Traditionally, pastors should be men, and this have Scriptural basis. From what we can see here, either CHC made a mistake or HYS made a mistake. Sure, they can claim pastor is only an internal appointment/label, but by saying this, they're misusing the title God has set aside for special people. Let's see how they set the record straight ...Originally posted by weidev:[quote]seriously i don care wat kind of pastor she is... but she has openly denied tat she is NOT a pastor... so now i am asking you is tat why is CHC website stating that she is one - regardless of wat kind of pastor she is...
we shall see... either way... one of them will be labelled a hypocrite... we shall see who will take the rap...Originally posted by Icemoon:Traditionally, pastors should be men, and this have Scriptural basis. From what we can see here, either CHC made a mistake or HYS made a mistake. Sure, they can claim pastor is only an internal appointment/label, but by saying this, they're misusing the title God has set aside for special people. Let's see how they set the record straight ...
AHHHHH.... stupidthansmart, you are so knowledgable in researching and talented in gossiping... i am so impressed i like clever ppl.Originally posted by stupidissmart:Sorry for being late in replying. I am back now
http://www.religionnewsblog.com/archives/00002148.html
From above link. Need more evidence ? After reading tis, u guys wanna victimised Poon again ? Want him to write another public apology tat need to be vetted by City Harvest lawyers ? Or u wanna to sue me or sgforums ?
ya lor. stupidissmart - don't try to be extra la, see you are making weidev koko mad.Originally posted by weidev:yea... watever... u juz trying 2 b extra here...
my pleasure. i don't like Weidev. do u hate him toO?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Thanks for your comic relief welsh![]()
i think i understand you problem liao. mind PMing me? maybe i could kinda hear you out better in private.........Originally posted by weidev:wat do u mean i shd nt bound my gal? can explain?
anyway... till date... she still remains a faithful christian whereas i am a free-thinker... and we still love each other deeply...
aiya............her church lah..............hahahaha, well, not to good to rally support THAT way............Originally posted by brian:Not really.. Sun Yanzi is a very good singer.. so are others.. but he yao shan is just freaking act cute.. at her age... disgusted.. i can't believe she has so much supporters..![]()
love and not hate.Originally posted by Welsh:my pleasure. i don't like Weidev. do u hate him toO?![]()
naw, they stay clear the bar forum. hahaOriginally posted by F.O.S:Do you guys think City harvest Church people is reading this thread ?
Wow that will be fun.![]()
pls, check on the guildlines. rev is kinda include everything lor. so IF SHE IS NOT A PASTOR SHE SHOULD DROP THAT R.E.VOriginally posted by sky_dew:she has the title as a Rev. but she dont preach on our weekend service, so she is a pastor or not is up to the general public to think
errm, it is more on the ranking and stuff lor, it is like, yeah, you people might not mind it but youths be thought their fav band should be top minds that why a album they FEEL is not good can be top. sOriginally posted by big_birdie:i completely salute ms sun in generating monies from the sale of her albums to the needy.
People might argue that pple spend so much money buying copies of her album when actually one will do. I suppose its better to let the young donate to the needy dan to splurge on branded goods cigarettes and alcohol. Well, we can juz take it dat we are donating money and getting an album from sun ho as a token of appreciation. I agree wif qwerty dat at least she bothers to do something for the public and i am very sure most of us wont do such a thing if we are her so we can conclude she is one who is very sincere and kind. So pls stop flaming sun ho and for a change reflect on our own actions and start thinking of how we would act if we were her . i seriously wonder how many pple would be as generous as her. Pls respect her
pls, my mum is a pastor, and i am proud of her job. she helps people. your "scriptutal basis" is most prob grade as SERIOUS MIS-INTERPRATION of the bible. SBC(singapore bible college) takes in tons of female students each year. so pls reserch before doing anything.Originally posted by Icemoon:Traditionally, pastors should be men, and this have Scriptural basis. From what we can see here, either CHC made a mistake or HYS made a mistake. Sure, they can claim pastor is only an internal appointment/label, but by saying this, they're misusing the title God has set aside for special people. Let's see how they set the record straight ...
err, which part of my explaination do you don't understand? i'll gladly re-explain.Originally posted by big_birdie:i completely salute ms sun in generating monies from the sale of her albums to the needy.
People might argue that pple spend so much money buying copies of her album when actually one will do. I suppose its better to let the young donate to the needy dan to splurge on branded goods cigarettes and alcohol. Well, we can juz take it dat we are donating money and getting an album from sun ho as a token of appreciation. I agree wif qwerty dat at least she bothers to do something for the public and i am very sure most of us wont do such a thing if we are her so we can conclude she is one who is very sincere and kind. So pls stop flaming sun ho and for a change reflect on our own actions and start thinking of how we would act if we were her . i seriously wonder how many pple would be as generous as her. Pls respect her
So what if there are females in SBC? Do they all get ordained in the end? Are all grads of SBC automatically pastors?Originally posted by snk86:pls, my mum is a pastor, and i am proud of her job. she helps people. your "scriptutal basis" is most prob grade as SERIOUS MIS-INTERPRATION of the bible. SBC(singapore bible college) takes in tons of female students each year. so pls reserch before doing anything.
Icemoon -u anti-woman, SO what's your point????Originally posted by Icemoon:So what if there are females in SBC? Do they all get ordained in the end? Are all grads of SBC automatically pastors?
It's not serious misinterpretation. The apostle Paul did state that males should run the church. By the way, I'm not discriminating women. They do play an important part in the ministry. And there are many deconess in the ministry. There's nothing wrong with that.
PS: Before accusing me further of serious misinterpretation of the bible, please read http://www.carm.org/questions/womenpastors.htm ... and read 1Tim 2:12 - In a church is there any ministry a woman can lead, whilst men are in that group?
Huh, where was I shown to be anti-woman? My point was to correct the poster. The bible stand is that woman should not be pastor. And I've shown rather conclusively that I'm right.Originally posted by Welsh:Icemoon -u anti-woman, SO what's your point????![]()