...and i did recall something about how radar works so i dug up my old secondary school project and reference it with sources over the internet and radar and sonars 9used in submarines) operates by throwing out sound waves and receving of reflected sound waves by objects as targets on screen....so i got u again. gave u a day to bite at me but u can't shows that u know nuts!Originally posted by JennTS:black is a good absorber and radiator of heat.
radar pintpoints the hot spots (humans)
rockets = heat seeking.
figure the rest yourself.
the fact is there is nothing to make the yellow team detec the black team at nightOriginally posted by godbowen:you say nite time no vision to assist rokets,worng the cule is there is a thing to make chinese detect where the indian is...
with this end of unprofessional answer...i will not even think about choosing u as an ally in a flaming war or racial war....even the indians are laffing at u....in a real battle....many will die...no matter if u are white black yellow or even a blue alien. this is no joke...many will dieOriginally posted by godbowen:YEAH you aRe so Chiong Ming...
the real ans behide is
after the 1st war... they eat too much and drink too much...
but the food got abit problem than they all go totial shit.
than run out of totial paper ... they have tryed their best to get rid of the smell but after tryed 1 hr they give up,the next day they war again chinese..
chinese toke they sure kana shot unilt their father also forget their face but luckly
they walk on forest k, they smell something very very qi guai than feel like vomit...they keep finding what the hell is that find afther 1 hr of finding they can not tahan.. so they use the rocker to BOOM those forest...they do that to make the tree burn than can get rid the smell.....
you guy end the story la my english not gd
dunno. i just recall seeing some episodes of alias. got one screen, shows the blueprint of the building, then there're all the red spots, which are spots that give out heat (humans).Originally posted by newmanmback:...and i did recall something about how radar works so i dug up my old secondary school project and reference it with sources over the internet and radar and sonars 9used in submarines) operates by throwing out sound waves and receving of reflected sound waves by objects as targets on screen....so i got u again. gave u a day to bite at me but u can't shows that u know nuts!
http://electronics.howstuffworks.com/radar1.htm![]()
Aiyah, its forgivable lah, you are from ITE mah.Originally posted by godbowen:YEAH you aRe so Chiong Ming...
the real ans behide is
after the 1st war... they eat too much and drink too much...
but the food got abit problem than they all go totial shit.
than run out of totial paper ... they have tryed their best to get rid of the smell but after tryed 1 hr they give up,the next day they war again chinese..
chinese toke they sure kana shot unilt their father also forget their face but luckly
they walk on forest k, they smell something very very qi guai than feel like vomit...they keep finding what the hell is that find afther 1 hr of finding they can not tahan.. so they use the rocker to BOOM those forest...they do that to make the tree burn than can get rid the smell.....
you guy end the story la my english not gd
well this is one answerOriginally posted by MagicBeans:I think that they most likely used the sense of smell to triangulate the Indians location.
Given that its night and the original poster said that sight was not one of the senses employed, we have to assume that its pitch black and no one can see anything.
So how could they smell out the Indians? It's not because they as a race 'smell', rather it was because there were so many of them and they were in a huddle that they sweated (when you huddle in a closed group, you heat each other up faster than if you were just standing alone). The sweat was evaporated and carried by the cool night breeze, which in turn gave the Indians location away.
The Indians couldn't smell the Chinese because they weren't huddled and/or there were not enough people to generate that kind of heat to make them sweat.
As for the radar, all the dead bodies masked the movement of the Chinese who used the bodies as camouflage moving from one to the next, like barrier to barrier. (Remember radar does not detect heat).
any flaming war going on here...we post logical stuff and the racist intention with melt itself away...just look at how silly the thread starter look nowOriginally posted by crushedhearts:i do not see the relevance of "chinese" and "indian" in this. if this is not racism then what is??
the number of lame topics is accelerating lately. the existence of such people in sgforums makes it one of the lamest forums i have ever seen, which makes me extremely fed up bcos this is "Singapore's Online Discussion Network". i really buay tahan.
so these idiots who tarnish sgforum's reputation please get the f outta here. and moderators do something about it.
even if they knew where the exact location of the indians, i doubt an army of 1500 men can take out 9500, esp only with rockets and rifles.Originally posted by MagicBeans:I think that they most likely used the sense of smell to triangulate the Indians location.
Given that its night and the original poster said that sight was not one of the senses employed, we have to assume that its pitch black and no one can see anything.
So how could they smell out the Indians? It's not because they as a race 'smell', rather it was because there were so many of them and they were in a huddle that they sweated (when you huddle in a closed group, you heat each other up faster than if you were just standing alone). The sweat was evaporated and carried by the cool night breeze, which in turn gave the Indians location away.
The Indians couldn't smell the Chinese because they weren't huddled and/or there were not enough people to generate that kind of heat to make them sweat.
As for the radar, all the dead bodies masked the movement of the Chinese who used the bodies as camouflage moving from one to the next, like barrier to barrier. (Remember radar does not detect heat).
yest logically it is true but many great generals and commanders know to use the disadvantage to their own advantage. battles were fought and won by 1 against 10 or more in history...and i believe i dun wanna waste my time searching over the internet to prove this.Originally posted by JennTS:even if they knew where the exact location of the indians, i doubt an army of 1500 men can take out 9500, esp only with rockets and rifles.
3 thingsOriginally posted by JennTS:even if they knew where the exact location of the indians, i doubt an army of 1500 men can take out 9500, esp only with rockets and rifles.
oh yes i forgot "the element of surprise" .... good callOriginally posted by MagicBeans:3 things
1.) Element of surprise, first strike advantage
2.) I know where you are, you don't know where I am. Remember the radar is useless, you cant see me or smell me.
3.) A rocket fired into a huddled group VS rocket into a sparse formation...think about it.
but your answer sucks.Originally posted by godbowen:wow not bad all give smart ans.,,...
my topic not bad ba.....
you fire one rocket and you'll give away your position.Originally posted by MagicBeans:3 things
1.) Element of surprise, first strike advantage
2.) I know where you are, you don't know where I am. Remember the radar is useless, you cant see me or smell me.
3.) A rocket fired into a huddled group VS rocket into a sparse formation...think about it.
can u pls stop writing and let more ppl contribute their answers...coz u answer SUXXX big time manOriginally posted by godbowen:aiyo......1 rocker kill 10 people.
1000 rocker fire at the sametime kill how many ppl ? you think lor...
some more kana ambush lei "mo-well" sure break down wan..
once mo well break down 10K+ trop all = ant loseing their way home
okay i gic u price cum li ck my lolipopOriginally posted by godbowen:I DUN CARE I WIN !