That's ridiculous! Being an air stewdress is considered a pretty relax job sure its not a 8 - 5 job but you plenty of days off! And you're in Singapore at least 15 days of the month... once you're working you cannot expect to see your lover 24/7... work is work, school can pontan here and there...Originally posted by foga:my bf is selfish but he has his reasons for asking you to do so.
he probably treasure the relationship that you two have now and he's apprehensive abt changing the balance of it at this moment.
no doubt he's insecure. no doubt he's selfish.
you wan to follow ur dream, he wants to be together with you.
we can't offer you any solutions. you have to weight it urself. pursuing your dream, or giving up on the relationship, if that's the onli 2 choices u have.
Originally posted by :That's ridiculous! Being an air stewdress is considered a pretty relax job sure its not a 8 - 5 job but you plenty of days off! And you're in Singapore at least 15 days of the month... once you're working you cannot expect to see your lover 24/7... work is work, school can pontan here and there...
im like tt loh.....bery contradicting one........for my own matters oso like tt.......Originally posted by jOhO:i think u're making it harder for her to decide....![]()
You can stay in singapore, but whether your bf/gf goes aboard to work for a few days does'nt matter or make a difference as he/she will be back in a few days and gets another few days off to rest!Originally posted by foga:how come i've got a feelin macam i the BF like tat?
cool down, i'm jus saying wat i think could be the BF's stand and i'm not anti-air stewardress ok....
of course we can't expect our ladies to be with us 24/7. but at least, well for me, it's not a matter of whether i can see her 24/7 or not. it's more like i would wanna to stay in s'pore so at the very least, i could be there for her ASAP when she needs me.
Originally posted by :You can stay in singapore, but whether your bf/gf goes aboard to work for a few days does'nt matter or make a difference as he/she will be back in a few days and gets another few days off to rest!
Wah being your bf/gf really chiam... must be on-call 24/7 on emergency stand-by?
Sounds like when I have my manning dates... haha cept yours would manning 24/7/365days
not just u lar... 99% of women also like that.Originally posted by FireIce:im like tt loh.....bery contradicting one........for my own matters oso like tt.......
justifies my nick rite?![]()
yah ok...Originally posted by M©+square:Heh. It's true mah....the BF is really nice to her wad.![]()
tt waitress job is not tt good either wat.........Originally posted by jOhO:then i ask (her), nice bf harder to find, or good job harder to find?![]()
You very Evil leh....Originally posted by jOhO:yah ok...
then i ask (her), nice bf harder to find, or good job harder to find?![]()
altho i agree with u, but different pple got different dreams mar.Originally posted by FireIce:tt waitress job is not tt good either wat.........![]()
life is evil, it's how u adaptable u are, how resilient you are, and how persistant u are.Originally posted by M©+square:You very Evil leh....
then in her case how?Originally posted by FireIce:i will choose partner too
a partner tt supports me pursuing my dream.......
ok, i try to help ok?Originally posted by jOhO:then in her case how?
u're not helping again.![]()
much better!! *pat*pat*Originally posted by FireIce:ok, i try to help ok?
i dun like air-waitresses
so, choose ur bf!
WahahahahahahahaOriginally posted by FireIce:ok, i try to help ok?
i dun like air-waitresses
so, choose ur bf!
Firstly I would very much like to know why do you assume that poly-students from neighbourhood schools have low-IQ, shallow and insecure? What statistics did you based on to make ur assumption that poly grads are those earning $1.4k job as technician and sales personnel.Originally posted by :He perceived air stewardess to be busy(what is wrong with that?), bitch and materialistic(are you?)?
Your boyfriend has a low IQ, is very insecure about himself, does'nt trust you at all and does'nt know you well enough, high percentage is from Poly, came from neighbourhood school... am I right?
I mean being a air stewdress is a decent job with good pay. Whatsmore, you get to travel to all these places, meet new people, see interesting cities paris london new york...
What does he know about being an Air stewdress? Has he ever been on plane?
You're still young, you should chase your dream otherwise you will regret it for the rest of your life. Imagine you could have gone to all these countries and meet all these new faces and people...
What your shallow poly bf going to support you with his $1.4k job as a technician or sales personnel?
Hell, another bloke here who generalises students from the polytechnics as dumbasses, lowly skilled and inferior. Well well, perhaps Mr High and Mighty here is a White Horse from some top Junior College. Then again, perhaps he just lacks the necessary emotional intelligence.Originally posted by :He perceived air stewardess to be busy(what is wrong with that?), bitch and materialistic(are you?)?
Your boyfriend has a low IQ, is very insecure about himself, does'nt trust you at all and does'nt know you well enough, high percentage is from Poly, came from neighbourhood school... am I right?
I mean being a air stewdress is a decent job with good pay. Whatsmore, you get to travel to all these places, meet new people, see interesting cities paris london new york...
You're still young, you should chase your dream otherwise you will regret it for the rest of your life. Imagine you could have gone to all these countries and meet all these new faces and people...
What your shallow poly bf going to support you with his $1.4k job as a technician or sales personnel?
Sorry but I have to ask this 'What the hell does it have to do with IQ, poly and neighbourhood school?'Originally posted by :He perceived air stewardess to be busy(what is wrong with that?), bitch and materialistic(are you?)?
was in a situation like u b4. he's now my ex. go for ur dream.Originally posted by Lovespirit:always my dream to be a air stewardess.. but somehw my bf hate this occupation a lot n he told me tt if i choose to be one, our relationship sure be affected...
well.. i won't give up my dream cos i grow up dreaming to be one...
but what he says hurts me...
i mean how can a guy can be so selfish.. i'm just following my heart to pursue this career...
n yet he is threatening me with our relationship... or is it that our love have no strong foundation, and tt he has no faith in me.. (he perceived air stewardess to be very busy, bitchy n materialistic) oh my god... what u pple think?![]()