Ah yes, the classic syndrome of using word play with the nick to feel a little better. Sadly, in actual fact reflects on your own irrational nature.Originally posted by downboy:maybe haven't come back from dinosaur age.
i understand dat the locals are perfect...Originally posted by Yunhaier:The question is that - are you at the right time at the right place?
Rat suggested and challenge Master to a jokingly outing to Little India on sunday (it will be a myrid of indians around by then - 99% guys). The thing is that regardless of race - when you see a score of MEN hanging around - YOU FEAR your gf safety - not because they are of certain race - but because they are MEN and there are so many of them.
Love instinct will spark any's guy reaction to protect their female friends or girlfriends where danger seemed to be lingering. If you walked to the dance floor filled with guys and you are with only your gf, your will definitely hug her and dance or at least stay VERY close to her. This is your instinct - your automatic reactions.
The issue about oggling at girl - I feel its normal. Come on man - if I go another country, DEFINITELY I will check out the girls there slightly more because its a foreign country. You don't get to see them in your home country, of course lar.
The main thing isn't about pointing fingers, but more important, it is to discuss about how to reduce such situations from happening and how to handle if similiar case where to arise. Celebrate your countdowns in bars or disco - I think its still safer, although I maybe wrong. Always in groups and best still, go somebody's house and do the partying.
P.S: Bottomline is: Don't expose yourself to risk - late nights, alone, etc.
Cheers
Originally posted by indifference:Hey for you people who are saying that the "racists" are snobs thinking that they are superior because of their race, y dun u take a step back and look at this discussion again?
Reading your replies to these "racist", i would say that your messages come across as aggressive, even abusive at times.
Perhaps i'm too sensitive but terms like "anti tank can't even blast thru their thick skull", "wake up your idea" apparantly suggests that you are superior too because you are so damn sure that your belief(anti-racism in this case) is the "right" thing to the extend that if people do not share them, u ostracize them or even have the right abuse them?
From a mentality point of view, isn't your behaviour of displaying anger and intolerance towards the "racist" one similar to racism as well?
I'm not for racism either but my point is that if u realli cannot tolerate racism, there's got to be better ways to eradicating it... barging into the picture saying "fuck u racists" isn't one of them.
Reporting to the police and let them handle the molest cases instead of hating indians?
My counter: go the the ministry of education and get them to educate the younger ones instead of u hating the "racists"?
yawn......oh yes,gimme another"AH YES,......some human reaction 5hite becos i yawned???!!seems like i at least go along the correct human reaction line,while u???cmon dude,stay focus....dun drift away....WE are hijacking other ppl's thread!!!or is manners not a human trait to ya,biatch??come to my party,and we'll take it elsewhere,ya??outwitted???says you???that like i say myself handsome....bo paiseh!!!lol!!!u know wat???i think u are right!!!go f figure....Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Ah yes, posturing, another typical primodial male reaction when unable to find a way of making a rational comeback. Activity in areas of the brain responsible for reasoning and logical thought decrease along with an increase to the reptilian and emotional areas.
Already I can see the chain reaction, the chemical precursors that signal the onset of emotion, designed specifically to overwhelm logic, and reason. An emotion that is already blinding you from the simple, and obvious truth: that you have been effectively outwitted, and there's nothing that you can do to about it.
Conclusion from Yunhaier:Originally posted by Kevin-1982:Well....some of the replies a bit racist...but when I think of those "incidents" I had with these people before,trash the anti-racism man!!!
There was once when this sickening bangala actually flashed his tiny dick at my ex-gf and smiled!!! She screamed and he ran...We made a police report,but that sick loser still at large....as 1 of the forumite Dorian-X points out-they are well-camouflaged at night and all look identical!!!
Then got once,my present gf sitting down on bus service 147 which passes by little india.So very crowded...1 of these sickening bangalas standing beside her and he actually salivated on her!!! His smelly saliva landed on her area between her neck and cleavage!!! Cannot make it man!!!
Finally,my godsis passing by a construction site and saw this loser buck naked mast outside his room,when he saw my godsis,he smiled at her and increased the 'tempo' of his mast...My godsis left hurrily...
So you people still siding with these sick bangalas?
ehhh... u like adding oil to fire leh.. tis thread hot enuff lio... u described to the dogs? omg! somehow its only true to certain extent maybeOriginally posted by De|usi0n:Bangalah sux than the stray dogs on the street. At least you can see the dog more clearly than the blackies.
this world is too peaceful, let me bring forth chaosOriginally posted by wendy81:ehhh... u like adding oil to fire leh.. tis thread hot enuff lio... u described to the dogs? omg! somehow its only true to certain extent maybe
*shrugs*
Originally posted by Yunhaier:even if u dun look for dem.....they'll look for u...
Conclusion from Yunhaier:
People who hates them have gf or good female friends being disturbed by them -anywhere from sexual to touching.
People who don't, probably heard stories, but never really have their love ones being encountered such scenarios. (Correct me If I am wrong?)
Psychologically, its bad preception because of what people had encountered. Its always works this way. I will have this deep bad impression of people with this name (I won't say it here, its kinda personal), and if I knew friends who have this name - beginning I am always so wary and ask for their chinese name instead. [b]What you like or dislike is what you experienced and encountered. People can't/difficult to change the preception they personally experienced before or were told repeatedly (reinforcing).My take is still: Avoid risk.
Peace[/b]
make dis clear....we aren't aimin at indians or bangaladeshis only juz bcoz of racism...Originally posted by wangc:Right, Indians are the only people who have been caught for indecent exposure in Singapore....Please, there are many cases where chinese men have been arrested for exposing themselves. I know its very easy to stereotype a particular race, but thats not how it should be. If you were in a foreign country, what would you say when the people there think you eat dog meat simply because certain koreans do?
Wait until you experience a situation abroad where people have a certain pre-conception of you simply based on your race and you will understand how wrong it is to generalize people to that degree.
One thing I cant stand is how there are a number of Chinese people who are so racist themselves against Malays, Indians, etc, and yet have the cheek to complain about racism when they go abroad to other countries.....
of coz there r gd n there r bad...Originally posted by Theballstopshere:Let me relate my personal experience with Bangladeshis.
sounds very warm and nice.Originally posted by Theballstopshere:Let me relate my personal experience with Bangladeshis.
omg. that's really sick.Originally posted by piopoz:I had post a reply early in this thread saying me n my fren were victims of "countdown molest" a few yrs back.
Just to give a more detailed idea of wat happened:
we were walking towards heeren where there was oreadi a crowd. we did not take notice of the make-up of the crowd then. b4 we knew it, a gp of bangalas pushed us into the bangala crowd fm behind. then a lot of hands started grabbing our breasts and dug under our skirts. yeah.. someone here suggested reporting to the police. i was so stupid then... shld hv let them grab somemore while i take the time to rem their faces..
I admit i'm somewhat racist. not becos of skin colour, but rather, by the thgs they do. futhermore, i dun think bangalas come fm a culture that accords women much respect. and this not being their own country, it'll simply make them bolder.
I agree with Yunhaier that those who dun like the bangalas r those who hv been thru bad personal experience. May I add that for those who hv not, they most prob hv the mentality that "it'll not happen to me" n thus kept sprouting the "all man r equal" mantra?
Sure, there r good bangalas ard.. just that i'm pretty unlucky to hv met all the bad ones...
Originally posted by Yunhaier:sick perverts
Conclusion from Yunhaier:
People who hates them have gf or good female friends being disturbed by them -anywhere from sexual to touching.
People who don't, probably heard stories, but never really have their love ones being encountered such scenarios. (Correct me If I am wrong?)
Psychologically, its bad preception because of what people had encountered. Its always works this way. I will have this deep bad impression of people with this name (I won't say it here, its kinda personal), and if I knew friends who have this name - beginning I am always so wary and ask for their chinese name instead. [b]What you like or dislike is what you experienced and encountered. People can't/difficult to change the preception they personally experienced before or were told repeatedly (reinforcing).My take is still: Avoid risk.
Peace[/b]