Just their current administration. It's a great country, no doubt but they can be doing a lot of greater/honourable things than they are right now. Plus it's time they kept their egos in check.Originally posted by Gackt247:So.. in short.. make things simple.. u r implying tt they r f*ucked up..![]()
Hey, we killed beavers for their fur too! But every country has its foolish/ignorant history. I can tell you a whole lot more that has happened here in Canada. The US seems to be adding to the forgetable part of their history books right now.Originally posted by HENG@:with regards to the seal mudering business awhile back, u guys ain't that great either.![]()
If you don't make any mistakes it means you're probably not doing anything.Originally posted by Guest_111:The US seems to be adding to the forgetable part of their history books right now.
W3s Brown has a better imagination than FFI.Originally posted by iveco:CLone ALert! FFI may be WEs Brown in disguise.
You obviously don't knw how the world works, do you?Originally posted by badzilla:heh, the truth is: Taiwan is part of China, the fact had never changed... Why has it got to do with USA? Not as if they are a part of Asia or anything. US kaypoh lar, everything want to meddle.
Can't argue there.Originally posted by skid:If you don't make any mistakes it means you're probably not doing anything.
Why don't we petition the mods to move this thread to Speaker's Corner? That forum is more suitable for intellectual discussion.Originally posted by Guest_111:FFI, judging by your post. I can see that this thread is just a little too deep for your feeble mind. So why don't you just go over to some other horny teenager thread and post ur shocked face there? Leave the thinking to those who can.
I've got no problem with that.Originally posted by iveco:Why don't we petition the mods to move this thread to Speaker's Corner? That forum is more suitable for intellectual discussion.
Originally posted by lwflee:I do think that along with India, we might have become independant too early.If we had been granted independance in the late 70s or early 80s,things might have been different.And we would see people on completely different sides of the fence.Hypothetically speaking, if UK has refused to give us independance, do you think the PAP would have pressed further but remained civil or gone militant?
Ya...i really really hate Lee Kwan Yew for removing our right to appeal to the UK's privy council. Those judges dun take shi[b]t from the government. I was really proud of them when they effectively told Tony Blair to stuff his terrorism laws and that the greatest threat to britiain was not terrorism. Rather, it is the institution of draconian laws in response to terrorism.
Sigh...
You have a point there, but we must also take a look at Zimbabwe. It broke ties with London much later than we did but is in worse shape than Singapore. How to explain this?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I do think that along with India, we might have become independant too early.If we had been granted independance in the late 70s or early 80s,things might have been different.And we would see people on completely different sides of the fence.Hypothetically speaking, if UK has refused to give us independance, do you think the PAP would have pressed further but remained civil or gone militant?
Than singapore belong to malaysia ... and american belong to the british...Originally posted by badzilla:study China's history lar..
Governance is the key to success.And the respect for the populace.Indeed, it wouldd intriguing, and no two states can safely and totally emulate each other.Originally posted by iveco:You have a point there, but we must also take a look at Zimbabwe. It broke ties with London much later than we did but is in worse shape than Singapore. How to explain this?![]()
USA was much better managed under Bill Clinton. I am sure Al Gore would have continued Clinton's legacy if the right-wingers hadn't rigged the polls to bring George Bush to power.Originally posted by blackevil_200:wtf first time i see ppl toking so seriously in a thread from bar........
overall i think US r not as good as it seem but u think sg china or africa very good mah....all county have their good point n bad point we just have to live with it or go living in another country,even so u will still hear abt USA
unless u go mar la![]()
ya agreed we have very good governance................Originally posted by LazerLordz:Governance is the key to success.And the respect for the populace.Indeed, it wouldd intriguing, and no two states can safely and totally emulate each other.
According to my mum, Taiwan was part of China, back to those dynasties... I think it was during Qing when China lost some silly wars and places were "occupied" by others. Hey, Taiwan's condition now is because of WWII, Jap's fault. U ALL V PRO TAIWAN here hor...Originally posted by iveco:Read Ah Lau's post then report back to me.
Not talking about him actually.He had good governance, but somewhere along the line..well, you take a long hard look at what's under the facade of SG today...you'll get my drift.Originally posted by blackevil_200:ya agreed we have very good governance................
lky is a dam good guy
it is amazing to look at what he had done
but there r ppl outside still think bad abt him
let said "the moon at other country is alway more round"
At least the british and US have the balls to stand up to these terorists, i mean look at the french, they just run the other way:Originally posted by iveco:That was an error on the part of the US forces. I doubt they even wanted to shoot down aircraft belonging to friendly forces.

The last thing the French ever want is another military conflict in the Middle East.Originally posted by iamsuper:At least the british and US have the balls to stand up to these terorists, i mean look at the french, they just run the other way:
The last thing the french want is army vehicles with forward gearsOriginally posted by iveco:The last thing the French ever want is another military conflict in the Middle East.
U cant change history anywayOriginally posted by badzilla:According to my mum, Taiwan was part of China, back to those dynasties... I think it was during Qing when China lost some silly wars and places were "occupied" by others. Hey, Taiwan's condition now is because of WWII, Jap's fault. U ALL V PRO TAIWAN here hor...
THis statement sounds like it had been made by a fascist Republican congressman.Originally posted by iamsuper:The last thing the french want is army vehicles with forward gears
think the point is they didn't even make noise when they declare independence then now so long then they make noise and also the fact that the taiwan gonvernment has as much right to rule china as the present china gorvernment since the split was due to a split in governmentOriginally posted by badzilla:According to my mum, Taiwan was part of China, back to those dynasties... I think it was during Qing when China lost some silly wars and places were "occupied" by others. Hey, Taiwan's condition now is because of WWII, Jap's fault. U ALL V PRO TAIWAN here hor...