Thou couldst be POSSESSED by the evil SATAN!. I shalt WITCH SMELL thee out! Now pray thee tell me. Where doth this rage come from my son?Originally posted by Inner Voice:I am afraid to wake up in the morning, because my battle with the beast within me starts once I am conscious. There is so much hatred and anger in me that they are tearing me apart. I am afraid I am losing the battle.
Recently, I am starting to have thoughts about taking lives, man, children, etcÂ… I am sick! I was kick out by my karate instructor a few months back for almost killing my classmate. He refused to teach me further.
I think my psychiatrist has also given up hope on me. But he did advice me to channel my hatred and anger into words. And that is why I am here. I will be postings some very sick thoughts here, or maybe I will start a forum so that nobody will have to read my sick postings. I know I am very sick. If I offended anyone, please forgive me.
this is one example of an unhelpful moron.Originally posted by Father_Cuthbert:Thou couldst be POSSESSED by the evil SATAN!. I shalt WITCH SMELL thee out! Now pray thee tell me. Where doth this rage come from my son?
Originally posted by gaoyue:this is one example of an unhelpful moron.![]()
ban him from here for good. stupid. so unhelpful. adding oil to fire.Originally posted by gaoyue:this is one example of an unhelpful moron.![]()
Try channelling your thoughts into psychic ability.Originally posted by Inner Voice:I am afraid to wake up in the morning, because my battle with the beast within me starts once I am conscious. There is so much hatred and anger in me that they are tearing me apart. I am afraid I am losing the battle.
Recently, I am starting to have thoughts about taking lives, man, children, etcÂ… I am sick! I was kick out by my karate instructor a few months back for almost killing my classmate. He refused to teach me further.
I think my psychiatrist has also given up hope on me. But he did advice me to channel my hatred and anger into words. And that is why I am here. I will be postings some very sick thoughts here, or maybe I will start a forum so that nobody will have to read my sick postings. I know I am very sick. If I offended anyone, please forgive me.
ur self awareness and willingness to do something about it is a positive first step.Originally posted by Inner Voice:I am afraid to wake up in the morning, because my battle with the beast within me starts once I am conscious. There is so much hatred and anger in me that they are tearing me apart. I am afraid I am losing the battle.
Recently, I am starting to have thoughts about taking lives, man, children, etc… I am sick! I was kick out by my karate instructor a few months back for almost killing my classmate. He refused to teach me further.
Originally posted by Inner Voice:I am afraid to wake up in the morning, because my battle with the beast within me starts once I am conscious. There is so much hatred and anger in me that they are tearing me apart. I am afraid I am losing the battle.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Firstly, you are fully aware of your own emotions and thoughts.
Secondly, you have abundance of restless energy in you with few avenues to channel. If you realise, a short term solution would be trying to control your temper - in fact, you have this stench of emotional tension that attached itself onto your soul, like a coiled snake.
Astrologically speaking, you should have a badly afflicted Mars aspecting to all your inner planets negatively.
You need to learn to dissipate this emotional tension through love and guidance. [b]YOU must humble yourself to your higher self and wisdom and not to degenerative anger. If you have a religion, channel your energy into quiet wisdom. If you have none, channel your energy into goals, higher learning and rebuild your soul and character.
P.S: Are you a Aries, Scorpio or Sagittarius?
Cheers [/b]
Originally posted by Yunhaier:You are good. I am impress. I am an Aries.Firstly, you are fully aware of your own emotions and thoughts.
Secondly, you have abundance of restless energy in you with few avenues to channel. If you realise, a short term solution would be trying to control your temper - in fact, you have this stench of emotional tension that attached itself onto your soul, like a coiled snake.
Astrologically speaking, you should have a badly afflicted Mars aspecting to all your inner planets negatively.
You need to learn to dissipate this emotional tension through love and guidance. [b]YOU must humble yourself to your higher self and wisdom and not to degenerative anger. If you have a religion, channel your energy into quiet wisdom. If you have none, channel your energy into goals, higher learning and rebuild your soul and character.
P.S: Are you a Aries, Scorpio or Sagittarius?
Cheers [/b]
I can't write poems. Maybe you can teach me?Originally posted by DeadPoet:Want to try writing poems?
It is a good way to express your emotions too you know.![]()
Originally posted by Inner Voice:You are good. I am impress. I am an Aries.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:I know I am the beast. What do I need to do to tame it? I know my soul is empty ...Aries' ruling planet is Mars - God of war.
Your energy is like nuclear - put in positive use and you can create miracles from mere willpower. [b]You are a person who can be where you want to be - you have the resource, but lack the experience and the vision to move along that path.
Quit thinking that there is a beast controlling you - the beast is you, you are the beast. Your beast is untrained, that's why it seemed to be overwhelming you. You have to TAME it and make use of the power it contains. You cannot win over yourself through conscious suppressing and refraining. You must evolve your soul and personality and in doing so, alter your mindsets.
Harness Venus's power to reduce Mar's superiority. Love is all you need - Your soul is empty.
Cheers[/b]
don mind me for ginvin other forums a bad name..Originally posted by Inner Voice:Thanks for the info. I posted at other forum describing how I much I wanted to hurt those children running around and screaming in the MRT. I was ban immediately.
But after I read those threads in Bar, I think I have found the right place to vent my anger.
U knnb pcb diam diam can or not!!!!Originally posted by Father_Cuthbert:Thou couldst be POSSESSED by the evil SATAN!. I shalt WITCH SMELL thee out! Now pray thee tell me. Where doth this rage come from my son?
wah!!Originally posted by THE GOD:U knnb pcb diam diam can or not!!!!
Inner Voice, I would like to give it a try to offer you my own solution...if you don't mind. I'm no psychiatrist but I feel that they are not helpful...not that they don't want to help, but they can only help from books...not from experience.Originally posted by Inner Voice:I am afraid to wake up in the morning, because my battle with the beast within me starts once I am conscious. There is so much hatred and anger in me that they are tearing me apart. I am afraid I am losing the battle.
Thanks babyboy. I don't want to post my nonsense in other forums. I've started my own. Just want a quiet place for me to scream out my emotions. I know there are people here who look down on people like me, they think they are so righteous. For these people, please leave me alone, I already have enough problems on my own.Originally posted by BaByBoY:don mind me for ginvin other forums a bad name..
but the `OFFICIAL` forums are more restricted as in the tend to the general audience..
if u wanna rant u acn go kpkb forums..
even SCP ( shan_cai`s place ) u can say wat u wan..
the mods ther are more relac aka lazy to close threads..
Thanks parn. I used to punch the wall in my room too. Also in washroom, MRT's door, etc. It helps a bit lah. Thanks for all your suggestions, I will keep them in mind. Actually after a while I am okay. It is at the point of anger that I am having problem in controlling. For example when I spar with my opponents, the more I fight, the more excited I become, I cannot control my punch. Or at the time the stupid 'Best Bet' movie at the MRT, I almost threw a stone at the screen.Originally posted by parn:Inner Voice, I would like to give it a try to offer you my own solution...if you don't mind. I'm no psychiatrist but I feel that they are not helpful...not that they don't want to help, but they can only help from books...not from experience.
Think what you need is to know where you can release your feelings first. If at any point of time when you really control your own anger, go ahead and take it out on a wall. Punch and kick a wall in your own room...preferably, until you had enough or your fists and feet are so painful that you cannot do it anymore. It works for me...still. Think the wall in my bedroom is almost becoming my buddy liao...so sometimes I just punch and kick it for fun.
Then you need to know how to calm yourself down be normal after you have released your feelings. Go and listen to some good songs that you like...preferably eng/chinese/jap sentimental love songs or songs with good soothing melodies. I'm sure that you got a few of those types of songs that you liked right? If you are not a song lover...another way to do so would be to indulge yourself to watch some good comedy/action/romantic movies...not violent/horror movies. For me, I watch animes, english/jap/korean movies...I don't watch hongkong/chinese movies because they don't help me much. But that's what works for me.
After you have calm yourself down, the last thing that you need is to build up on your love...your love for yourself and everything around you that you can learn to love. For me, I read some jap comics with chinese translation, go out and hang out with my cousins, gather a few good friends to meet up and go out on a regular basis, spend time to interact with my parents whenever possible...at least greet them and ask them if they had their meals already or not, and lastly...spend time online chatting with friends/strangers and talk cock and have fun posting in sgforums.
Depending on what your religion is...for me, I'm a Christian. So I do pray and talk with GOD on my bed before I go to dreamland. Errmm....sometimes I'm guilty of going to dreamland while halfway during my prayers...too tired lah when I was working. And woke up the next morning feelingthat I forgot to say 'Amen'. Hahahaha....
Not to worry lah, if that also happens to you...make sure you pray first before you go and touch the bed.
Hmm...I guess that's all then. I hope you can overcome your anger problems soon. I wish you all the best for your anger management.![]()
Man sounds like you've been playing too much Vampire Masquerade pen n paper gameOriginally posted by Inner Voice:I know I am the beast. What do I need to do to tame it? I know my soul is empty ...
men_@_arms, nice to meet you. You were highlighted in ST quite often. I don't have any religion yet. Am thinking of Christian or Buddhist, not decide yet.Originally posted by men_@_arms:Man sounds like you've been playing too much Vampire Masquerade pen n paper game
What you need to do, is get some pals together and have fun. Go to da beach, meet new people, find a girl-mate have fun, cheer yorself up by doing what u like doing and by interacting personally with others, NOT via a comuter screen.
The Fun is out there.
Either that, or you could try and seek comfort in religion, but i wouldn't advise going to cuthbert, he spams your email.
don say i anti wat..Originally posted by Inner Voice:men_@_arms, nice to meet you. You were highlighted in ST quite often. I don't have any religion yet. Am thinking of Christian or Buddhist, not decide yet.
im not a poet like him, but anything that is true is a good poem imo.Originally posted by Inner Voice:I can't write poems. Maybe you can teach me?
You wrote those poems? They are very good. Maybe I will try writing in the future. Now I just need a place to vent my anger into words rather than actions. The more I post here the more guilty I feel because I may be posting some angry/sicks topics in my forum. I will be asking my psychiatrist to read my postings here too. Hope she is free, nowadays quite difficult to make appointment with her. Maybe she is avoiding me after I shouted at her during our last session. Whatever...Originally posted by gaoyue:im not a poet like him, but anything that is true is a good poem imo.
http://www.tabulas.com/~gaoyue/339233.html
anyways, don't ever force yourself too hard either. thats why you should do simple and nice things.. like the above suggestions. your psychiatrist probably told you its just stress to prevent you from thinking too much in it, since the rest are mere speculations at best.
clinical psychology isn't all books you know, it can be very practical for everyday life.