I may not know enuf to be a US SOF SGT but i think i know more than the ave person.Originally posted by Johnston:Very well. Glock? What model?
Avtomat Kalashnikov?
Improved version, with or folding stock?
Original Russian factory, or clone? - all for him to answer
Again, G3. What is so special about the G3 and what is the operating system it utilises? Can you name at least 3 variants of the basic G3? - Delay roller blowback system. G3, G3SG1, PSG1 HK33(i hope the same rifle being chambered for a smaller 5.56mm round counts), MSG90
CAR15 and M4A1 look almost the same to a layman.
But what is the fundamental difference between them? - U can remove the handle on the M4A1 but not the CAR 15
Furthermore, what is the difference between M4 and M4A1? - over to you please.
FAMAS: Original or the improved model? What is special about cases ejected from the FAMAS and the optimal ammunition you should use with it? - the optimal is the specially made french 5.56mm round, NOT the NATO round.
And by the way, 120 rounds of 9mm/ .357 / .40 / .45 does not make me blink a eye.
If you can answer all of the above questions, you have the potential to be an US SOF Weapons SGT.
Well then, answer the questions.Originally posted by HENG@:I may not know enuf to be a US SOF SGT but i think i know more than the ave person.
That's easy. As Japs and Jerries.Originally posted by Icemoon:.I do not know how the common Allied soldier then viewed the Jap soldier. Is the latter bloodthristy to the extent that they mutilate every POW? But I think they know if they incur the wrath of the Japs, mutilation of soldiers and massacre of civilians is not impossible.
It's not about fighting to death. It's more of following orders. If you receive the surrender notice from your superior, then as a good soldier, you do that.
I'm not against fighting to death. I salute the heroes who did that. I was just pointing out the consequences of a stubborn resistance. You can't deny this historical fact.
On the contrary, i have been through BIC, and have participated in a few exercises. And i also make it a point to view pictures of battle wounds whenever possible.Originally posted by Icemoon:I think many of us never even seen soldiers maimed or teared down by MG bullets. Or the wound made by 5.56mm. Or your friends fall around you. Your buddy die before your eyes.
Hence it's still too early to proclaim "I will die for singapore", whether you suddenly turn garang or scared shitless when live bullets or tracers are all around you.
Wipe that smile off your face.Originally posted by Icemoon:I think you can answer the questions you asked him.
So do you have potential to be an US SOF Weapons SGT?![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:Name the external differences between:
[b]
Very well. Glock? What model?
Avtomat Kalashnikov?
Improved version, with or folding stock?
Original Russian factory, or clone? - all for him to answer
Again, G3. What is so special about the G3 and what is the operating system it utilises? Can you name at least 3 variants of the basic G3? - Delay roller blowback system. G3, G3SG1, PSG1 HK33(i hope the same rifle being chambered for a smaller 5.56mm round counts), MSG90
CAR15 and M4A1 look almost the same to a layman.
But what is the fundamental difference between them? - U can remove the handle on the M4A1 but not the CAR 15
Furthermore, what is the difference between M4 and M4A1? - over to you please.
FAMAS: Original or the improved model? What is special about cases ejected from the FAMAS and the optimal ammunition you should use with it? - the optimal is the specially made french 5.56mm round, NOT the NATO round.
And by the way, 120 rounds of 9mm/ .357 / .40 / .45 does not make me blink a eye.
If you can answer all of the above questions, you have the potential to be an US SOF Weapons SGT.
[b]
ah shut up la.Originally posted by Johnston:Wipe that smile off your face.
An US SF Weapons SGT has to know more than that.
He'll have to know effective range, max range, ROF, how to takedown, weapon characteristics, and the all important "HOW TO OPERATE IT".
Yes, i can answer everyone of the questions i asked him.
Im sure no hoplophobe.
(Nose deep in Guns & Weapons for LE)
chemical compound of weapons structure, progressing to organic/inorganic chemistry to molecular cells of human, to question of the beginning if humankind, lastly a philosophical question "Which is first, chicken or egg"Originally posted by Bontakun:From NS to patriotism to weapons & usage... wats da next deviant?![]()
What's BIC? Pardon my ignorance, but isn't that a compulsory course for *recruits*?Originally posted by Johnston:On the contrary, i have been through BIC, and have participated in a few exercises. And i also make it a point to view pictures of battle wounds whenever possible.
5.56mm wounds? Well, what kind of bullet?That's unimportant. They all can maim and kill.
Ball? Tracer? AP? Hollowpoint?
I have to say this. The "whizz" of live 7.62 is... exhilarating.The feeling of absorbing the MG rounds on your body, and subsequently experiencing a near-death-experience, is even more ... exhilarating.
Don't give us another red herring. Or are you feeling paiseh to own up you have the*potential* to become a US SF Weapons SGT, by your own standard?Originally posted by Johnston:An US SF Weapons SGT has to know more than that.
He'll have to know effective range, max range, ROF, how to takedown, weapon characteristics, and the all important "HOW TO OPERATE IT".
Yes, i can answer everyone of the questions i asked him.
This is a fallacy of hasty generalization. When did the poster say he can answer the questions? He just said he [think he] know more than the avg. person.Originally posted by Johnston:Well then, answer the questions.
What's your point? What foe are you thinking? I don't think the Japs executes or tortures ALL POWs. Even history agrees with me. Hence your 'death now or death later' dilemma (incidentally you just committed the fallacy of false dilemma) is quite irrelevant here. We were discussing about Japs right? Or are you soley focused on events like the Bataam Death March?Originally posted by Johnston:Furthermore, if you know your facing a foe that takes no prisoners, and in fact, executes or tortures all POWs, what will you do?
Death, later and painfully, or death defending yourself?
Had the Rangers, Delta, and SEALs been facing "militia" as in Vietnam VC, they'd not have survived.I can agree with you on this.
Only malaysians? Why don't you read the book.When did I say ONLY Malaysians?
No. 1 I said MORE than the ave person, NOT enough to be SOF SGTOriginally posted by Johnston:Well then, answer the questions.
Originally posted by Johnston:Name the external differences between:
AK-47 - I'll use this as the control standard
AKM - Receiver has 2 small indentations foward and above the magazine housing, slight difference in the butt and handgrip(positioned slightly higher) and a threaded barrel for the use of a removable muzzle flip compensator.
AK74 - plastic magazine, shallow groove in the rifle butt, noticeable muzzle brake and compensator
AKSU-74 - shortened barrel and hand guard, without the 2 cooling grooves in it, steel folding butt, and a large muzzle attachment and flash suppresor different from that on the AK- 74
didn't ask about the AKMS? want me to list out the differences as well?
My turn:
Besides the above mentioned by you, pls also mention the external differences from the AK - 47 that the following assault rifles have.
Chinese Type 56
CZ58
Valmet 76
Valmet 78
Sako M90
Galil
MPi KM
Vektor R4
Zastava M70B1
Zastava M76
Zastava M80
Zastava M85
And what do the above rifles have in common?
The correct term is "roller locked delayed blowback"
Extra questions: Name the variant of G3 that is expressly used for sharpshooting I would guess the PSG1 since it does not have any iron sights.
and what is the criteria that the rifle must show for mating to scope. not sure of your wording but the PSG1 should be able to put 50 rds of match ammunition inside an 80mm circle at 300m.
Difference between PSG1 and MSG-90?
external:
PSG1: wooden grip with a rest at the bottem, butt stock is different, issued with a 6 x 42 scope as standard, heavy barrel
MSG90: plastic handgrip with no hand rest, barrel is lighter, buttstock is different, standard sights are 10x scope and usually fitted with a bipod at the end of the rail in the fore-end.
internal: mainly the barrel, the trigger mechanism and the sights.
how about this: from which rifle did the H&K's roller-delayed blowback system come from? and fome which company DID that rifle get the design? in what year did the design appear? which other countries is the G3 produced under license? how is the H&K G41 similar to the PSG1? how is it different from the H&K33E? What about the HK53?
You neglected another part of the FAMAS question. What's special and makes FAMAS .223 cases easily distinguishable?
longitudinal marks on the casing.
heres a couple of my own questions. why is the chamber fluted? what rounds does the training version fire? in what year did the Famas F2 appear? how was it different to the original Famas? what year did the original Famas start production? I can answer all these so you, being the expert, better be able to answer too.
Originally posted by Johnston:On the contrary, i have been through BIC, and have participated in a few exercises. And i also make it a point to view pictures of battle wounds whenever possible.
I'va also been thru BIC. so?
5.56mm wounds? Well, what kind of bullet?
Ball? Tracer? AP? Hollowpoint?
Your scenario of wounds is which kind of round? Answer that and i'll tell you the wound type that goes with the round.
ANY KIND HURTS.
i never said i could answer but i'll answer anyway. i've already answered some which he somehow over looked at 1st, being the "model" soldier he is, then later when he realised it he didn't bother editing the post to reflect that he has acknowledged his own mistake of missing my answers. but hey what the heck i'll finish off the rest of his answers to shut him up, and then some.Originally posted by Icemoon:This is a fallacy of hasty generalization. When did the poster say he can answer the questions? He just said he [think he] know more than the avg. person.
Originally posted by LonelyZaiZai:YA, LETS REVOLT !!!! FELLOW SINGAPOREAN...Do not Vote for a Governent tats does not care 4 singaporean... Dun worry lah, SINGAPORE!!! without army we will not die one...anyway singaporean PAP all like to ball licking to those SuperPower .... relax lah huh!!
can't believe it that you got the cheek to say thisOriginally posted by LonelyZaiZai:YA, LETS REVOLT !!!! FELLOW SINGAPOREAN...Do not Vote for a Governent tats does not care 4 singaporean... Dun worry lah, SINGAPORE!!! without army we will not die one...anyway singaporean PAP all like to ball licking to those SuperPower .... relax lah huh!!