there's a job in london within my group! the only downside is it's a junior position! darn it!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when is chinatown feeding session?
next week is good... Imma packed for this week plus cleaning up my hse and room...
weekday after work again?
my group of kakis wanting to go joo chiat to explore good and cheap food...
some of them are malay, so we need to find places with halal ![]()
any suggestions for 15pple? its in the morning....it;s my turn to do the research and suggest ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
next week is good... Imma packed for this week plus cleaning up my hse and room...weekday after work again?
oki..monday, wed or friday should be good ...
tue and thu are stay home nites, got tv shows i wanna to watch ![]()
Just saying this out of concern but LF haven’t you been having a lot of eating sessions this month? I think we should all watch what we eat la. Eating sessions once a while is good but often is very unhealthy le
Originally posted by cassie:there's a job in london within my group! the only downside is it's a junior position! darn it!
hey, it's a good opportunity.... c'mon, u can move up quite fast...
if you find this present one is eating up your life, the junior post can give u more space and time to relive yourself... izzit it better? hey life is short, treasure every opportunity u have... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my group of kakis wanting to go joo chiat to explore good and cheap food...
some of them are malay, so we need to find places with halal
any suggestions for 15pple? its in the morning....it;s my turn to do the research and suggest
joo chiat and halal??? -____-
-___________-
Originally posted by elindra:Just saying this out of concern but LF haven’t you been having a lot of eating sessions this month? I think we should all watch what we eat la. Eating sessions once a while is good but often is very unhealthy le
i din join u guys leh.. but outside with my friends... i did quite a few liao ![]()
joo chiat and halal??? -____-
-___________-
i know..... i went....^_____________^ "
Walk through Joo Chiat to Geylang Serai lo
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i din join u guys leh.. but outside with my friends... i did quite a few liao
That is what I’m saying la, all your makan sessions outside >.<” All of us not getting younger le. Even I’m watching what I eat >.<”
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Walk through Joo Chiat to Geylang Serai lo
that is good idea... proceed to Geylang Serai Hawker Centre eat.. cheap and good :)
what is good at the hawker centre? ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:there's a job in london within my group! the only downside is it's a junior position! darn it!
Well, u do know I was offered oversea posting during my previous job rite...
I've talked abt it 2 weeks or last week with my current collicks... After some discussion, I realised I shld have taken the offer... The exposure and experience will be good... Ur future prospect will widen 2... it opens up more possibilities... Even if it dun work out, ur experience and exposure gains will stay with u...
We shld all go out and venture while we're still young and not wait till 4x 5x... >___> well tat's wat I felt now...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:that is good idea... proceed to Geylang Serai Hawker Centre eat.. cheap and good :)
what is good at the hawker centre?
anything but the rojak...
anything but the rojak...![]()
I really love the Malay curry puffs there
The potato one is like super drool
back from meeting...
it was great coz the bosses didn't sit in so all the work was delegated, updates reported and things handed in very quickly...
meeting was over in 35 minutes and that included waiting for one who was caught in the rain...
I was at sizzlers with kopi yesterday. We saw numerous people with no neck eating there, which served as a reminder not to overeat on a regular basis ![]()
I really love the Malay curry puffs thereThe potato one is like super drool
i see got the malay curry puff too ...![]()
erh..which stall hah? ![]()
Well, u do know I was offered oversea posting during my previous job rite...I've talked abt it 2 weeks or last week with my current collicks... After some discussion, I realised I shld have taken the offer... The exposure and experience will be good... Ur future prospect will widen 2... it opens up more possibilities... Even if it dun work out, ur experience and exposure gains will stay with u...
We shld all go out and venture while we're still young and not wait till 4x 5x... >___> well tat's wat I felt now...
i was offered a regional manager for strategic marketing at sydney office during year 1998.
when i mentioned to my parents, both worried that i left them for 2 years..
awww.. i have to give it up as my parents called me every hour to make sure that i turn down the offer.. it was good money :(
It’s the shop featured in ieatishootipost. I think it’s the best Malay curry puff I’ve eaten hehe
now my boss offered me to go UK, i cant even go cos of my aged parents..
haiz... i am born in asia.. bred to be asian and uphold asian values bah.. :(
Originally posted by av98m:I was at sizzlers with kopi yesterday. We saw numerous people with no neck eating there, which served as a reminder not to overeat on a regular basis
Well I think those people just piled up on the pasta and carbs for the salad bar
They have a lot of really healthy stuff there
Originally posted by elindra:It’s the shop featured in ieatishootipost. I think it’s the best Malay curry puff I’ve eaten hehe
i go lookseelooksee now :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:now my boss offered me to go UK, i cant even go cos of my aged parents..
haiz... i am born in asia.. bred to be asian and uphold asian values bah.. :(
If I ever become a parent, I'm going to make damned sure that I don't become the reason they can't do what they want with their lives. Because I know what that feels like.