Oh .. it is two weeks ago liao hahaha..Originally posted by the_don:anyway HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes, "why" does not matter..
sometimes, there is no "why"
it's just life...
things come, things go..
accept what is... and remember that people are human... and not perfect...
never bear grudges... for they poison yourself...
let people go... never tie them in.. if they want to, let them come to you while you go to them.. and if both meet and walk the same path together, because both want to and are not tied by any obligation other than "because i want to be by your side" , then it's lovely
i tortured myself for a while to ask "why" and decided that it was too much suffering and there may be no "why".. or the "why" may not even be understood by either party.. or worse, the "why" may be a misplaced trust in someone you would trust so much that you'd believe blatant lies from..
so.. just let go, and know this: love is infinite..
it's infinite enough to love so hard it hurts the mortal soul... and love your other half that way... for any other way, is a copout...
Originally posted by Lingos:Yeah but that's just escapism.. SO ARE THE SWEETS.
Ya gotta work it out hon, not escape.
Originally posted by Lingos:Takes Dove chocolates away from Don..
Snap out of it lady.. should send you Sex and the city dvds man.
Originally posted by Lingos:Anyway my story is not important.
I've moved on.. really quickly. I"m sure that my ex is still hung on me.. which is terrible considering he has a girlfriend now. Probably in the same situation as you.. anyway.. it's never easy.. (yeah bloody cliche)..
Maybe you need to look at it this way... at least you didn't go further (ie sign the dotted line) or else.. it would have been worse.
first hor, i always think u r a guy.Originally posted by the_don:is there a reason or reasons to why relationships end? do we have to understand why a relationship didn't work before we move on? does understanding why things go awry really that important?
in a few days, it would mark a year to the day i boarded a jet plane, leaving behind the man i thought i would marry, bringing home a heart too shattered to mend. I still don't understand why things turn out the way they did, why i was so blind to hang on to him and why he has to hurt me so. Whenever i try to think back, and find the answers to my question, my emotions, my mind just spiral downwards. For him, i've experienced the darkest times of my life. i don't want to go back to those days of sorrow and pain but now i wonder if i have to in order to truly let go and be over him.
i have to move on, cos after him, i had other heartaches in my life to sort out. i see getting over my ex and my past as the way to start the healing and end the pain. i want to be able to give my current other half what he deserves - my heart as a whole, beating healthily, not longer bleeding.
what show i do now? this sucks..................
Ok.. forgive my digression from your problems.. I just kept yakking about alcohol and ciggies. Ok.. no.. we don't have to understand what went wrong before we move on. But i found that some people need to. So i just give some half hearted reason.. this is the best one that i've found so far.. It's me.. it's my fault, i have changed.. you haven't no no no you're a saint. Satisfied him, and he no longer brings up the past. Man that was great.Originally posted by the_don:is there a reason or reasons to why relationships end? do we have to understand why a relationship didn't work before we move on? does understanding why things go awry really that important?
in a few days, it would mark a year to the day i boarded a jet plane, leaving behind the man i thought i would marry, bringing home a heart too shattered to mend. I still don't understand why things turn out the way they did, why i was so blind to hang on to him and why he has to hurt me so. Whenever i try to think back, and find the answers to my question, my emotions, my mind just spiral downwards. For him, i've experienced the darkest times of my life. i don't want to go back to those days of sorrow and pain but now i wonder if i have to in order to truly let go and be over him.
i have to move on, cos after him, i had other heartaches in my life to sort out. i see getting over my ex and my past as the way to start the healing and end the pain. i want to be able to give my current other half what he deserves - my heart as a whole, beating healthily, not longer bleeding.
what show i do now? this sucks..................
Originally posted by DXuan:It's strange how when we are busy they never seem to creep up to you. It's only when you are free that they appear before you, making our mood awry and make your tears freeflowing. It happens... Same shit, Different day...
Crying is bad enough when alone, imagine crying in front of your bunk mates all of a sudden. Everyone got a rude shock.
But still hang in there... It'll make you a stronger person. I know because I'm stronger now
Love is only blind if you continue to let it be.Originally posted by DXuan:Affairs of the heart are not like arithmetic, it takes a while to figure out totally and see the total truth and move on. But for the heartbroken like me, I chose to take up my time through doing work so that I remove the pain before eradicating the problem.
When you are emotionally disturbed, you do not make sound judgements.
I felt hate in the first place, which slowly evolved into bitterness and finally longing. When you've arrived at the stage of longing you can assess the situation more clearly... for my anywayz.
Sometimes we have to look at the overall picture and weigh the pros and cons. For me I chose to wait for her. Even after I've been doubled timed twice by her...
Love is... blind
Originally posted by Lingos:Oh .. it is two weeks ago liao hahaha..
Last night was just 3 drunks at home doing weird stuff..
My friend even tried to smoke the weeds from my backyard. hahahah.. frigging bad pictures to remember the night too.
Originally posted by the_don:/me pat pat DXuan
Yeah man, it bloody helps.Originally posted by the_don:oh!! i'm trying to borrow them from TX's sis.. kekeke maybe that would bring my mind of stupid stuff
Originally posted by the_don:oops!!! why never say.. then can post big big thread for you
i think your fren is taking the "smoke weed" bit a little to literal. or do u have .. ahem... weed growing out there
No i have pure weed.. ain't no special one. If i did he||.. i'd be raking it in man, need i bother with CPA certification? ahahah..Originally posted by the_don:oops!!! why never say.. then can post big big thread for you
i think your fren is taking the "smoke weed" bit a little to literal. or do u have .. ahem... weed growing out there
Originally posted by DXuan:Affairs of the heart are not like arithmetic, it takes a while to figure out totally and see the total truth and move on. But for the heartbroken like me, I chose to take up my time through doing work so that I remove the pain before eradicating the problem.
When you are emotionally disturbed, you do not make sound judgements.
I felt hate in the first place, which slowly evolved into bitterness and finally longing. When you've arrived at the stage of longing you can assess the situation more clearly... for my anywayz.
Sometimes we have to look at the overall picture and weigh the pros and cons. For me I chose to wait for her. Even after I've been doubled timed twice by her...
Love is... blind
hahah.. F**k i would have paid to watch that!!!Originally posted by the_don:hummm ya loh. i cannot imagine wat i would do if i married him. u would probably see my face on channel Nine, headlines "woman cuts husband d**k off"
Yeah man.. dude, can i get another bottle of vodka? hahah.. Obviously we would go through one... in one night hahahaha..Originally posted by the Bear:shhh shhhh!!!
i'm going to melbourne in 3 weeks you know?
Originally posted by the Bear:the word: courage...
is but a decision made and another decision to stick to it...
(btw.. their endings... coz plural.. also the word to use is "its" and not "it's"... it's = it is... grammar-nazi signing off)
Originally posted by Lingos:Yeah man.. dude, can i get another bottle of vodka? hahah.. Obviously we would go through one... in one night hahahaha..
Nice...Originally posted by Nelstar:Life is a beautiful art. When we have an ugly patch, we'll try to hide it. We all do. And that ugly patch will make the entire work ugly. It is only when you start to appreciate the rest of the art, will you recognise the beauty of the whole painting.
Originally posted by SnowFlag:first hor, i always think u r a guy.
So if u r a guy, i just want to say that not everyone wants to be a gay.
if u r a gal, i just want to say there are many good n better trees around if you dun chop them away.![]()
Oh you're a bloody legend.. which is better?Originally posted by the Bear:no one from the wedding fellas havs said anything about wanting booze.. even after i asked..
so, stoli or absolute?
Originally posted by Lingos:Ok.. forgive my digression from your problems.. I just kept yakking about alcohol and ciggies. Ok.. no.. we don't have to understand what went wrong before we move on. But i found that some people need to. So i just give some half hearted reason.. this is the best one that i've found so far.. It's me.. it's my fault, i have changed.. you haven't no no no you're a saint. Satisfied him, and he no longer brings up the past. Man that was great.
I find that you've got a great CURRENT relationship and there's still this nagging about the past. Are you concerned that this would become a deja vu episode?? I don't know girl, you're happy now, you're in living in bliss. There's no need to be vindictive or a masochist and ask for some more pain by going back to the past. I don't think there's a need to ask what is wrong with the last one. I think there is a need to enjoy your current situation and think about how much happier you genuinely are NOW compared to the happiness you felt before.
Ok.. i'm not sure if i'm making sense.. too much vodka.. still....
Don't worry lah.. it's only been a year.. 6 more months. Plus that change of environment you were seeking to accomplish.. you'll be like this -> huh? Who? What ex??
AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAOriginally posted by the_don:i also realised most people think i am a guy
thanks, i found a tree and hoping it is a good one