WHO CARES? you babarian with crude mouth creature who only knows how to be bitchy.... try harder next time. HUH.Originally posted by i am twat:HO YAO SUN IS A UGLY OLD BITHCY FATHERFOOKER I HATE HER SO MUCH I HATE HER HO YAO SUN IS A UGLY OLD BITHCY FATHERFOOKER I HATE HER SO MUCH I HATE HER HO YAO SUN IS A UGLY OLD BITHCY FATHERFOOKER I HATE HER SO MUCH I HATE HER HO YAO SUN IS A UGLY OLD BITHCY FATHERFOOKER I HATE HER SO MUCH I HATE HER
i wld prefer qwerty24 or sky_dew to accept it... after so long nw they juz "gone"Originally posted by stupidissmart:hmm... look like everyone accept tat she is very unpopular and not good already...
But she's not a typical Singaporen singer! Stefanie Sun does not use her fame from her religion to help push up album sales. Neither does Stella Huang or Lin JunJie... actually no one else for that matter!Originally posted by tiggersgd:i'd like to know y too? s'porean dun support s'porean?![]()
it pays to be different...Originally posted by damz83:But she's not a typical Singaporen singer! Stefanie Sun does not use her fame from her religion to help push up album sales. Neither does Stella Huang or Lin JunJie... actually no one else for that matter!
No other Singaporean singer also goes into entertainment at the age of 30 and acts like they're in their twenties. And none of them wears skimpy clothes to MTV awards, showing off any scars on their abdomen!
but there must b a limit hw she wan 2 b diff...Originally posted by Welsh:it pays to be different...don't expect back off.. instead expect more....
Edit: *Damn, foget to add one thing*Originally posted by damz83:But she's not a typical Singaporen singer! Stefanie Sun does not use her fame from her religion to help push up album sales. Neither does Stella Huang or Lin JunJie... actually no one else for that matter!
No other Singaporean singer also goes into entertainment at the age of 30 and acts like they're in their twenties. And none of them wears skimpy clothes to MTV awards, showing off any scars on their abdomen!
Actually there're many women in the bible, good ones and bad ones, just like the guys. Just like there're many male prophets, there're also female prophets and teachers, like Deborah in the OT and Priscilla in the NT. There's a book of Esther in the OT, which praises Queen Esther who saved the Jews. And I think she was not even a Jew herself. Can you believe it ... a book was written and accepted as Scripture that praise a woman?Originally posted by stupidissmart:I guess it is common knowledge tat the bible was already written in a pro-male manner. I believe for some studies people say tat the word woman appears only once in the whole bible ... the conclusion will arrive tat a woman cannot be a pastor.
Actually there're many women in the bible, good ones and bad ones, just like the guys. Just like there're many male prophets, there're also female prophets and teachers, like Deborah in the OT and Priscilla in the NT. There's a book of Esther in the OT, which praises Queen Esther who saved the Jews. And I think she was not even a Jew herself. Can you believe it ... a book was written and accepted as Scripture that praise a woman?Look like I should start reading the bible again. I thought the only 2 female character of significant have names such as eve and mary.
Read the article (my link) for more informationOriginally posted by stupidissmart:only 2 female character of significant have names such as eve and mary ... why can't women now be pastors ?
pls, when i say WHAT PAUL SAYS, i mean it is what paul, as a experience church leader. advices. paul did says to serve best, best not marry. so you better no marry then.Originally posted by Icemoon:Read the article (my link) for more information![]()
So who decides what to follow and what not to follow? And what's the criteria for deciding? As long as you buay song, you don't follow?Originally posted by snk86:pls, when i say WHAT PAUL SAYS, i mean it is what paul, as a experience church leader. advices. paul did says to serve best, best not marry. so you better no marry then.
Share leh....Originally posted by weidev:my i have so many bad experiences from this church u won wan 2 hear bout it....
nt enough space to write here... also wait i write huh... ppl will sue me leh... cannot la... i beri scared...Originally posted by devwei:Share leh....
you know? it is very unfair to say it this way lor......just because they are a church then complain this complain that. well, some of this guys are new believers. pls don't expect us christian to behave like a lifeless nut..........and those kids, hey, you say KID(get my point? hell, they might not even know what middle finger means)....well, but that church might be too extream at times(or most of the times, hehe)Originally posted by Nothingie:This seem an interesting topic to make my veri 1st post, so here goes:
I HAD no problems with pple practising their religion, as long as it doesn't affect mi...but "they drew 1st blood, not mi"
I live near CHC, and i muz say they have infested the area....
1. Imagine after a day's work, & u r trying to get home, juz to see tat there is a f**king long queue of pple waiting for the bus, heading to CHC....
2. The traffic jams caused by the buses and cars waiting for pple from CHC.... btw, CHC is located at a heavy T-junction....
3. Kids attending CHC thinking they r almighty and showing u their middle fingers... (realli, not bluffing) Also, kids running ard in the void deck, making it diffcult to walk safely...
4. Guys dun bother to go town area to bio chou-bus, there are plentiful in Jurong West, esp on weekends... all dressed up like going clubbing....if onli i had a digicam, then i can have proof to show the guys here...
Okie, now coming back to the topic:
Pple are entitled to their preference, & I juz dun like HYS. But she does haf a gd fig...
why 18? why not 13 or 11? since you said you are a free thinker, you should't mind what............Originally posted by weidev:anything regarding her church i will let her proceed along... unless performance wise i will be there to show her support... regarding kids i will let them choose which religion they want to join when they reach the age of 18... juz like my parents... they are of diff religion... and they don pressurise me to have a religion...