Aiyo that side the police/CID departments are all bo chup one,Even if u killed somebody there u still had a place to hide mah,In SG is totally different.I've used to stay in my Uncles house in KL and JB respectively so i know a bit of their cultures there.Originally posted by CX:oh... but THEIR ah beng and OUR ah beng is very different lor... theirs is really u "poh" the wrong number on the wrong street in JB or KL and u can end up bleeding in the gutter one...
a guy i know used to run a beer garden there and his stories are quite frankly, damn "interesting" lor...its a totally different sub-culture there.
Still cannot make it lah...not every gal goes for $$$.....dont insult we sg gals okie... If u are rich but look like shit, i dun want. But if u r poor, but dressed well, i oso dont wantOriginally posted by soulness:eh i dont mind driving mercedes but dress sloppily
who cares how u dress as long as u got the money..
money is everything...if u got $, u look good even when ur naked
if u no $, even u dress in emperor robe also look like sh1t
hmmm... so how did u "test" them?Originally posted by oh_papillon:Still cannot make it lah...not every gal goes for $$$.....dont insult we sg gals okie... If u are rich but look like shit, i dun want. But if u r poor, but dressed well, i oso dont wanti rather be the 21st century new age girl....Self survival, we need no man in this new era !! Be it singaporean or malaysian men...99% cannot be trusted lah! Tested and proven by oh_papillon
you've met the wrong peeps ......Originally posted by Kevin-1982:Matland guys? From what I see in university,they only good in mugging and no dress sense.I know of this matland guy who 24/7,365 wears the two different type of school orientation t-shirt!(Free of charge,issued during orientation)
i prefer Malaysian guys who are not KL cantonese.Originally posted by Mguy:It's likely Singaporeans are more familiar with Southern guys (Johor).
There are of course Northern guys, Southen guys, East Malaysia guys.. all have different mentality.

to correct ....english/chinese or penang hokkien or KL cantonese or national language "MALAYU".Originally posted by remm_sha:I was thinking that, it also depends on the background that they come from. Some of the malaysian guys i met in uni quite nice. English speaking and helpful too. guess is the eduation level and if they are from a english/chinese speaking background.![]()
Originally posted by Kevin-1982:Matland guys? From what I see in university,they only good in mugging and no dress sense.I know of this matland guy who 24/7,365 wears the two different type of school orientation t-shirt!(Free of charge,issued during orientation)
we choose to be fluent in eng sometimes and also sometimes hor we want to talk like that.Originally posted by Classic_beauty:wahhh u guys got so much to complain about huh? bad english... poor dressing etc. As if our local guys are any better. Just read some of the forums than you can tell how good singaporeans are in english! geezFirst look at yourself before making comments!
Is this forum for girls to comment only or is it open for all to discuss?Originally posted by Mguy:I'm curious to what they think of us. I'm not a Singaporean, just your friendly neighbourhood Malaysian who enjoys reading SG forums.
No politic please.
yes.. malays treat friends with sincerity and loyalty,, very united. my bf's malay friends i like.. dislike his chinz friends ahahaOriginally posted by xking:I have malaysian frenz who live across the causeway...noe some of them thru works last time........
A gp of them both guys N gals............
They may not be as gd in eng like us,
may not dress as well as us,
But i'm impress by them in one thing which i seldom see in s'poreans...
That is the way they treat their frenz...with sincerity and loyalty.
I've quited my last job for almost 2 years le but whenever they got anything gd....will always call me up....
They made one of the best frenz in the world coz they dun only tok abt money and wat frenz can do for them (like some s'porean frenz who only come looking for U when they needed ur help and R self-centered.)....they really treasure friendship....I'm proud to have such frenz.
For Ur info....most of the frenz i mentioned were malaysian chinese...i dunno many malays...in malaysia.Originally posted by ^sylvia^:yes.. malays treat friends with sincerity and loyalty,, very united. my bf's malay friends i like.. dislike his chinz friends ahaha
well malay guys can be serious but i always see them with a smile. sooo cute wor![]()
hhaha..i feel tt malaysians r not bad la....infact a person cannot be judged by their origin.Originally posted by eutjin:so many negative comments
thank goodness the 2 above me are alright![]()
me too.. haha..Originally posted by xking:For Ur info....most of the frenz i mentioned were malaysian chinese...i dunno many malays...in malaysia.