i dun want to be a door mat.Originally posted by the Bear:he's being stepped on, walked over, treated like some kinda spare tyre...
that's being a doormat...
haha.. by right it all happened on a 31st Dec 2003 night.. my first outing with her..Originally posted by RaTtY81:wow tis thread is more den 1 yrs old...![]()
I quoted from a 1 year old message.Originally posted by Dodobirdie:women know then guys are deperate and lack of confidence and that is wat they dun like and that is the thing that causes them to no look at u twice. a man of confidence and shows that he is in control( need not be the situation but at least him self) will make them look more then twice.
let me give u an example. something u can relate to. lets says she msg u and u dun reply, wat are the chances that she will be wondering y u did not reply? if u were to reply her, that would be doin the expected. not replying would be doin the not expected.
cheers
Nobody like to be treated as a doormat ah..Anyway laterly I been toking to her because of some gathering we are having..Then during one of our phone call conversation, she told me that she n her bf broke up..At that moment, I think I felt happy??Haha..Then she throw me another line telling me they patched back together..Haha..Originally posted by nightyoung:i dun want to be a door mat.
u r a gd gd guy...Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:Nobody like to be treated as a doormat ah..Anyway laterly I been toking to her because of some gathering we are having..Then during one of our phone call conversation, she told me that she n her bf broke up..At that moment, I think I felt happy??Haha..Then she throw me another line telling me they patched back together..Haha..
Today we went to our friend's house to visit..Then she is like in the past, like still quite concern for me..Don't know is to me or to everyone..Then I started to reminisce about the past..Last yr this time we were still close together..Still remember we two planning what to do on valentine's day and went over to one of my friend's house together..Hai..But guess all these are in the past already lah..
Hmm.....Where's the queue??I don't see any leh??There's this saying that good guys finished last...haha..Originally posted by stupidjoe:u r a gd gd guy...
look forward... lots of gals q-ing for u...![]()
Originally posted by nightyoung:i dun want to be a door mat.
Didn't u not heard of leaving the best for last???Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:Hmm.....Where's the queue??I don't see any leh??There's this saying that good guys finished last...haha..
yeah.. joe's right!!Originally posted by stupidjoe:Didn't u not heard of leaving the best for last???![]()
I know of many of my girlfriends who sleep with jerks while they were young and when they reached late 20s and haven't married, then kan cheong look for good husbands (aka good guys like NY) as safe harbors.Originally posted by stupidjoe:Didn't u not heard of leaving the best for last???![]()
why you say that.. are you a gal or guy le??Originally posted by Cindyfeh:I know of many of my girlfriends who sleep with jerks while they were young and when they reached late 20s and haven't married, then kan cheong look for good husbands (aka good guys like NY) as safe harbors.
The fact is jerks made exciting and fun boyfriends while goodie goodie guys like you all out there make good husbands who bring in money and obey our every command.
Please note, the fact that those girls married you, the good guys, doesn't mean that they will not be having extra-maritial affairs with the jerks out there. I know of one case where the husband always travel overseas for work and the wife has a lover.
Leave the best for last? Think Twice!
If you are working and earning decent pay, go for Uni or Poly girls. To them, a 25+++ years old man trying to court them is not common and you will appear as a jerk to them.
Look at my nick. Am I a girl or guy?Originally posted by nightyoung:why you say that.. are you a gal or guy le??
ya, you're right.. msg is impt..Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Look at my nick. Am I a girl or guy?
Anyway, its my message that is important. I see you as a good sensitive guy, but like many had said, good guys come last (literally). If you want to continue chasing this girl, I will still advice you. But I do hope you consider chasing uni or poly girls instead.
I grad from Poly/uni and is older than you and many others. I will advice but prefer not to share my stories.Originally posted by nightyoung:ya, you're right.. msg is impt..
i saw many gals out there, but i just dun wish to know more about them
and i gave my heart for the good good gal..
hahaha.. are you a poly or Uni gal then.. and do you have any story to share too??
Mine got expiry date leh...Wait expired how ah??Originally posted by stupidjoe:Didn't u not heard of leaving the best for last???![]()
no i didnt.. lots of good ppl here advise me not to..Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Any update on NY doing a tattoo?
I hope he don't.
Other girls will come along and they will not be happy to see another girl's name tattooed on his body.
i think so too,,Originally posted by usck:wah. longest thread in sg forums.
which date??Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:Mine got expiry date leh...Wait expired how ah??![]()
Originally posted by nightyoung:i just woke up and i dreamt of her in my arms again....
perhaps i think too much
So what do you think of the burmese gal now? Miss her? Dream of her? Any feeling for her?Originally posted by nightyoung:i just went jogging today.. and guessed what!!!
I saw the good good gal i admired the last time.. she is a burmese gal and a very kind hearted gal..
she was jogging with her cousin and it was such a surprise for me!
i jogg and i saw someone familiar sitting there... its she!!
hahaha
i didnt talk to her much .. just a few sentences.. and i continued jogging.. and after that i wave to her goodbye
whiel jogging, all those things and i've done for her and the times just passed by...![]()