my advise...if u want to confirm whether she really loves u? when it happenes all over again(when he breaks up with her) dun be there for her. everytime she calls say u r busy or just dun pick up, dun reply sms and try to stay away from her.Originally posted by mike86:hello...
shrug - yeahmy story...
i'm glad u can think straightOriginally posted by mike86:thnx for replying...
thought a lot more about things... for me now, top priorities are A's and my own personal fitness (next year shave head lor... cannot flabby flabby enter...)
so abt her... wait until A's over then think abt wat to do...
but yeah - i'm not going to be there for her not for this month or two... not until i'm ready... :]
cheers!![]()
no need to think so much as I believe she's still not mentally matured... cos she is obviously asking for the best of 2 world...Originally posted by mike86:thnx for replying...
thought a lot more about things... for me now, top priorities are A's and my own personal fitness (next year shave head lor... cannot flabby flabby enter...)
so abt her... wait until A's over then think abt wat to do...
but yeah - i'm not going to be there for her not for this month or two... not until i'm ready... :]
cheers!![]()
sorry dodobirdie... i dun understand this part... and a bit interestedOriginally posted by Dodobirdie:but do realise that u can turn the tables to ur advantage k.
Love doesn't hurt at all.. if it was.. then its not love...Originally posted by mike86:hello...
new person here, but been lurking arnd for quite some time liaoz... been reading this thread a lot cuz well it's a lot like wat i'm going thru now...
hope no one minds i share my story...
me - young naive boy of 18 yrs
her - classmate of mine
i told her i liked her during late July... she was still attached... and her bf was not the nice guy type lah - always mistreat her, always make her unhappy... she was constantly vexed over him, everytime wondering if she had got into the relationship too quickly wif him.
for me... well, she was my 2nd best fren in the entire sch lah... so i kinda knew all of this... she also knew abt my problems, and my previous crushes... even tried to help me with them...
essentially i felt that she knew who i am, and accepted me completely without running away from my darker side... and i slowly fell in love with her...
blurted it out during july... she said she was confused over me too... eventually we began to go out, she kissed me, we held hands, essentially dated...
her bf broke up wif her sometime mid august... it was the day before chem prac prelims, so yes it was very bad for her... stood by her side all the way, cared for her, made her happy...
then she went back to him...
was devastated, but eventually i got myself into the black hole again, kept on calling, laughing, went out, etc...
in about a week's time, he broke up with her, again. this time over some rumours that was spread. not too sure abt the details either - but she was pretty mad at him for doing so...
again, i played the mother hen... this time however she said she needed time alone to think abt wat she wanted... gave it to her while watching her ex still go out wif her everyday...
no surprise, they got back together
she told me she still does love me. she told me we could be as we were - still calling, chatting. yet she told me she got back together because she wanted to try again with him - to not break up with him like that. yet she said tt she doesn't think it'll work out wif him...
no logic - if i was still arnd, they'd never work out their differences!but as it is, i tried the arrangement... only made me feel worst and worst... made me feel like i was a third wheel, a 1900 number if u will (someone to call and chat only if she was bored)...
she tells me she loves me, but i dun feel that...
today i told her all of that... she told me she still loves me, but she can't show it for obvious reasons. i really wanted to stay, and wait for her... the sheer idea of a chance wif her... even now still is very powerful...
but i told her i don't want to become a burden... i don't want to make her unhappy. if i did i'd rather go. she told me that i made her confused abt her situation wif her bf... but there was a reason behind the confusion...
still... she said i should go...
and so here i am, after reading abt all ur experiences, sharing mine...
i know, mine seems trivial. after all i'm only 18, not even shave head serve country yet, trying to talk cock abt love and shit... still... it hurts inside lah...
it makes me wonder if those months spent wif her... did she ever love me? even in the end... did she care? i know i still do care abt her... but at the same time, like u guys said - pple cannot be supporting actors all the time... must find their own show to act in...
if she finally breaks with him, should i still be there? should i start going after her properly again?
i left cuz i dun wanna cause trouble for her... and while it hurts, i know i can remove myself completely from her life... already deleted her number, sms, msn... only thing left is a journal i've been keeping...
sigh... can't help but feel like i've wasted my time...sighz...
shrug - yeahmy story...
hehehe....nearly got same fate ...Originally posted by nightyoung:i was on the 29 of Aug... but... last met on 8th Sept..
OMG... you must be born somewhere in Feb!!Originally posted by ahmike:hehehe....nearly got same fate ...![]()
Nope born on Jan 27.... u feb 27 ???Originally posted by nightyoung:OMG... you must be born somewhere in Feb!!
it means wat it says loh....Originally posted by mike86:sorry dodobirdie... i dun understand this part... and a bit interested
thnx everyone for the vote of confidencei just hope that i can keep it up during sch time... next week sch reopens for us j2s... will be seeing her in class again... just hope my determination and focus is strong enuff to not get distracted...
that would be v. bad...
ah well :] i'll leave the future to itself... if anything this "relationship" taught me... things tt are beyond ur control cannot be controlled anyway... so y stress? stress until heart attack go heaven also no one give a shit...
thnx again guysmuch appreciated...
u will be surprised....u will be...Originally posted by mike86:Dodobirdie: hahaha no larh... she's a strong woman... not the clingy wishy washy type... she won't need me one larh... it's only a matter of whether she love me enough or not, tt's all... thnx anyway :]
i understand how u feel also..i am in the same situation myself..Like a gf for 3yrs plus..Been there for her..See her get attached..See her fell out of love..Dun dare to confess to her that i like her..During this yr, we got so much closer together..Makes me feel like i am in a relationship..But she is happily attached..Originally posted by mike86:Lord Kang: that's true... the times i spent with her were wonderful... she really did make me feel like i was a better person... sigh... i dunno larh - i guess it's just my timing that's bad...
when i think back to before i told her... we had so much fun and laughter together... and now, it's all sadness... quite sad - it's like it'd have been better if i didn't tell her anything... at least both of us would still be relatively happier...
abt the wasting time part - i dunnoa lot of pple have told me that since she chose him over me twice, it kinda means something... tt's why i said wasted time - if she didn't love me as much, then why not just tell me no right in the beginning? hahaha... dunno lahz... everyone was confused and mixed up anyway... shrug... just chalk it up to fate toy wif me...
if she wants me, well, she'll have to come to me larhz. and even then... i dunno whether i want to take her back or not... fren advised me - there's a 100% chance of me buanging my A's if i continue to play play now, and at best a 50% chance that things will work out. So... shrug... wait till A's over then decide... then slowly think whether i still love her enough to chase her... and whether she still loves me enough to accept me...
hahahahahah yes i knowpaiseh... very long winded...
Dodobirdie: hahaha no larh... she's a strong woman... not the clingy wishy washy type... she won't need me one larh... it's only a matter of whether she love me enough or not, tt's all... thnx anyway :]
nightyoung: hahahathnx
we'll help each other thru difficult times... paiseh hor, hijack ur thread...
hope things are going better for u now...
both ahmike & nightyoung are aquarians.......Originally posted by ahmike:Nope born on Jan 27.... u feb 27 ???
remember a song 'Sometime's Love Just Ain't Enough' & the chorus goes:Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:Is not a matter of timing ba..I think it is up to fate lor..Sometimes things that are not meant for u, no matter how hard u try..In the end, u still wouldn't get it..Perservance sometimes don't get u anywhere..
Originally posted by sleepycat:ya..but it is the first step that is the hardest..Not many people have the courage to take the first step which nobody knows will lead to where..
remember a song 'Sometime's Love Just Ain't Enough' & the chorus goes:
there's a danger in loving somebody too much
And [b]it's sad when you know it's your heart you can't trust
There's a reason why people don't stay where they are
Baby sometimes love just ain't enough
si xin bah... having walked a little further, we'll see things more clearly.
then, slowly, we'll understand why we need to move on..
.. it's just a matter of taking the first step out of the box & keep walking from there and then on..
Originally posted by sleepycat:yah...it may be the first step but sometimes dun u think even though we are walking, in which direction are we walking? and are we walking aimlessly?
remember a song 'Sometime's Love Just Ain't Enough' & the chorus goes:
there's a danger in loving somebody too much
And [b]it's sad when you know it's your heart you can't trust
There's a reason why people don't stay where they are
Baby sometimes love just ain't enough
si xin bah... having walked a little further, we'll see things more clearly.
then, slowly, we'll understand why we need to move on..
.. it's just a matter of taking the first step out of the box & keep walking from there and then on..
i suppose we are walking aimlessly at first..When u found someone that u like..Ur direction is fixed, and u walk towards that direction of urs..Originally posted by Dodobirdie:yah...it may be the first step but sometimes dun u think even though we are walking, in which direction are we walking? and are we walking aimlessly?
try reading who took my cheese again with the concept of love and relationships and try.
when i read who who took my cheese, the 1 sentence which became stuck in my head was something like this "to enjoy the hunt for new cheese." yah, i'm waiting for that someone special to come abt but i'm goin to enjoy the ride till then.Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:i suppose we are walking aimlessly at first..When u found someone that u like..Ur direction is fixed, and u walk towards that direction of urs..
I am still lost with my own direction...Been walking around in circles, i think...
u must be hunting now..that why u are enjoying right..As for me, i am still stuck at the empty cheese station..Don't dare and don't want to go look for my own cheese..The quote that i like most was "What would you do if you are not afraid"..But i can't seems to be able to do it..Originally posted by Dodobirdie:when i read who who took my cheese, the 1 sentence which became stuck in my head was something like this "to enjoy the hunt for new cheese." yah, i'm waiting for that someone special to come abt but i'm goin to enjoy the ride till then.
so far not really hunting. enjoying the stroll into the maze. stretching my muscles and all preparing to move out. haven't even seen any small pieces of cheese enough to make a meal(although there is one somewhere ard here).Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:u must be hunting now..that why u are enjoying right..As for me, i am still stuck at the empty cheese station..Don't dare and don't want to go look for my own cheese..The quote that i like most was "What would you do if you are not afraid"..But i can't seems to be able to do it..![]()
Originally posted by sleepycat:hei how come the song not didicated to me?
Dedicating the lyrics of these songs to mike86, Lord Kang, nightyoung & ahmike.. cheer up guys..
[b]Maroon 5's She will be Loved..
He was always there to help her
She always belonged to someone else....
I don't mind spending everyday
Out on your corner in the pouring rain..
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved.. [i]She will be loved[/i]
Maroon 5's This Loved..
Kept playing love like it was just a game
Pretending to feel the same
Then turn around and leave again
This love has taken its toll on me
She said goodbye too many times before.
P/S: dodobirdie.. like Lord Kang, i'm not enjoying this walk but neither am i suffering.. it feels like a stroll by myself to somewhere more peaceful.. though i don't know where i'll end up, i need to keep walking..
haha.. added u lah.. cuz ya situation was abit different..Originally posted by Dodobirdie:hei how come the song not didicated to me?![]()