Originally posted by hell's dawn:lame lah. what don't expose yourself to danger. i don't see any wrong crowding around at orchard during countdowns. cuz' thats the fun of it. Some people juz love the 'LIVE' feeling and crowds.
why don't stop those bad bangalas from doing these instead.
but y do we hv to feel threaten celebratin such ocassions?Originally posted by Yunhaier:Its nothing wrong - since when did I mentioned anything was wrong.
Just be smart lar - go in groups (with guys), the clothes your wear, etc. Two girls walking like the above scenario mentioned is putting yourself at high risk.
I mean if it happens that you are overseas and you gf loves countdowns in orchard. Then you also wished that she is in good hands right? If not, you overseas also bu fang xin.![]()
dat was my first time n dat was my last...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Its nothing wrong - since when did I mentioned anything was wrong.
Just be smart lar - go in groups (with guys), the clothes your wear, etc. Two girls walking like the above scenario mentioned is putting yourself at high risk.
I mean if it happens that you are overseas and you gf loves countdowns in orchard. Then you also wished that she is in good hands right? If not, you overseas also bu fang xin.![]()
coz there no bangala! haha!Originally posted by piopoz:dat was my first time n dat was my last...
always tot singapore very safe mah.. hw i know...
n hw i know got sooo many of them....
anyway, i dun tink the clothes matter... they know no law n respect...
i dun get this kind of treatment when i go for countdowns at discos though its juz as packed....
if u go such places or activities like countdown, u shd be prepared for anything that may happens. it jus like u having n sex, make sure u take precautions n dun get pregnant if u r single or worst VDOriginally posted by Lynette80:i think those bangalas are always at those crowded places.... if u go those countdown, sure to have alot of them there... keep pushing pple, still "accidentally" touch u.....
if u walk pass them, they behave as if they never see girls before, keep staring at u....
YAh lah! confirm ah! they think they all same face can escape and they are right.Originally posted by De|usi0n:down to the basic, bangalah and old uncle at coffe shop are very desperate, if given a chance, they will be more than willin to lay their hands on the gers.
maybe the bangalah think that when they strike at nite, pple cannot see them, cause they are black as well..
wow. well. i certainly hope most ppl can be as good as yr friends. hahaOriginally posted by Theballstopshere:Let me relate my personal experience with Bangladeshis.
A few years ago, I used to work in a Chinese restaurant as a waiter during my schooling days. While working, I got to know a few Bangladeshis who worked there as dish washers. They work hard but get paid little, they are very prudent with money. They seldom buy lunch, preferring to cook their own small meals and share it amongst themselves. Whatever money they have, they will remit it back to their folks in Bangladesh.
These dish washers are usually reserved and quiet folks, who prefer to mix with their own people. And that is the reason why they are constantly bullied by the other workers from Malaysia and even Singapore. As a very young man, there was nothing I could do even though I feel sorry for them. The only thing I could do is to be friendly with them and make them feel better.
Slowly, I got to know these people better. They are actually extremely nice people if you know them well, hell, they are just like you and me. Some of them have degrees from their universities back in their country but are forced to work here in low-paying jobs because of the bad economic situation. Imagine, with a decent degree and the ability to speak some English, they are forced to face these unreasonable and unkind colleagues who discriminate them because of their race and colour. How would you feel if your in their shoes? Tell me...
Granted, there are those Bangladeshis who are nasty and get cheeky in large crowds. But come on, tell me how many local guys, when they are in a big group and in a crowded place, tend not to get their hands all around? There are local guys who do that do, but they get away with it because they are locals. When a Bangladeshi does it, he gets all the stick and bat. It just aint fair and not right.
Anyways, back to my Bangladeshi friends. After I started talking and joking with them, they slowly warmed up to me. Whenever I saw them eating, they will offer me their food. No matter how little they have. Well, I would loved to see Singaporeans do that. Remember, these folks have little to spend and very little to eat, and yet they offered me whatever little they have. Speaks volumes of them.
I realised they like to hold their friends' hands, and I asked them why. Well, some of you might be interested to know that it means they are real good friends. Only good friends do it. Its their culture. Yes, we find it weird and maybe disturbing, but did you know that many other cultures find us eating fish head as weird and disturbing too? So, get over it and learn to accept them.
We slowly became good friends, and whenever I bring the dishes to them, they will greet me heartily and joke with me. There were times I even tried to stand up for them when they were bullied. But that was only after I had worked at the restaurant for a while.
A few weeks later, they offered me sweets, which I politely declined. They insisted on me having it, saying that only give sweets to good friends and it is considered rude to decline them. I smiled at them and took it gratefully.
I have now lost contact with them. But they did took a picture with me saying they want to send it back to their folks in the hometown. I was touched and grateful that I got to know such simple and kind people. Sure beats many Singaporeans that I know of.
The bottom line is, learn to see through face value. Take the bad with the good. Bangladeshis are just like us, they can be kind folks if you get to know them. Stop the name calling, you would not want an ang moh to call us chinese pigs right? I believe in one thing : Dun do onto others what you dun want others to do to you.
Dorian-X, and a few others here: I understand the rage you have for them. But please, stop these name callings, your behaviour borders on the extreme. You certainly dun want your children to grow up thinking like you, do you? There are many nice Bangladeshis out there, just like there are many bad Bangladeshis. Same goes with the local population. Maybe, one day, if you get to know a Bangladeshis will your mentality change. Think about it a Bangladeshis may have done nasty things to your girlfriend. But a local guy may have just been as capable of doing the same thing. Just like a Chinese worker or a Malaysian worker. I know of some good Malaysian friends, are they all bad?
but nt all r as gd as these really nice of bangalas....Originally posted by dumbdumb!:wow. well. i certainly hope most ppl can be as good as yr friends. haha![]()
i'd think pride is the most predictible of all human reactionOriginally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Denial, the most predictible of human reactions, esp. among the more ignorant ones that prefer the comfy slums of misconception and mental sqular and degredation.
certainly agree....Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i'd think pride is the most predictible of all human reaction
yeah coz those bad one suxs....Originally posted by downboy:still toking bt bangalas? smelly lah! they smelly!
/exits
siao bo. really take swords anyhow walk meh. dun dua kangOriginally posted by chaar123:Hey guys I got my Aragorn's Sword back from the CID... they say i am not supposed to use it to rob or steal stuff.. but they did not say i cannot use it to scare Banglahs awauy from my girlfriend! Now I walk on the street with my gf.... i carry my sword and let it shine here and there.... then bangla see us they move away and dun dare to look at my gf! I feel just like Aragorn and my gf is Arwen liv Tyler AHAHAH!!
Then yesterday i bought my gf the Arwen's Sword! So now both of us got sword then we walk around and no bangla dare to stare at us HAHA!!
Take my advice dun get small pissy swiss knife! GET BIG ASS LORD OF THE RING SWORD AH!! THEN U POWER MAN!
lol....Originally posted by downboy:siao bo. really take swords anyhow walk meh. dun dua kang
indeed....my gf has already like gt the perception dat almost all the gals in sg dat go for countdwns gt molested by these [b]bad[/b bangalas...Originally posted by SiaoBo:aiyoh.. if their gf experienced the touching or ogling part, they wun say so much liao.. anyway, indeed some of them are good.. both parties have their pt of view. but cannot be too stubborn and insist on ur own pt of view.. muz listen to both side.. i agree both is rite.. but cannot blame those who got some hostility towards bangala coz they have unhappy encounters with them.. those who speak abt racism, u are rite too but u guys abit too stubborn.. if u in those shoes of those kena molest by them or ur gf molest by them (touch wood), u wun be speaking like this liao..
Originally posted by chaar123:Hey guys I got my Aragorn's Sword back from the CID... they say i am not supposed to use it to rob or steal stuff.. but they did not say i cannot use it to scare Banglahs awauy from my girlfriend! Now I walk on the street with my gf.... i carry my sword and let it shine here and there.... then bangla see us they move away and dun dare to look at my gf! I feel just like Aragorn and my gf is Arwen liv Tyler AHAHAH!!
Then yesterday i bought my gf the Arwen's Sword! So now both of us got sword then we walk around and no bangla dare to stare at us HAHA!!
Take my advice dun get small pissy swiss knife! GET BIG ASS LORD OF THE RING SWORD AH!! THEN U POWER MAN!
i'm make sure i kick their arse if they touch my gf....Originally posted by SiaoBo:yah.. countdowns really packed lor.. my gf oso like to go to countdowns.. told her to becareful of the crowd.. she yet to encounter any molest yet (touch wood) but she did said there are bangala trying to be funny.. she and her fren will spray water at them to chase them away.. lol
go there for wat....Originally posted by FiRe_BLaDe:wonder,wif the new NE line start...
tis tat line will be crowded wif bangalas cos they every sun like always go serangoon (little India )
dnt noe go there 4 wat...if u go there,it seems like u r the odd 1 out.