i am using my brain. what i've said is logical. comforting her is a matter of the heart. yes, i'm sure its right to comfort her and stuff, as if this is real. point is, she should hv listened to good advices b4 that. right or wrong?Originally posted by setokaiba:U really DO NOT know how to comfort a ger in sadness and facing alot of stress, dont u? So wat even if u are tired of giving good advices? If u are then just shut up and dun give. Y speak and then complain u are tired of giving??
No matter how tired or how sick we are of giving watever advices, no matter how many times we haf to repeat it, we stil haf to do it to help others. Look, ppl in this society depends on one another. Like it or not, u may haf to ask for help one day from someone. So do her a favor, if u dun wan to give gd advices, at least dun speak things to make her more sad. Use ur brain a little and dun let it get rusty!!![]()
are lie detectors accurate? how u noe the rape actually happened? u only heard from her. it may be that she did hv sex but wanted to believe that it was a rape, cuz she regretted it? self delusion.Originally posted by RacingBoy:just 2 share something here... i got 1 fren who was rape about 3mths ago.. after hearing the incident, i got very pissed off and brought her to the police.. after questioning her and everything, she was brought to a hospital for medical checkup and results were proven thaT she had sex.. investigations went on and about a mth after that the police brought her to a lie detector test.. she failed the test and the guy passed the test.. she could not charge the guy in the end, she was devastated.. i brought her to the police 1 week after the rape happen.. police could not find evidence against that guy.. my fren's bra and panty were lost and could not be found..
Don't worry, i support ur thinking.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i am using my brain. what i've said is logical. comforting her is a matter of the heart. yes, i'm sure its right to comfort her and stuff, as if this is real. point is, she should hv listened to good advices b4 that. right or wrong?
the rapist obviously has to bear full responsibility for the rape, but she shouldn't have invited that kind of attention in the first place.
if u ask me, i'd say she deserved what she got, then again, no one deserves that. i believe her parents often told her not to dress like this, or keep good company and such. what happened to those advices hmm? taken lightly, as usual,
then when she get into trouble, then she comes here whining. its not so much as to comfort her and such, but really. she needs a lesson to wake up. serves her right. i can't say this is a grey issue. there's nothing wrong in comforting her, but will she learn? there are so many stupid ppl around in singapore, sleeping around at age of 13? dress like whores and such, as written in the newspaper. serves them all right. bah.
summary.. basically she did deserve what she got. it wasn't like a gun was pointing at her forcing her. she dressed like that, went to bars and got drunk, these are different factors leading up to the supposed rape.
i am not saying i side the rapists, they should be charged of course, but i'm saying all these could be avoided if the victims listened to good advices instead of treating the ppl giving the advices as "square" or "old farts" and watever. right or not?
I always look at the orbituary column 1st when i read newspaper... haha...Originally posted by boy in blues:you really got check obituary is it? or just joking only? anyway, suicide victims are not as hard to find as murder victims.
me got habit of reading orbits oso.....to see got anyone i know onot....and oso wat kinda name ppl qu.......sometimes got damn farnie ones......Originally posted by TrAnQuILiTy:I always look at the orbituary column 1st when i read newspaper... haha...
Originally posted by FireIce:me got habit of reading orbits oso.....to see got anyone i know onot....and oso wat kinda name ppl qu.......sometimes got damn farnie ones......
i support ur tinking cos i noe wat u meant , have experience advicing my best fren case even worst than tis girl bt she stubborn, no medicine cure liao ..... bu zhi ai... haiz.......bo chup liaoz. ...is her life....have tried my best i rest my case..Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha ah ma! =P
i say ppl dun listen advice of elders u come on liaoz. hahaha
ya.. recently i saw in orbit page.. one girl look so young.. around 8 yo like tt... passed away.. i oso feel sad.. but oso feel happy la she passed away.. dun hv to suffer in this world
Originally posted by F.O.S:F.O.S...taking over Evil Clown's job?
http://www.sggirls.com/photos/sgGirls.com_-_00053551.jpg
[b]taken from sggirls, don't angry with me[/b]
happen to see this in sggirls, so I learn the comment must try out mah. but don't know why the picture cannot appear hereOriginally posted by shandower:F.O.S...taking over Evil Clown's job?![]()
i purposely edited into a link instead of imageOriginally posted by F.O.S:happen to see this in sggirls, so I learn the comment must try out mah. but don't know why the picture cannot appear here![]()
my opinion is personal............Originally posted by joeythay:Now even the moderator oso ganged up the rest.... i feel kinda sad.... juz wanna tell those who concern abt me, i m ok & will b ok. Bye for now.
HAHAhaha.... Kena 'SUANZ' siah...?Originally posted by FireIce:my opinion is personal............
Girl, I don't think people scolding you means they don't care for you.Originally posted by joeythay:i m back. After listening 2 my new fren's (ferlyn) advice for the past few days, i decided 2 rest e matter. I couldn't bliv when i read the msg some ppl posted.......... But glad tat some still do care abt giving support. To those who did, thanks & god bless u.
Now even the moderator oso ganged up the rest.... i feel kinda sad.... juz wanna tell those who concern abt me, i m ok & will b ok. Bye for now.
Originally posted by joeythay:i m back. After listening 2 my new fren's (ferlyn) advice for the past few days, i decided 2 rest e matter. I couldn't bliv when i read the msg some ppl posted.......... But glad tat some still do care abt giving support. To those who did, thanks & god bless u.
Now even the moderator oso ganged up the rest.... i feel kinda sad.... juz wanna tell those who concern abt me, i m ok & will b ok. Bye for now.
Originally posted by F.O.S:
[b]Girl, I don't think people scolding you means they don't care for you.
Moderator has been staying nutral all the way, we just mean to joke and cool the topics, since you post the topic you should prepare for the good and bad reply, at least I never ask you out and try with methat is what I consider bad reply.
The guy that done so is in the wrong but you also have to bare some responsible, we scold you because we don't agree your way of handling relationship. You say sucide here what can we do? you just want to listen to nice words give way to you feel for you we know.
We just caring you in another way, make you feel the pain by words hope you don't do it again. the pain from the incident should be worst than our scolding, we just want to make sure you learn from it.
Don't you yourself know that sucide is wrong and stupid? what you aspect us to reply ? tell you don't die? you aspect ask to tell you thing that you already know is wrong, telling you those what you can see in the movie love you care you.........
so what after telling you? you want us to tell you what we have been through worst than you to make you feel better?
help yourself before others can help you.
last of all I am going to tell you what you like to read :
I feel for you , I love you, don't die, I can't live without you, if nobody wants you I married you but I am old and ugly and skinny![]()
sorry my english no good.[/b]
whats the best solution? tell her we care?Originally posted by boy in blues:then if got injured people ask us for first aid kit, should we give them venomous snake instead?