows about my bf. and at first me and the new guy started off as very good frens till we found we like each other......
I am an idiot. I can't make up my mind as to who i wan. i m like dragging this whole damn thing with 2 persons, wasting their time. i feel guilty towards my bf for betraying him and feel guilty towards the new guy for delaying him. I think i dun deserve both of them. mayb i shd just die.
Is it possible to like 2 persons at a time? what shd i do???
Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:Hmm...you're a interesting person. Wanna meet up someday?
I am never angry. I seek to be enlightened.
[b]- By the time you realise He is here.... it's too late -[/b]
wow y u always liek to meet up wif pple someday? ..Originally posted by M©+square:Hmm...you're a interesting person. Wanna meet up someday?
I'm not whatever you think i am. NO.Originally posted by beagle:wow y u always liek to meet up wif pple someday? ..
are u ...
Originally posted by M©+square:I'm not whatever you think i am. NO.
I prefer good conversation with people who have similiar interest.
So what's your decision? Still want to be a crap?
Till you wake up then PM hao ma?
Originally posted by M©+square:Hmm...you're a interesting person. Wanna meet up someday?