U r just plain childish... think everyone come here to jio char bos ah... kao...Originally posted by looksee:Hey, not all of them are like dat lah...you shld do wat you really like...
oh, & don't listen to those who tried to console you & say we're juz being jealous...they're juz trying to woo you, & they know a hoot!
er...ok...dun fight k?Originally posted by KrU:U r just plain childish... think everyone come here to jio char bos ah... kao...
My sis is an air stewardess so i know how the job is like... although quite glamourous but it is tough work...Originally posted by meizi:er...ok...dun fight k?
to KrU & looksee: Thanks for the encouragement, i'll most probably go for it. i've wanted to be an air stewardess for a long time. i think since the first time i got onto a plane when i was....4 or 5 i think.![]()
my gf now was an sq stewardess....and let me tell u the truth....after u hv seen my gf...u whd change ur views.....haha....cos shes really only normal looking.....sm more shes only 160 tall...Originally posted by HENG@:to be honest, if u've flown a lot of the euro airlines, their stewardess are auntie auntie one... because they are there to make sure the flight is comfy for the passengers, not there to "sell meat". They are more experienced in what to do, and r able to handle problems better... SIA is only one of a few airlines which insist its stewardess must be young n pretty one. SIA don't know where to place their emphasis... on looks instead of good service... duh.
hmmm actually i think in any jobs, there are definitely a few "bad eggs".. i've seen sia stewardess smoking at the bus terminal a couple of times... realli spoils their pretty image... i think if u dun get influenced by them, juz do ur job, and mix wif the right pple, u wun go astrayOriginally posted by meizi:haiyoh...dun say lidat...i wanna be an air stewardess when i graduate from poly. den i see all this negative comments here, and lots of my frens say its like a 'high class prostitute' job. haiz. i really wanna be air stewardess...![]()
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:hmmm actually i think in any jobs, there are definitely a few "bad eggs".. i've seen sia stewardess smoking at the bus terminal a couple of times... realli spoils their pretty image... i think if u dun get influenced by them, juz do ur job, and mix wif the right pple, u wun go astray![]()
wat realli? u mean the part on stewardess smokinG? yeah i can swear my life on that, my gf was wif me, then we were like omg, tts so disgraceful.. imagine tourists seeing tt zzzOriginally posted by hoganrock:really?
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:wat realli? u mean the part on stewardess smokinG? yeah i can swear my life on that, my gf was wif me, then we were like omg, tts so disgraceful.. imagine tourists seeing tt zzz![]()
They should at least smoke in somewhere private.Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:wat realli? u mean the part on stewardess smokinG? yeah i can swear my life on that, my gf was wif me, then we were like omg, tts so disgraceful.. imagine tourists seeing tt zzz![]()
hey... u heard stories only because such stories interests ppl.. these black sheeps are minority.. no doubt there is a dark side to the occupation.. but which workplace does not have it's ugly side?Originally posted by meizi:haiyoh...dun say lidat...i wanna be an air stewardess when i graduate from poly. den i see all this negative comments here, and lots of my frens say its like a 'high class prostitute' job. haiz. i really wanna be air stewardess...![]()
Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:i gt 4 frens go be air stewardess.after graduate....all of them ah lians...all v pretty ....one or two nt tat tall maybe 160 lidat....sometimes i see in airport 1 nt SIA 1 dono china air line....nt so chio...n quite old 1 ...lau chio... bt v frenly keep smiling 1
Originally posted by Prodigy:being an air stewardess/steward isnt an easy job...
imagine cleaning a toilet full of sh[/i]it..
and thats just one of the digusting job...
Originally posted by hoganrock:who looks like a mum rather than air stewardess. Maybe she work for very long time already.........![]()
no, its the job of the stewardess/stewardsOriginally posted by hoganrock:they need to clean shits? I thought its the jobs of the cleaner?
Originally posted by s|nNeD:mostly why Western Airlines still have auntie's for air stewardess is becoz they believe that if they can still work. why bother to replace them. plus with the experience that they have, they can serve better. SQ wants to upkeep the image that the gals in kebaya will always be pretty and all and hence after a while, they will be pushed to be ground staff liao![]()