guys just try to act strong and most of the time they are successful. the only reason i'm in singapore is the girl i loved. i opted to stay for her and end up losing her and many other things even the way to go back. i don't regret that. she is the finest person that i have met so far .it has already been quite a long time but memories of her are still fresh. i just try to pretend strong and have a fake smile on my face and i'm the only one who knows the reality. after office i'm not in the mood to go home. i just roam around in this small island and when i'm tired i just go back and fall on the bed.Originally posted by aivlis:Juz my luck that I've met quite a few guyz who treat me like that. Sighz. So sweet one moment, and the next, they dun give a hoot abt anything that concerns u. One of my guy frenz said, he broke up with his gf once, and the moment he stepped out of her house, he was calling his frens and thinking of where to haf fun. Most guyz are able to get on with their lives so easily hey. Amazed.
Girls always think that guys are more heartless and emotionless - able to move on faster, etc, while they spend days thinking about their failed relationship, etc.Originally posted by aivlis:Wud like to hear some views about how guyz think.
How is it that guyz are able to forget abt a relationship much more easily than girls? Most guys behave so differently the moment a break up is mentioned. How is it that they are able to forget about what had happened in the past and moved on so fast?? And then girls spent dayz thinking abt the relationship before being able to move on with their lives.![]()
I totally agree with u on woman being "what if" and "no wonder" creatures.Originally posted by jOhO:i dun think it's a bad thing that guys can, or seem to get on with their lives quicker. i mean if it's over it's over. of course, not all guys recover fast, and not all the time.
women are "what if" creatures. when a guy gets over a reln quickly, she'll say "what if we did stay together, then it wouldn't be a good reln, becos since he's over me so quickly, he mustn't have loved me..." they also do "no wonder" alot. no wonder he was so "this and that" to me, becos he doesn't really love me, look at how fast he's moved on!
that's not to say women suck. i think that's wat makes women which fortunately, is the gender that i fall for!
i guess provided that u are able to "smile becos it happened" u would be able to be happy that he's moved on.
and it really doesn't matter who dumped who does it? perhaps u will still feel a pang after u dump him and he's all good and ok. how do u know that?
be happy it happened. i think with each reln, we take away something very valuable, a great experience we once had, and beautiful memories.
or if u wanna make urself suffer, go ahead and decipher wat went wrong and why he's like that, knowing u might never really know the truth.
obviously if u can, i think the first choice seems more humane! anyway u seem to have ur wits about u, being able to laff at ur own cooking, so i'm sure u'll be fine! u move on too.![]()
ehhe women are just so endearing..Originally posted by aivlis:I totally agree with u on woman being "what if" and "no wonder" creatures.I'm totally ok with things now, at least no more crying or having sleepless nights. (Cooking still no okay. Tsk.) However, if i ever do get into another relationship, and that relationship fails.....being a woman, I know for sure that i will still spend weeks thinking about what went wrong. Afterall, i'm still a woman. Sighz. Even though I know it will be a waste of time.
tsk tsk....."playing around"??? do it in the morning lor...that at night sleep early....Originally posted by jOhO:ehhe women are just so endearing..
anyway why dun u help me too... i'm at work now, have a full day ahead of me... and i feel like ending it already, feeling like crap. alas, physical tiredness prevails... the mind is willing but the body is weak.
ok no more late nite "playing around" with other pple's women anymore...![]()
true true.....maybe i'll not be so serious in any coming relationships until i'm ready to settle down...meanwhile, juz haf fun while it lasts??!! hehehe....Originally posted by UandMe:if u're the party who dun want to end a relationship, of course u'll find it hard to forget...
but if u simply dun like the other party or are even sick of them already, definitely u'll carry on with ur life much faster after the break up
eheh no lar not that kind of playing around.Originally posted by aivlis:tsk tsk....."playing around"??? do it in the morning lor...that at night sleep early....
Wat's ur job?? anymore vacancies??Originally posted by jOhO:eheh no lar not that kind of playing around.
my work involves women till quite late at nite sometimes. men also lar... but the important person for the day is the woman.
so, as a woman, which do u think is the most important nite of ur life?
Originally posted by aivlis:no offence...but think u r the "sticky" type. do u call yr ex every now & then ( as in a few calls a day?) cos some guys hated it (e.g. ME!!) and i really hated people who call non-stop...there must be some reason why a person didnt pick up a call (e.g.dont want to answer , not free to answer)
The story goes like this:
I used to date this guy, and things were going really well. I even flew back to Spore for a week juz to see him. Wasted my money. I din even bother to go clubbing. Wasted my time and opportunities to meet other pple. Anywayz, during tat week in spore, he asked for a break up. it's like we din even quarrel once before. and I even cooked dinner for him the day before the breakup. And after the mention of the break up, it took like 20missed calls to receive an sms from him. He asked me why i called so many times. So i said, if u answered the call the 1st time, I wouldn't need to call so many times rite?!!! Tsktsk. and the night before i was leaving spore, i asked if he could come over, he said OK. I waited the whole nite and he din come. Told me the next day that he fell asleep. wat the?!!! and i had to plead with him to send me off at the airport ok. another wt??!!! Feel so pathetic when I come to think of it. And I still haf no idea what went wrong. Maybe my cooking was really bad... hehehe..[/b]
I'm never the "sticky" type, can't stand those pple. Maybe I gave too much freedom, so he thot i din care abt him. aiya..it's over. Anywayz, I called him so many times that day cos I was leaving Spore the next day. It was my last chance that i could meet up with him so i called. Since then, i think i called him abt 2/3 times the following week, then later, i dun bother to call him anymore. now, we've lost contact.Originally posted by ozon:no offence...but think u r the "sticky" type. do u call yr ex every now & then ( as in a few calls a day?) cos some guys hated it (e.g. ME!!) and i really hated people who call non-stop...there must be some reason why a person didnt pick up a call (e.g.dont want to answer , not free to answer)
maybe he has another gal liao? did u ask him the reason for the breakup?
I asked him to give a reason why he wanted the break up, he said he is just tired. I have no idea what he is tired about. Maybe it's the long distance since i'm studying overseas. Then he should tell me earlier rite? so i din haf to waste money going back to spore. The day before the break up, everything was ok, i was still in the "in love" mood ok.Originally posted by ozon:
no offence...but think u r the "sticky" type. do u call yr ex every now & then ( as in a few calls a day?) cos some guys hated it (e.g. ME!!) and i really hated people who call non-stop...there must be some reason why a person didnt pick up a call (e.g.dont want to answer , not free to answer)maybe he has another gal liao? did u ask him the reason for the breakup?
heeh maybe u're still youngOriginally posted by aivlis:Wat's ur job?? anymore vacancies??
wat do u mean by most impt nite of my life?? those nights when i go clubbing?? hhehehe...seriously, i dun understand ur question.
most probably he is tired of the long distance relationships...Originally posted by aivlis:I asked him to give a reason why he wanted the break up, he said he is just tired. I have no idea what he is tired about. Maybe it's the long distance since i'm studying overseas. Then he should tell me earlier rite? so i din haf to waste money going back to spore. The day before the break up, everything was ok, i was still in the "in love" mood ok.
I asked if he has another girl, he juz replied "Don't think too much".
Wat kinda answer is that? it's either yes or no...but i got "Don't think too much".
Some gal frens then told me, sometimes, some pple juz lose feelings for pple they once loved, no reasons. After a break up, If u haf reflected on ur behaviour, and think that u didn't do anything wrong, then juz move on with ur life. Don't bother asking why? how? Such questions will not make life better....and u will never get the answers.
of cos still young ....twenteen only. still teenager. hehehe.. hmmm.....u need someone to help u change film?? make coffee? need to look for job soon.... graduating in few months. kinda scared i won't be able to get a job. tsk tsk...Originally posted by jOhO:heeh maybe u're still young
i'm a wedding day photographer.![]()
eheh i use digital.. u wanna slot urself into my CF card slot? how much can u store?Originally posted by aivlis:of cos still young ....twenteen only. still teenager. hehehe.. hmmm.....u need someone to help u change film?? make coffee? need to look for job soon.... graduating in few months. kinda scared i won't be able to get a job. tsk tsk...