Well I think those people just piled up on the pasta and carbs for the salad bar
They have a lot of really healthy stuff there
healthy or not healthy, if you eat too much of it, you'll get fat. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I was at sizzlers with kopi yesterday. We saw numerous people with no neck eating there, which served as a reminder not to overeat on a regular basis
with all the makan sessions Lf was talking about, i thought she was actually cutting down.. i mean, there's no more rice shortages or major famines reported lately.. right?
Originally posted by the Bear:
with all the makan sessions Lf was talking about, i thought she was actually cutting down.. i mean, there's no more rice shortages or major famines reported lately.. right?
your guess is as good as mine![]()
Originally posted by av98m:healthy or not healthy, if you eat too much of it, you'll get fat.
Remind me of wat my frenz keep nagging at me becoz I tend to eat more meat...
I always eat heaps of vege later to balance up... but they told me to take less meat and more vege... and not just much more vege to balance up ![]()
Another tuition assignment offer I got in the email....:
I know parents want quality..... but I didn't know they could be so exacting....
Gosh man..... can someone tell me why female Chinese SIM undergrads are so much better at teaching English and Maths than everyone else?
Originally posted by fudgester:Another tuition assignment offer I got in the email....:
Pri 3 Boy(Twins)Jurong West St 81
[English & Maths]
Sessions: 4 X 3hrs per month
Timings: Tuesday, Friday, Saturday evening
Remarks: Female Chinese undergrad tutors from SIM requiredI know parents want quality..... but I didn't know they could be so exacting....
Gosh man..... can someone tell me why female Chinese SIM undergrads are so much better at teaching English and Maths than everyone else?
Not sure about this.......
but, if I am looking for temp staff to help out with admin work, I also pick only the chinese applicants unless there are none. I learnt this from painful experience.
Originally posted by av98m:Not sure about this.......
but, if I am looking for temp staff to help out with admin work, I also pick only the chinese applicants unless there are none. I learnt this from painful experience.
From the Singapore Institute of Management?
Originally posted by fudgester:Another tuition assignment offer I got in the email....:
[English & Maths]
Remarks: Female Chinese undergrad tutors from SIM requiredI know parents want quality..... but I didn't know they could be so exacting....
well no idea... but I remembered the chinese wan bao newspaper had some articles on "sexy female teachers" and such on the headlines on the 9th June ![]()
I remembered it becoz I saw a female fren of mine being the topic of guys in china... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:From the Singapore Institute of Management?
I dunno about that man ![]()
I don't care as long as they have the required educational qualifications and are chinese.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Public service announcement for the Apple loving tree hugging Singaporean fans: The Apple Store in Singapore will be selling unlocked IPHONE 3GS for a measly $748! Yay!
that's more money than I spent on phones for the last 10 years!!!!
is the rain ever gonna stop?
i wanna go get lunch though i'm not hungry yet
its been almost 24hrs since my last meal!
Originally posted by av98m:If I ever become a parent, I'm going to make damned sure that I don't become the reason they can't do what they want with their lives. Because I know what that feels like.
same sentiments...![]()
I have absolutely no idea what that parent is thinking about, really.
The kids are Pri 3 boys. So tutor gender should really not be a factor. If anything, female tutors can be argued to be an even bigger 'distraction'.
Chinese? Have to teach English and Maths in Chinese ah?
Undergrad? So NIE, postgrad, and current school teachers cannot?
SIM? What's so friggin' good about SIM students that they can teach English and Maths better than everyone else?
Originally posted by the Bear:
i seldom take rice.... probably twice a week..![]()
[English & Maths]
3 hrs... but the kid will lose concentration after 2 hrs... its gonna take a toll on the kid and tutor...![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I have absolutely no idea what that parent is thinking about, really.
The kids are Pri 3 boys. So tutor gender should really not be a factor.
SIM? What's so friggin' good about SIM students that they can teach English and Maths better than everyone else?
my initial thought was probably the language - teach in both english and chinese
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:same sentiments...
a step in the right direction is staying as healthy as you can for as long as you can.
I still like what that fella wrote, that he goes to the gym to be a responsible adult, husband, and father. Inspiring sia.
Originally posted by fudgester:I have absolutely no idea what that parent is thinking about, really.
The kids are Pri 3 boys. So tutor gender should really not be a factor. If anything, female tutors can be argued to be an even bigger 'distraction'.
the might be nazis and trying to create an aryan race ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Not sure about this.......
erh.. some chinese will act blur and do work slowly..
however when it comes to annual increment revision, they rebuked by saying: i do things very slowly cos i do it carefully..........like 2 times slower is my rate... u cannot force me.. but i want increment like everybody (quote: those pple who work hard and fast and accurate.)
haiz... pple are pple..
Originally posted by av98m:a step in the right direction is staying as healthy as you can for as long as you can.
I still like what that fella wrote, that he goes to the gym to be a responsible adult, husband, and father. Inspiring sia.
haiz... it's not same lah... u have brothers to take care of parents in singapore if you are away..
i have none to depend on.. ![]()
and they both certainly wun want to move to UK with me ..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:erh.. some chinese will act blur and do work slowly..
however when it comes to annual increment revision, they rebuked by saying: i do things very slowly cos i do it carefully..........like 2 times slower is my rate... u cannot force me.. but i want increment like everybody (quote: those pple who work hard and fast and accurate.)
haiz... pple are pple..
but chinese I can scold and tekan when they cock up. other races tend to gang up together with the perm staff of the same race, their sense of community is too strong.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz... it's not same lah... u have brothers to take care of parents in singapore if you are away..
i have none to depend on..
and they both certainly wun want to move to UK with me ..
I have 1 brother. He's married and not staying with us. And he is neutered by his bitch of a wife.
i need another round at sizzlers
this time, no steak
i saw spaghetti at the salad bar, i'm like wtf man... its a whole damn meal!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i need another round at sizzlers
this time, no steak
i saw spaghetti at the salad bar, i'm like wtf man... its a whole damn meal!
I told ya. ![]()