Originally posted by shawnsh:yes majority... y? cos wat we r saying r HITTING on the spots... onli some ppl r still trying 2 argue back the facts... cos they cannot accept HYS act cute when she really IS doing it... CHC ppl... although u r christians... i think u guys shd also noe tat alot of churches in SIngapore also don like CHC... y? i think u guys shd reflect on this urself...
i am a frequent to this forum, but this is the first time i have ever post something...
these are my two-cents worth:
1. it can be seen from all the posts that [b]majority of the people here are "not very friendly" towards Ms. Ho Yeow Sun. this is something she or her company should reflect on.
2. i believe that the authorities of record sales follow a very strict set of procedure in calculating the the record sales, hence, it would be quite absurd to say that CHC members are the people who attribute to her unbeatable sales record. even if there are people who buys her albums as gifts for others, i don't see any wrong with it. we don't see any dispute when f4-fans snap up all their albums to help them in the sales.
Do u know why music companies won't sign up new singers tat were old, ugly, doesn't have great voice and married ?FIrstly I wan to say I think she has a nice voice which the record company believes in. Perhaps that the main reason she was sign up for. Like I said from previous posting pls read. Such case as married singers joined the music industry and even divorce ones is not uncommon. In fact it is very common. Why don't you start discussing hwy they managed to succeed? And about her voice I think its u that doesn't agree with it. Since she started her christian debut, she is already been recognised not by Christians but by music industry. Unless your opinion is much more well sought after than them, else I dun see your qualified to comment.
Firstly, if u r old, u have a limited time before u retired. If the recording companies spend a lot of money to bring up a star who can only work for less than 10 years, it is not worth it. And the truth about entertainment is young women r more attractive. Can u deny tis fact ?
If u notice in entertainment, idols tend to remain unmarried, or secretly married. When it is an established fact tat they had married, their fans lose interest and their popularity drops. Tat is why newcomers to show, music and modeling business r single. They need a 'momentum' to moltivate people to support them. Can u dispute tat fact ?
About her voice, u say it is great. True, better than normal folks like u and me. But is there any character or style in her singing ? Since she is in the entertainment world she had to be compared to professional singers. Can she beat them ? I believe if her songs were given to other singers they can sing equally well, if not better.
To SoliDeoGloriaGal, don't u find them suspicious ? Why will she get a chance to be signed up ? Everything happened for a reason. Recording companies aren't nitwits.
For point 2, in short she is acting cute. If u r 30 and act like 20, u r acting cute. Since she doesn't behave like tis before her album cutting days, she is proven to act cute. If u r mature, act mature ! Don't pretend to be like anime female character faking a voice everytime she talks. Tat makes people sick. Tat explains why people don't like her.Here you say she act cute. Personally I think from the first album she is like that and also her personality is actually quite sincere. I think this question is about personal preference. No one has the right to stop you in what u like, just like you have no rights to influence over what other would prefer.
Hmmm how about coming to the church and find out how many actually so rich to pay for 10 over CDs and distribute to frens? 10 over CDs cost at least $180 would u pay for it? This is absurd. Even if there is such ppl, Imagine 3 album getting top 1 in ranking? U expecting everyone consistantly supporting all 3 album? Would u? Perphaps your ideal of the church is all kana voodoo. And the ideal of getting ppl from oversea to buy ur cd when they arent' even ur church member is even more absurd. CHC may be affliated to oversea but their numbers is in the hundreds per church do you think they buying 30s of cds? Or hundreds? U expect me to quote the figure, and u can't quote the figure urself to support your stand for arguement. I think you should make ppl believe what u think is fact by providing evidence. I'm here trying to answer your questions not proving your notion.
Why do u refuse to divulge out the figures I given to u previously ? It is a common knowledge tat u people bought in SoooOOoo much CDs tat make us feel u all had lost all sense of logic and economic. People r seen snatching 10 over CDs at on go and pay for it. People r seen distributing her CDs free to their friends. Can u deny tat ? Do u think tat is logical and economical ?
Don't quite understand what u trying to say? Know her???
as for your GF incident, if your GF has not attended CHC, how would our CGLs know her ? is it logical
like wat i said... nt attending CHC doesn't mean tat i don noe any CGLs... u failed 2 answer the question above...
More likely is that the entire cell group are buying together. That is more common. Believe it or not up to u.
you say buy 4 the entire cell group... let us have an example... 20 ppl in the cell group... 10 buy... the other 10 will definately feel the pressure to buy...
Originally posted by weidev:Just as everyone is supporting liverpool. U also support liverpool. Is it wrong? Eventually its still up to individual to decide what they wan. And when it comes to money matters its even more careful. Imagine buyign 10s of cds.
[b]as for your GF incident, if your GF has not attended CHC, how would our CGLs know her ? is it logical
like wat i said... nt attending CHC doesn't mean tat i don noe any CGLs... u failed 2 answer the question above...
More likely is that the entire cell group are buying together. That is more common. Believe it or not up to u.
you say buy 4 the entire cell group... let us have an example... 20 ppl in the cell group... 10 buy... the other 10 will definately feel the pressure to buy...[/b]
Personal experience. I had such a bad experience that I promise myself.. my gf after her MUST BE a free thinker.Originally posted by weidev:ya lor... wat of christian n non-christian cannot go steady... don they noe there is no boundaries in love?

it is nt wrong... but if u support LIVERPOOL juz cos ur friends support them too... it's nt wrong... i will juz look down on u... since u r referring HYS to LIVERPOOL and fans who support LIVERPOOL juz cos their friends support LIVERPOOL too to ppl who support HYS... then i look down on HYS's fans...Originally posted by qwerty24:Just as everyone is supporting liverpool. U also support liverpool. Is it wrong? Eventually its still up to individual to decide what they wan. And when it comes to money matters its even more careful. Imagine buyign 10s of cds.
in case u r wondering... in previous replies... u stated that there was no way that CHC CGLs would have known my gf since she is nt in CHC... wat i am tryin' 2 say was 4 a good social circle... 1 wld have friends from all kinds of religion, occupations n races... by restricting ur social circle 2 only church goers... i think u r pretty pathetic... i think u r also hinting that CGLs onli noe ppl from CHC... i think they r more pathetic... n self-centered...Originally posted by qwerty24:Don't quite understand what u trying to say? Know her???
And what I mean by entire cell group is buying is really out of support. Peer pressure is a potential thing its not tangible. Just as your frens smoke and you smoke. Try sueing the tobacco coy for that.
when she first started out... the reason y is she hype was cos the papers claimed that she IS a pastor... n Singapore's first pastor cum singer... now she claimed that she is nt a pastor... there r several reasons i came up with...Originally posted by NeonTetra:read a bit on the cover of TODAY...she said she is not a pastor...can someone tell me more abt this???![]()
Can't stand it leh guys.. have to register to say something...err.. insignificant i think.. but at least my name is here, i am happy.. since so much attention is on this matter..Originally posted by weidev:when she first started out... the reason y is she hype was cos the papers claimed that she IS a pastor... n Singapore's first pastor cum singer... now she claimed that she is nt a pastor... there r several reasons i came up with...
1) when she first started out... nobody really notice her... due 2 the likes of SunYanZi hogging the charts... her albums don really make an impact... but once the papers state that she is the FIRST pastor cum singer... ppl started 2 notice her more... basically it was an action 2 make her more noticeable...
2) due 2 more n more ppl started 2 doubt her talent... n more ppl who dislike her... she wanted 2 pull away from her status as a pastor... so tat watever she does... will nt affect the church... but onli reflect on herself... but this will nt be possible... as wat sky_dew state from above... all proceeds from her album sales goes to charity... so no matter wat she does... she is still associated with CHC...
Go to guangyima.com if you have all the time la.. more suitable for u...Originally posted by koroshiya:We cannot deny the fact lah
She is indeed A PASTOR!!! just note the link and her 'position'.http://www.chc.org.sg/version3/staffs.cfm
ooo so she is the one huh............thanks for the pics she look damn sexy.....haaaa....Originally posted by Evil Clown:
It is arguable. A pastor, if I'm not wrong, has to be ordained. I think you have to be recognized by people from other church (or a central committe) before you can call yourself a pastor.Originally posted by koroshiya:She is indeed A PASTOR!!! just note the link and her 'position'.
thanks... i heed ur advice n went to the website... bout HYS saying to the press repeatably that she is nt a pastor... something sort of caught my eyes when i went 2 the website from another link posted on the thread...Originally posted by sky_dew:firstly,
if i had offended anyone in the thread, i offer my apologies. I am Sorry.
thank you for the interest in Ms Ho's status as she is a pastor or not.
our senior pastor Rev. H Kong will be releasing a press statement to clarify the matter.
for those that are interested in knowing the facts and figure of City Harvest Church, please log on to www.chc.org.sg to find out more. all our statistic are factual. revised over the AGM.
For other information regarding Ms. Ho please feel free to call or write in to CHC
City Harvest Administrative Office (Suntec):
Tel: (65) 6737-6266
Fax: (65) 6737-6166
Rev. Tan Ye Peng : [email protected] (2nd Deputy Senior Pastor)
Pastor Thor Ting Ting : [email protected] (Rev. Ho's Personal Assistant)
or any of our pastoral staffs
Pastor Aries Zulkarnain : [email protected]
Pastor Choong Tsih Ming : [email protected]
Pastor Derek Dunn : [email protected]
Pastor Goh Yock Kiang : [email protected]
Pastor Kenneth Sim : [email protected]
Pastor Tan Chee Kiang : [email protected]
Pastor Audrey Wu : [email protected]
Pastor Wu Yuzhuang : [email protected]
Thank you and sorry for any inconvience caused.
Originally posted by Welsh:yoyo Welsh.... F.U.C.K you... u r nt in my position so u don come n bulls.h.i.t with me bout emotionally disturbed and mentally agitated... i treated this CHC CGL like a friend n she turn ard n backstab me... so if u don noe the whole story don come n tok s.h.i.t with me... i was nt angry bout this whole thingy until u register n tok c.o.c.k here...
Can't stand it leh guys.. have to register to say something...err.. insignificant i think.. but at least my name is here, i am happy.. since so much attention is on this matter..coolz..
Tsk tsk tsk... [b]Weidev - does all these topics cause you to be emotionally disturbed or mentally agitated than ever... i think it's no good for your health in the long term. Learn to relax a little.. u noe.. relax your muscle, go spa, stroll at the beach, ask your gf or mum to massage your shoulder, go for a holiday & i suggest koh samui.. u noe. Don't spend all your effort and time on this... if you think you are good enough or is practising here for a debat session for topic on "chicken first or egg first" in holiest skool.. that's enough for the training. Get a life. HUH.
I support peace... pls guys we are already full of shit in Sg.. don't get into other people's business.. believe you have your own to worry with.peace.. peace.. peace.............
Both side give in......... 0 - 0 ; draw; pls get a life.[/b]
we r juz tring to make a stand here... y don u go www.eatshit.com if u have all the time la... more suitablr for u...Originally posted by Welsh:Go to guangyima.com if you have all the time la.. more suitable for u...![]()
judging from all the posts from weidev, i can see that he is very against CHC and HYS. indeed from wad i read, i tink it's rather irresponsible for the CGL to give advices like " convert him or break with him". it's sounds more like a kind of pressure rather than just an option. my two-cents worthOriginally posted by weidev:yoyo Welsh.... F.U.C.K you... u r nt in my position so u don come n bulls.h.i.t with me bout emotionally disturbed and mentally agitated... i treated this CHC CGL like a friend n she turn ard n backstab me... so if u don noe the whole story don come n tok s.h.i.t with me... i was nt angry bout this whole thingy until u register n tok c.o.c.k here...
i am nt here to argue juz for the sake of arguing like YOU... i am arguing cos i believe in something... and tat is CHC and HYS sux... get it? i suggest u stop posting replies here cos u have no business here unless u r some1 who is in CHC or some1 who has a problem with CHC... dude!
it's nt juz me... read the threads n u will noe tat there's more... in case ppl misunderstood me... i am NT against chritianity... i am juz against HYS n CHC... ya noe...Originally posted by shawnsh:judging from all the posts from weidev, i can see that he is very against CHC and HYS. indeed from wad i read, i tink it's rather irresponsible for the CGL to give advices like " convert him or break with him". it's sounds more like a kind of pressure rather than just an option. my two-cents worth![]()
Originally posted by weidev:Seriously I dun really noes the detail but anyway something that I do know is that she never preached in service, she only sing. In the church there's quite a number of pastor that doesn't preach but does in position to admistrate. For instance in the army not all colonel lead men to battle, there are those that does other areas of work. Pastor is just a name just as not all prist in vatican are minister. Some does duties and the same goes in Protestant churches. Anyway for further details on this try mailing the church for answer.
thanks... i heed ur advice n went to the website... bout HYS saying to the press repeatably that she is nt a pastor... something sort of caught my eyes when i went 2 the website from another link posted on the thread...
[b]First Deputy Senior Pastor Rev. Ho Yeow Sun
so mr sky_dew since u r SO knowledgable... can kindly explain this statement...? so does the website has a typo error... or HYS a lier...? [/b]
) due 2 more n more ppl started 2 doubt her talent... n more ppl who dislike her... she wanted 2 pull away from her status as a pastor... so tat watever she does... will nt affect the church... but onli reflect on herself... but this will nt be possible... as wat sky_dew state from above... all proceeds from her album sales goes to charity... so no matter wat she does... she is still associated with CHC...Hmmm.... Yea as if she use the name pastor would bring in more cd sales and less of your mindless arguement. Secondly Do you haf the figures of ppl who does like her? I think a larger portion of singapore are in a neutral stand having nothing for or against her even as other religion or free thinker. For instance in this topic we can see alot of ppl are holding quite neutral comments secondly alot of ppl just view and didn't care much perhaps only u are the most hardcore anti-chc.
??? When did I say that CHC CGLS would have noe your gf blah...blah...blah??? Pls check the posting again. Perhaps you can repaste it for a clearly picture. I really do not understand what you're getting at?
in case u r wondering... in previous replies... u stated that there was no way that CHC CGLs would have known my gf since she is nt in CHC... wat i am tryin' 2 say was 4 a good social circle... 1 wld have friends from all kinds of religion, occupations n races... by restricting ur social circle 2 only church goers... i think u r pretty pathetic... i think u r also hinting that CGLs onli noe ppl from CHC... i think they r more pathetic... n self-centered...
But if this is so your arguement is invalid as there isn't more than half the cgs in chc that buy the cds as a whole for all three album. So far I see. Most of us bought for the same reasons that is to be supportive becoz she is our pastor. Secondly, her song is nice, professionally done, her effort and the song bring hope. Thirdly for the just cause, coz thru her and becoz of her fames she managed to penetrated into Taiwan Hong kong and china where ppl would come for her concert and as she sing her husband preach which in effect many ppl would turn their life to Jesus (not to chc as they are rooted to local church have no direct control by our church.) It is a Just cause that all christians should appreciate. And believe me while ur typing ur mindless sense, she is somewhere singing in evangelistic concert bring new hopes to ppl who never heard of Jesus. In comparision the nobility of what u r doing is futile. Such thing is not the first time done by secular singers. It's been tried by foreign singers too and only a pathetic few Singaporeans would detest it so much out of ignorance and jelousy.
Regarding 2 peer pressure... wat i mean is when more than half of the CG r buying the CDs then the remaining ppl will definately feel the pressure 2 buy the CDs too... definately... if most of my friends smoke n i hang out wif them often then i think most likely i will also smoke... cos in some ways i wld have been a passive smoker already...
In other words from above, u r trying to say tat her voice is so good, so special compared to the singer and other young potential singers tat the record company go against many written rules such as age and martial status in recruiting her ? If u really believe so, then I have nothing to say but the truth is out there.
FIrstly I wan to say I think she has a nice voice which the record company believes in. Perhaps that the main reason she was sign up for. Like I said from previous posting pls read. Such case as married singers joined the music industry and even divorce ones is not uncommon. In fact it is very common. Why don't you start discussing hwy they managed to succeed? And about her voice I think its u that doesn't agree with it. Since she started her christian debut, she is already been recognised not by Christians but by music industry. Unless your opinion is much more well sought after than them, else I dun see your qualified to comment.
Here you say she act cute. Personally I think from the first album she is like that and also her personality is actually quite sincere. I think this question is about personal preference. No one has the right to stop you in what u like, just like you have no rights to influence over what other would prefer.I am saying before she start to cut album. Why does everyone seems to avoid trying to comment her behavior before the first album ?
Hmmm how about coming to the church and find out how many actually so rich to pay for 10 over CDs and distribute to frens? 10 over CDs cost at least $180 would u pay for it? This is absurd. Even if there is such ppl, Imagine 3 album getting top 1 in ranking? U expecting everyone consistantly supporting all 3 album? Would u? Perphaps your ideal of the church is all kana voodoo. And the ideal of getting ppl from oversea to buy ur cd when they arent' even ur church member is even more absurd. CHC may be affliated to oversea but their numbers is in the hundreds per church do you think they buying 30s of cds? Or hundreds? U expect me to quote the figure, and u can't quote the figure urself to support your stand for arguement. I think you should make ppl believe what u think is fact by providing evidence. I'm here trying to answer your questions not proving your notion.U think paying for $180 for 10 CDs is absurb ? Let me tell u something more absurb
http://www.religionnewsblog.com/archives/00002017.html
Mr Poon, who has been attending City Harvest for six years, alleged that he was 'encouraged' by his cell group leader to buy both of her albums, and so he bought five of each at one go.
Together with Mr Chew, Mr Poon drafted the apology last Wednesday night, got it vetted by City Harvest's lawyers last Thursday and submitted it for publication the same day.http://www.religionnewsblog.com/archives/00002148.html
Originally posted by Welsh:yea... watever... u juz trying 2 b extra here...
[quote]Originally posted by weidev:
yoyo Welsh.... [b]F.U.C.K you Say PLEASE... u r nt in my position so u don come n bulls.h.i.t with me bout emotionally disturbed and mentally agitated... C'mon i am just concern like your mum i treated this CHC CGL like a friend n she turn ard n backstab me... so if u don noe the whole story don come n tok s.h.i.t with me... i was nt angry bout this whole thingy until u register n tok c.o.c.k here... so u need sympathy
i am nt here to argue juz for the sake of arguing like YOU... i am arguing cos i believe in something... BUT YOU ARE ARGUING.. hmm... pretty contradicting.... tsktsktsk now i am blur and tat is CHC and HYS sux... get it? Whatever i don't care, it's your sucky mouth i suggest u stop posting replies here cos u have no business here unless u r some1 who is in CHC or some1 who has a problem with CHC... dude! I din heard wrong did i? THIS IS A FORUM, I HAVE THE RIGHT TO TALK COCK LIKE WHAT YOU ARE DOING.. Reflect on yourself first OK. UNDERSTAND? HUH. Ok nuff said.. i am tired..[/quote][/b]