u r getiing to the religion...not good...u've heard how a prophet talked b4?Originally posted by oh_papillon:hey! U Malaysian ah ??? Speak like some mohammad prophet.....too bad ur "lor soh" message didnt make me feel guilty, sad or unhappy at all.![]()
u wasted few mins readingOriginally posted by CX:![]()
congratulations... u just wasted several minutes of your life typing out a senseless reply...
then china labour is cheapOriginally posted by moonraider:Kampong=cheap labour. But then if you pay peanuts you get MONKEYS..
wah ur england damn goot ah?Originally posted by cooleo:I find that his command of English is really appaling. He probably speaks 'Malaylish'. As shown above, i've highlighted a few of his grammatical mistakes, poor construction of English sentences and inappropriate use of past & present tenses. Kids, do not try this at home. You may end up with F9 for English if you're not careful.(Gosh the sentences are so poorly constructed that almost everything has to be highlighted, but i did try my best to give him some credit whenever possible)
1) Maybe it WAS true (haha...he should get a lawyer to sue his English teacher)
2) Attack me back Sounds offensive. Probably to ppl who ain't used to newly invented phrases
for someone who can't even spell turd...Originally posted by e_ti:wah ur england damn goot ah?
wat de fcuk is malaylish?must be a word u invented!wah!phd...
wat a sohai....
its a norm ppl toking online will use short form...
you will be the sohaiest person to use correct grammar to chat online..
get alive! tard!
thanks for the checking..Originally posted by cooleo:I find that his command of English is really appaling. He probably speaks 'Malaylish'. As shown above, i've highlighted a few of his grammatical mistakes, poor construction of English sentences and inappropriate use of past & present tenses. Kids, do not try this at home. You may end up with F9 for English if you're not careful.(Gosh the sentences are so poorly constructed that almost everything has to be highlighted, but i did try my best to give him some credit whenever possible)
1) Maybe it WAS true (haha...he should get a lawyer to sue his English teacher)
2) Attack me back Sounds offensive. Probably to ppl who ain't used to newly invented phrases
mohammad? wat language? english or malay? i tot s'porean speak write proper english de wat..Originally posted by oh_papillon:hey! U Malaysian ah ??? Speak like some mohammad prophet.....too bad ur "lor soh" message didnt make me feel guilty, sad or unhappy at all.![]()
efficient and fast reader?...i see isee...Originally posted by CX:i'm a very efficient and fast reader... so no need to worry 'bout me...
guilty? more like tickled... nothing amuses me more than self-righteous stupidity...
agree agree!!Originally posted by BlessingSatan:Well that's my frank opinions only,Not just some degrading comments.As u can see i'm a S'porean and i just pissed off by some acidics remarks that had been made to my fellow citizens.Same to u right?If u are M'sian in yur own country,Would you just sit down if some foreigners backbiting about yur own citizens/countries?
"Penang kampung gals" thats a harsh overstatement, I have friends from Penang and they can match the "sophistication" of S'pore lifestyle. What so damn sophisticated about S'pore anyway.Originally posted by cooleo:Please la, dun compare apples with oranges lor. Penang kampung gals are not as classy or sophiscated or as highly educated as Singaporean gals.![]()
i can barely find enough interest to scroll back and reply to his post. but i wonder what the hell's the attraction to sophistication anyway. double yawn..........Originally posted by Mercury_1:"Penang kampung gals" thats a harsh overstatement, I have friends from Penang and they can match the "sophistication" of S'pore lifestyle. What so damn sophisticated about S'pore anyway.
Nah it was tat particular statement that irked me. Anyway sophistication and materialism seem to go hand in hand (not always of course). And I sure dun wanna get stuck wif some materialistic gal.Originally posted by boy in blues:i can barely find enough interest to scroll back and reply to his post. but i wonder what the hell's the attraction to sophistication anyway. double yawn..........
for me, that wasn't the only 1. waste of time. you still sticking around here?Originally posted by Mercury_1:Nah it was tat particular statement that irked me. Anyway sophistication and materialism seem to go hand in hand (not always of course). And I sure dun wanna get stuck wif some materialistic gal.
HahOriginally posted by boy in blues:for me, that wasn't the only 1. waste of time. you still sticking around here?
i'm outta here. this thread at least. bye........Originally posted by Mercury_1:Hah
Prob not for this morning, but I'll like to see the replies (if any). Catch u around![]()
Maybe it's a case of sour grapes. After all, local men who are less capable tend to settle for something less by going for simple minded and easily satisfied gals. Btw i dun think a 'boy wearing blue' understands what sophiscation stands for.Originally posted by boy in blues:i can barely find enough interest to scroll back and reply to his post. but i wonder what the hell's the attraction to sophistication anyway. double yawn..........
Precisely u moron, and why are u replying to this in SGforums and not your MSforums then? I'm sure quite a few idiots will agree with u and 'carry your balls' in whatever you've said. By the way, have u sued your English teacher yet?Originally posted by natural_boy:okok..so many ppls said the negative..no positive de..sa sad..
y humans like to do so?
i just stop here for this topic..
u want say me f**king idiot lah! or f**king dam cool..up to u..
enjoy the Stupid topic..
wondering y he asked the stupid ques..at SGforums..y [color=red]dont n[/color] ask at MSforums..lol..
be patient..just a forums only..
What's so funny about carrying a backpack to work? If this means poor fashion sense, then all i can say is... SO? Big fat hairy deal. IMO it beats dressing up like some hot Hugo Boss model and having an empty wallet in your pocket.Originally posted by CURRENT9:About Malaysian guy, it all depends which group you are talking about. Obviously I am referring to the PRs here ....first of all to clear up the air, as the gov has mentioned , this group of people are in fact better educated compares to the local. Talking about speaking good English ...ehem..... "the pot calling the kettle black" that's all I have got to say.
Holding good position, of course they are as they are foreign talents and lets put it this way... the Singapore system is such that it emphasizes heavily on meritocracy and so that itself has explained why they are holding high position. As to those who thinks whether Malaysian really any better well it than depends how much faith you have in the so much talked about Singapore system.
Last but not least Malaysia has a population of about 23mil and just compare the ratio of the so called "ah beng" there to here. it doesn't take a genius to figure it out. Sense of dressing? Hmm. .... is it a local unique taste of dressing up with long sleeve with business pants and carrying a backpack roaming at island wide MRT stations?????? What are they thinking? Going to school or the office? I wonder why ?
Originally posted by cooleo:Precisely u moron, and why are u replying to this in SGforums and not your MSforums then? I'm sure quite a few idiots will agree with u and 'carry your balls' in whatever you've said. By the way, have u sued your English teacher yet?(Looks like having a full head of hair like natural_boy may not be an indication of a good command of English *sigh)
P.S Do not add an 's' behind people