have my fair share of MLM a.k.a Pyramid System. I take you all back to 1995-1997 remember No.1 Products. I was quite young at that time and worked part time at a supermarket store earning a few hundred per week.How I wish that i had read this forum B4 i join n left belair
One of my idiot friend got me into listern to No.1 product and say about their magnatic bed have improve health functinos and stuff and count myself lucky I bought one thinking it would be good for my mom for health reason. Lucky that was during CNY and they had a rebate lucky draw and I got the $1888 draw and the bed cost was $1280 so lucky me got a bed and $600. (Suckers lost a bed and $600 to me).Being inmuture and easily psychoed I thought I got a good deal. They even gave me a cheapo members card.
Soon after I got called up for NS and stuff. 2 years down the road when I ORD my officer called me up trying to sell me another bed another company this time round I've got my experience with me and being firm in my decision. No mean No and more over I've one bed already why would I need to buy another one.
A few months ago I too had another friend that joined BEL AIR and made it... He asked me and brought me to the commonwealth place to listern I find it a baloni and BS. The speaker was a ex-DJ. No doubt his presentation was great but once bitten twice shy. So out of friendship and goodwill i got the cheapest lamp and a liquid... its still full and the lamp is unused.
Now my brother-in-law is sucked into NTI. Selling women's undergarment (Lu Mi Mi ) which by the way was sold by No.1 Products about a decade ago and where is No.1 product? Gone!!! can't be found anywhere. All these young people have no idea what business is about. Have not even step into working live and want to teach people twice their age about business. My dear brother-in-law... wake up and smell the coffee... have soemone to pay for your university fees go and study and get a good honors grade don't waste your time at NTI playing know it all and selling undergarment to old women and neglecting your studies. I have to work and pay for my own university studies and study part time so difficult and tired.
Sorry that was personal... Anyway don't admire the people having office there they are at the top of the food chain. You are at the bottom and always will be. You are working so hard so that these people can fuel their car they drive... sleep on the bed and house they buy.
Based on their model you need to have at least 20 to 30 generations of downlinks and them to have thier own to be able to have an office there and make those flowery speeches. Think how many people you need to lure into the same boat you sit in and you might not know when the boat may sink
MLM or Pyramid System companies will always be around. These companies work only on one expect of human nature "GREED" as Money is the root of all evil.
Think about it, all of these MLM companies be it NTI, No.1 Products, BEL AIR, Amway, always promise a high pay without working just recruit peoplr will do. Nice car. Nice house. Frequent Holidays to the listerners. How many of the people asking you to join have them? Why are they always so eager to "help" you succeed? Cause if you don't join they can't afford their Car...House...Holiday...or their monthly expenses.
I work in a 8am to 530pm job earning about $3500... I own a car... have platinum cards offer to me by banks but I rejected I only need one for emergencys. If I join in their crazy party I'll just have to slog out even more after work and might get nothing in return.
When I sit down to these people at these talks and psycho session I ask them a few questions
1. How long have you been doing this? (some say: 1 year or so)
2. Have you achieve a car yet? (Some reply: not yet but I'm getting there)
3. I own a car does it mean i'm more successful than you? (Common Replies: Blank Blank try to talk about something else).
4. Is your earnings taxable? (Common replies : Blank again)
5. If not taxable then in future how I apply for Credit Card? (Replies: Blank Blank again)
If you are there you can ask them these questions too listen to their reply and if they change the subject. Cause they can't convince you they will confuse you. Stay sharp and firm. You have a choice the money is in your pocket, they can't take it if you do not want to give it. If they do take without you approval its robbery. Another tactic is if they offer you goods for trial ask for a signed letter that these are free and for trial make sure it comes with a company letter head. Don't touch just see the item you never know if they will pull a fast one on you. In shopping center rules are once broken considered sold in MLM companies once touched considered sold. Like my experience in BEL AIR keep pushing things for me to buy I said NO they keep insisting and outcome walk away come back later sit down and say I only want this that and that end. Nothing more you want to give me at your own cost cause I wouldn't pay as I've no money to pay for the rest.
You people that are in MLM Companies and thinking of joining. Listen up: The only way to success is by hard work and a bit of luck. By asking people to invest 14k or 10k or what ever amount pls don't make real investers laugh...
If you really want to succeed
1. Saving 1/10 of your every monthly pay for a year or two.
2. Ask people that really succeed to help you invest. ( This is the difficult part so luck play a part to know such people and by saying that I don't mean Jackie "NTI boss" or other MLM boss. I mean those SME bosses you should look at them)
3. If not put your savings in bank that money goes in easily and take out very hard.
4. Don't be hasty in investing ask for 2nd or 3rd or 4th opinion as many as pos from people in the industry you intend to invest. (E.G. you are not going to as a pork seller if today's fish are fresh and nice right)
5. Don't regret if you invest wrongly but you must remember your mistake and learn from it and don't repeat it again.
6. But in any case if your investment does come out right make your investment's children(returns) make more childrens and make all these children create more children and make all your children(returns) work for you and in time to come 4-5yrs you will made it.
Your money is hard to earn, keep it for rainy days and opportunity that comes along. If you are not sure always remember these few things: "You are in control, Your money is YOUR MONEY, You don't owe anyone of them S**T, No means NO, Walk away and keep your money"
Be smart, stay cool you all .
Cheers
IronBandit
Hi UnFair,Originally posted by Unfair:Let me share how i woke up from the nightmare
(1) You must let them listening to your phone conversation between you and your friend
(2) Why all the successful upline leave the place? only new member and old old member are still inside. where are those in between?
(3) They treat us as as idiot. They told us to be simple, simple and simple. They control our life. We can't go home earlier, we must attend everyday, we must go there everyday. Some time, upline will call us to rush down even though they knew they will leave after you reach for 5min. (just want your appearance there only, to let freshmen see that your group are so strong)
(4)The speech by speakers are getting worse. They exaggerate a lot of things which are not true......like " i apply the oil for 1 day, my 10 year wound scar was hardly seen", then they will say, is up to you if you believe, but that's true.............., everyone who stays below the stage will agree to make you agree...........do you think we are idiot
(5) During the Hui Hou Hui, Actually everything are planned. Like a few months ago, a new potential Huo Ban bring her mum here.........In order to cheap her mum, they "randomly" chose a few person to answer interview by speakers.....................surprisingly, they all said that they joined b'cos they want to let their parents to retire, their dreams are to fulfil their parents' dream, ..........but i saw that they are told to say so before the Hui Hou Hui. .............just to cheat the parents of potential customer ..................Cheap Cheap Cheap and Disgusting.......
(6) Lastly, This is most important!
They forced my potential Customer to sell car, to take loan from insurance, relative and ..... even though they knew that he need earnings to support his family.........how cruel they are! They even asked potential huoban to keep it from his parents, dun let his parents know................. HOW BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!
SO, I WOKED UP....................I JUST CAN'T STAND THE WAY THEY CHEAT OTHERS..................
Originally posted by past tense:All the above quoted by past tense are true especially all the dirty & ugly affairs between huoban/ sidelines happened in Diron gp. I m glad tat i was out b4 all these issues happen.
[b]I have been thinking about this.. Should I or Should not I?
Many who have read my message have been wondering what kind of 'GOOD' examples I was referring to in my earlier posts.
Should I just ignored what I have known and accept the fact that some things are meant to be in this way?
Perhaps it might be better this way..... But it was NOt until when I knew about all these...
One of the direct marquis of Duke Le*n actually fell into serious depression when she left Belair even till to today. (I am not going to reveal the identity of this person) But I really hope that she can read this:
You might be regreting and blaming them for what they have done to you.. The hurt and sufferings that you are going through right now may be beyond my imagination just simply because I am not you. No matter how hard people tried to console you is of no use at all. But here, I want you to know, WE CARE for you and we truely do. No matter how much you are going to brood about the past, its time to stand up for YOURSELF and for your LOVED ONES.
Start anew and look ahead. Be a happy girl from now on. Its easy, just smile and go strong. If you are tired at times, take a look at your love ones around you. Look into their eyes and you will see that they will always be there for you even you are at your worst state for they are still the ones who care for you the most. Please dun ever try to hurt yourself for your own sake. Jia you, Friend.
People who are still in Dir*n's group;
He is in very heavy debts.
He had extra marital affairs with his huo ban and sidelines so many times that his wife finally left him.
His former Jaguar was actually being maintained by his now ex-wife( this explains why we could not see her for so long because she was busy working) just because he did not want to lose it for fear that his huobans will know about the problem he was facing through.
Marquis wanY** is not much better.
Here say cannot get into relationships with huobans but look what she has done.. So many countless relationships with so many marquises.. R, C (others blah blah)and now Ke**y. Dun know who is next? Catch her flirting live* with the new comers or the most popular you can see in Belair. I saw that countless of times. Think she really got to brush up her skills and image.
Marquis F*on with Marquis M*ke.
What the heck?
I really cant believe this, whats next going to be?
And I also heard that some of the respected dukes, in order to attain the duke status, they can actually used up their parents hard saved money to top up their sales volume! And heard that while their dad was lying in hospital, they did not even spend time with him. If YOU are reading this, Just to let you know that Your dad was actually spending his time crying in the ward. Your parents are not young anymore. Seriously, what Your parents want is to see you spending time with them and NOT making 'empty' promises to give them that and give them this. Ask yourselves, how much time you have spent with your group? And how much time you have spent with them? Your parents are not putting a strong front not because they want to... They just do not want to make YOU upset and worried. But see how much you care for them! You guys were not like this before. What has changed you? Stop questioning and complaining about how the people who left has changed that worse. Its the change that you people made which turned them away. Please wake up especially Nel*on. You are Not a parasite. Its time you stand on your own feet and decide for yourself the road that you are going to take! All the way!
Still the same usual line;
There is nothing we can do much, but every little we have done count. Lets just live ahead![/b]
I know how you feel. I think most of the people who have seen Bel' Air's true work also feels the same way as you, and even those who are still inside. Hope those people who are in Bel' Air are able to judge for themselves when they read this. Only themselves can make the decision.Originally posted by fallen_souL:And they still can say, 100% of the money ($13,000) only 30% went to the company, and 70% is distributed up the network.
Please lor... 70% split all the way up the network... i rather be the one taking 30% whenever a victim falls into the trap. I agree, in the end, if Mr HUANG decides to pack and leave, cos he "eat" enough money liao, see what those duckies and monkeys and clowns have to call their own biz. Yeah... consolidate all the oils u have and open a shop to sell. thats what you mean by your own biz then.
If there is this topic like one year ago, i won't be losing 100% of my hardearned money and savings. It true how they manipulate ppl. I struggled inside for 4mths. MLM is never for me. But sadly, i didn't know how i get myself brainwashed into this and i do not want to recall all the nightmares from it. While i was struggling, my upline will keep "encouraging" me and when i feel sick and tired of going down, my upline will keep bombing my phone asking me why never go, how important it is to be there. Once the six months is over, immediately, he treat me like a stranger. Still got the cheek to scold me! And even tell me i ask for it when i tell him i got depression. wtf!
I still remembered i got difficulties finding the $13000. Know what? They started to tell me, Give up lor, your dreams not important what, your parents are also not important, i think you are not like dat, don't prove me wrong, these words sting as i hate being challenged and insulted. I ended up borrowing money from teachers, friends, relatives. I landed myself in heavy debts. Not only that, i just started work with no income and zero dollars in my bank. All given to that $13000. And i still need to keep travelling and arrange meals when i don't even have a single cent on me? Joining BA, AAA make me realised the defination of broke, poor and despair. What 5 figure, 6 figure income? neh.... _|_
The only 5 figure income those ppl earn is when they cut 5 plus 1 and get the $13000 rebate. Kns. Its like getting own money back, what 5 figure income? The money cannot even be called earned!
As i said, i struggled in the network. As days passes, my bills, my insurance premium snowballed. In the end, all my hard earned savings, and insurance savings which accounted to thousands were all forieted. And when i grumbled, I was scolded by my uplines. >>> "man yuan, man yuan and man yuan" is all what you know. Whenever i share my problems, they will tell me my problems are nothing. I dun hear problems when u speak. I hear grumbles. Your mindset is not right. And so, the backstabbing started. They told everyone to stay away from me. The so called closely knitted network which i was attracted to, start to alienate me. I went there looking like a fool, nobody greeted me, and when i started a conversation, i was shunned.
Facing serious financial problems and such a network with such people left me disgusted. Couldn't take it anymore, i left the fuck-uped place and concentrated on my work. I am glad i didn't have any downlines under me. I started working like crazy to pay back my bills. And the feeling just sucked. I have to face long working hours, working for nothing as all the money had to be returned. I lost a good lot of friends who spread the news that i am in some MLM and dun answer me calls. even when i leave there for good, few believe me. Some even mocked at me. Oh well, fine, i still can live with this. But my parents' constant nagging about not listening to them, wasting of money (they know the full amount) and my whole store room is full of those useless, overpriced oils which no one even want to use. Looking at my failure, I lasped into a depression. I wept over my losses. My money. My friends. Trust. Trust from my parents and friends.
I never know the destructive power of this network. Although i gathered the courage to walk off, the courage to lose the money and time invested, its still better than "con-ing" them back. I am not a greedy person, I don't join for greed. I only blamed myself for allowing myself to be brainwashed by those ppl that joining them was the only way out for my family's financial problems. Now i only got them and myself into more problems. Pls, ppl, we need to let these stop. I dun want to see more ppl walking the same path that we have walked. It only lead to a cliff where u will be pushed down. And how many managed to climb out and stand tall?
Cheer up till a person dies from experiencing the product.Originally posted by aerithilynn1:good day;
this is really bad.
the only conclusion i have is the team may has a
bad mentality.
the company may be OK;
but the team spirit is somehow.... well
it is the individual problem.
and this is why all sort of problem comes in
when a team do not cultivate the right spirit
and humanity.
cheer up
No offense but i think it' s better to keep quiet or read all the posts before commenting. How can the company be OK?Originally posted by aerithilynn1:good day;
this is really bad.
the only conclusion i have is the team may has a
bad mentality.
the company may be OK;
but the team spirit is somehow.... well
it is the individual problem.
and this is why all sort of problem comes in
when a team do not cultivate the right spirit
and humanity.
cheer up
this part, me and some other forumers have been telling him or her about it for like so long...Originally posted by dokono:Your comments sound so 'WOW' but I dun understand what the heck you are talking about?
doko
Lots of half-truths and doublespeaks.Originally posted by laurence82:this part, me and some other forumers have been telling him or her about it for like so long...
sigh
If I have this kind of money. Well, I will get a very good fund manager, invest the initial $12K and top up $5K every mth. Most of the good fund manager can fetch u a good accumulated of 30% return in two years.If that's the case then Y invole in a MLM biz oso . So good retrns.
So 12K + (5K X 23) = $127K x 130% = $165.1K - $127K = $38K