yoyo... u mean the concert onli she sing ah???? no other singers meh? so u r saying that b4 she OFFICIALLY became a singer... she has already started holding PERSONAL concerts in taiwan in the name of CHRISTIANITY???Originally posted by sky_dew:
wa kao then i think he have 2 sue alot of ppl liao... n i mean... really alot lor... cos come on leh... i think there r more ppl who hate her than hate fann wong... n truly... there R alot of ppl who hate fann wong...Originally posted by stupidissmart:I think he is the legal advisor for the Ho
He is probably dealing with issues like who to sue for libel and going through Sun contract etc. Who knows maybe he is applying an injunction or planning to sue us now
where is he when we need him to explain all the figures 2 us?Originally posted by F.O.S:I am speak of what in my mind, my Englidh is not good please excuse me.
if all of us write anything wrong let god judge us, Ho no need to sue us. If she is good, god will help her no need us to argue over her.
every Singer sure have people like and dislike just that Ho is special case, seem her successful is not by her own or from "G0D" .Most her supporter are from church. That mean she is not actually that good right? if she is really good why bother to fight for her or explain for her?
Everything we discuss here does not force or make anybody to agree with what we are thinking, so I don't think anybody can sue.
Forum is for us to speak out, please take thing easy here.
Only god can judge us, if she is good, human don't need to help . Why don't spent the money on donation to those that need help than buying CD?
Ok if you say that by buying the CD the money goes to Ho, then to Church, to donation, please buy something useful and yet is donation better than buying something useless.
I mean don't just buy for the seek of support lah! If you really like her song you buy, if just because of supporting just put the money in my pocket I got better use than that.
i think the people going there are for a obvious reason. it has all those babes and f4 wannabes there.Originally posted by sky_dew:by this sentence you have made yourself know that you do not know CHC well enough.
45 % of our weekend attendance is adults 30 and above
55% youths .
this is not wat i say that counts. it is the fact
hmm...so buy CD to make donation ar? is like kill 2 birds wif one stone..on surface seem mayb tryin to do donation..but in fact, make donation while pushing its sales rate...tis technique power!! *clap clap clap*
Ok if you say that by buying the CD the money goes to Ho, then to Church, to donation, please buy something useful and yet is donation better than buying something useless.
who is LKY?Originally posted by stupidissmart:think u fail to answer 3 things
1) For the chinese music industry, the newly enlisted female singers r young, beautiful, unmarried with great voices. Music industry only start promoting Sun who is 30+, married amd doesn't look tat good nor have a very special voice. Can u comment on why was she enlisted in the first place ?
2) Her character has changed before releasing the album and after releasing the album. She now behave more like idol, acting cute acting 20+ etc. She doesn't behave tat way before isn't it ?
3) U guys had bought a lot of her CDs for her, tat is for sure. Can u guys tell the figure of people tat had bought at least more than 2 CDs of the same album from her ? Can u tell me the % of people In City Harvest tat actually never bought a single CD from her album ?
I think u guys better drop the idea of suing here. If u check out the forums of other countries u will have known tat the language here is already pretty mild. U think the record company wanna sue ? Dream on ! They won't because it will reflect more badly at her, reducing her sales for her future albums. So far, suing by stars is only limited to suing reporters and press, not directly to public or fans. Even LKY doesn't wanna sue people here for talking bad things about him here in forum, U think u have a chance ? U wanna sue then carry on lor.
seems tat u r pushing the blame 2 the cell groups nw... so b4 u try 2 straight things out here with us... y don u spend ur time taking care of the cell grps first... cos it nw seems tat nt onli 1 person heard tat ppl in CHC r pressurised 2 buy the albums but quite a number of ppl heard tat... there could b some truth in it...Originally posted by qwerty24:Hi,
Its me again. Regards to Zacky's posting we oreadi discussed it much earlier. So pls check out the earlier posting.
Regarding how is the figure available? Well I think its quite simple check out the chc website It is available there. The average age of CHC is 23-25. So its not really about teenager. You may think becoz there are elderly there. BUt infact there are more children in the children church than the elderly church. THere is also the chinese church with mostly middle age to senior ppl. And also an indonesian service where these indo chinese expriatate attend. If you still refuse to believe try visiting all the service in chc and you will understand. Otherwise there's nothing else can be explained to u as u wouldn't believe in anythinig.
Toking about the number of ppl attending her concert. They are measure thru the decision slip when an alter call is given. Becoz preaching is only done oversea in her concert but nothing singapore and ironically its the singaporeans are the only one ranting over this. Statistically 80% are non Christians which is release by the church. There's also alot of campus concert remember? If one would expect the oversea frens to support her album I think its not logical unless she is really very very good even those oversea supported her. Try asking ur oversea frens to buy 10s of cd per person and u'll noe why. It's hard rite? How about Hong Kong? She is also popular there. There are indeed some ppl who buy few of her cd to give out. But how many actually does that? How many did you see? As far as I see there isn't more than 5% around me that I noe of. More likely is that the entire cell group are buying together. That is more common. Believe it or not up to u.
Perhaps its the facts and the look at it superficially make every assume in another situation. BUt I think never assume confirm.
And regarding her talent I think She sang very well. Her voice is really good. And her song is nice. Other than that I'm not commenting. If you think her talent is not good, I think its ur preference.
Regarding the sue. I think Sky_drew is sayign it for the reasons of reminding you ppl. Remember the previous case, where few ppl said aobut the church on newspaper. The fact is ( this is the real truth) THe person is not sued. the church was toking him eventaully he decided to apologies willingly. And till today I believe his still in this church. She reserve the rights to sue if what u said had cause idemnity damages unto her. For instance slander cause ppl to believe that she really force ppl to buy her cd etc etc and its not true, u can be sued. Not by her probably, I think the person more wanting to sue u is her record company in order to preserved her commercial value. And u think u can escape? Government has a great ways to find out who u really are. Just like saf. Tat's how they track prank mails to nkf etc.
Anyway my advise is put down ur anger and start findig and thinking what is happening.
wa liao... nt clear leh... haha... i tot some ppl... er... nvm... hahaOriginally posted by stupidissmart:Doh !
Senior minister![]()
1. Duh...Originally posted by stupidissmart:think u fail to answer 3 things
1) For the chinese music industry, the newly enlisted female singers r young, beautiful, unmarried with great voices. Music industry only start promoting Sun who is 30+, married amd doesn't look tat good nor have a very special voice. Can u comment on why was she enlisted in the first place ?
2) Her character has changed before releasing the album and after releasing the album. She now behave more like idol, acting cute acting 20+ etc. She doesn't behave tat way before isn't it ?
3) U guys had bought a lot of her CDs for her, tat is for sure. Can u guys tell the figure of people tat had bought at least more than 2 CDs of the same album from her ? Can u tell me the % of people In City Harvest tat actually never bought a single CD from her album ?
I think u guys better drop the idea of suing here. If u check out the forums of other countries u will have known tat the language here is already pretty mild. U think the record company wanna sue ? Dream on ! They won't because it will reflect more badly at her, reducing her sales for her future albums. So far, suing by stars is only limited to suing reporters and press, not directly to public or fans. Even LKY doesn't wanna sue people here for talking bad things about him here in forum, U think u have a chance ? U wanna sue then carry on lor.
Question toOriginally posted by stupidissmart:think u fail to answer 3 things
pushing blames to cell groups???? Hmmm.... when? kindly elaborate.Originally posted by weidev:seems tat u r pushing the blame 2 the cell groups nw... so b4 u try 2 straight things out here with us... y don u spend ur time taking care of the cell grps first... cos it nw seems tat nt onli 1 person heard tat ppl in CHC r pressurised 2 buy the albums but quite a number of ppl heard tat... there could b some truth in it...
I think it might be the packaging and probably determined by the record company. BUt in my point of view she is still the same to my understanding. And what has this contributed to u in disagreeing with her being a artist? Hmmm... try something more solid perhaps. So what has a change if there really is so, got to do with her record sales, her church etc??? Is repackaging assuming personal style is just ur preference, is repackaging not an option?For point 2, in short she is acting cute. If u r 30 and act like 20, u r acting cute. Since she doesn't behave like tis before her album cutting days, she is proven to act cute. If u r mature, act mature ! Don't pretend to be like anime female character faking a voice everytime she talks. Tat makes people sick. Tat explains why people don't like her.
3: Then how about you proving that the church had bought a substatial amount of cd which causes her to get no. 1 ranking. If you read my previous posting you should understand. To get her in no.1 ranking not only in singapore but also taiwan and etc. It is illogical, not-economical and definitely mathematically very hard to achieve.Why do u refuse to divulge out the figures I given to u previously ? It is a common knowledge tat u people bought in SoooOOoo much CDs tat make us feel u all had lost all sense of logic and economic. People r seen snatching 10 over CDs at on go and pay for it. People r seen distributing her CDs free to their friends. Can u deny tat ? Do u think tat is logical and economical ?
as for your GF incident, if your GF has not attended CHC, how would our CGLs know her ? is it logicalOriginally posted by qwerty24:pushing blames to cell groups???? Hmmm.... when? kindly elaborate.