You want us to go military nuts to crap meh?Originally posted by tvdog:I want to add my voice here as I did observe in another thread how eventually every topic gets taken over by small talk completely unrelated to the topic.
Yes, you are right, it is the culture here. But it is also the nature of the contents of the "bar" forum that makes deviating more common. It is very lifestyle and general and ppl do tend to move on to other things within a thread.
Not like in military nuts for example where everyone is very focused on the topic.
But since there really isn't much any of us can do about ppl deviating from the topic then may as well get used to it. Just hope they'll moderate their frequency if the Mod doesn't do it.
I don't remember flaming perverts.Originally posted by free_eagle:I think this forum is ok with going off-topic and stuff. Just like when you are in a bar or pub wif friends. The topic started always go way off too.
But I guess one of the main points is certain times the newbies gets flamed or percieved as pervs....Not really fair lah![]()
got newbies kenna whacked mehz??Originally posted by Nelstar:I don't remember flaming perverts.
Hmm... you're not refering to the MINDEF forum are you?Originally posted by tvdog:Not like in military nuts for example where everyone is very focused on the topic.
I only knew I laughed at DPM Lee for his rants in Speaker's Corner and Chit Chat.Originally posted by BaByBoY:got newbies kenna whacked mehz??
me not involved..Originally posted by Nelstar:I only knew I laughed at DPM Lee for his rants in Speaker's Corner and Chit Chat.
No, you haven't but your 3 smilies are going to get you charred before you can say "whodunnit?!".Originally posted by Patrik:I never flame pple b4...![]()
yeah, get kerosened and torched for free.Originally posted by BaByBoY:any prizes for the most smilies??
Nope, go ahead, comment. Though it probably is still an opinion. I understand you're not alone either. So fine by me.
So done with it? Happy with your rants, your whining?[/quote]
Actually, yes, was done whining, just answering the posts one by one now. Guess next step is to let this thread die a natural death.No. In fact, no. Doesn't mean we can't comment on how immature you sound.
Fair enough, just that since it mentions two moderators, but it's true we usually only see FireIce active. But heck, it is Jason's forum, so like you said, it's his final say who he wants to run his individual forums.Jason does a fine job of drawing a straight line between adminstrator and moderators. He gives them the job, he leaves the decision to them until there is an issue he need to address to. For Example, Cortez's insults.
It's also our choice to start making this go way out of point and turns into crap.
You're probably inable to decipher what is joke and what is serious talk. You're probably unable to see that some people although they make fun, they do give their own ideals. If it's adult-themed, it's going to be about entertainment (sex), so what's wrong with laughing or joking? Are you still Primary 3 that you can't take a joke.It's not that I'm against jokes and I'm not saying topics and posts should be totally uptight. Just that I feel the crapping is a bit excessive and may have gotten in the way of general discussion of a particular topic in general. like somebody else has said, a good forum should have a good balance of rules and fun.
Finally got telecasts for Euro on tv already, no need to always go other people's house and watch already.Originally posted by Nelstar:Been lazing, nww16 been asking abt soccer... problem is. I dont have much time.... until i find a monday to friday job.
No problem man, I'm totally cool, just continuing to participate in the topic. You know, commenting here and there, replying posts addressed to me and all.Originally posted by BaByBoY:Sumone.. u got read my previous post or not??
as i said b4...
BAR is a place for FUN...
if u looking for MATURE audience to discuss serious stuff.. u can always go to AA..
simple as tt..
btw.. relac lah brudder.. no one`s goin to gang up and bully u....
As usual you misread my posts and totally twist my words around. If you didn't get me the first few times then no point trying to tell you, you're not interested anyway. Anything I tell you further will be distorted by you either. It's like you have a problem with truth. As I said, you're just looking somebody to carry on a flame war with you. Happy searching.Originally posted by parn:Waiting to watch the new movie. 'SumOne Strikes Back'....not by george lucas though....![]()
Please don't. Not in my control but it's my personal hope that military nuts won't change so dramatically in the kind of posts that occur there.Originally posted by Nelstar:You want us to go military nuts to crap meh?![]()
Don't know about others, but I think you're cool. Your posts are entertaining actually, and I think you are one of those that brighten up sgforums.Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi guilty?
Quite true and I have to remind you again, your pathetic attempt of starting this topic in Bar is not going to change anything at all...if you realised it. But I don't think you realised it anyway.Originally posted by SumOne:Just to clarify, this thread was started as a matter of general discussion. Although as always in forums people tend to get personal, can't say that I'm entirely innocent of that either. I'm not really out to change anything, just like how our talking about the beheading of hostages in Iraq isn't really going to change the situation in Iraq either. But since it's something that happens, I thought I'd just talk about it. And not like I'm touching on anything senstive either, like religion. Nor have I personally attacked anyone.
And people have commented, whether they agree with me or not. They've posted their own opinions about my topic and about me as well. And even after this short exchange of views, some people will still continue to carry their own opinions. So how much can this thread really change anyway?
I didn't post to change anything. Just to comment and discuss, and basically to chat.
Are you borderline-insane? Or you have short-term memory loss? I remembered clearly that you were pissed...hahaha....Originally posted by SumOne:As usual you misread my posts and totally twist my words around. If you didn't get me the first few times then no point trying to tell you, you're not interested anyway. Anything I tell you further will be distorted by you either. It's like you have a problem with truth. As I said, you're just looking somebody to carry on a flame war with you. Happy searching.
I just suggested it. But I'm not forcing my idea across. I'm totally ok with the fact that nothing's going to change. At least I don't have a problem with accepting truth, unlike you.Originally posted by parn:Quite true and I have to remind you again, your pathetic attempt of starting this topic in Bar is not going to change anything at all...if you realised it. But I don't think you realised it anyway.
Go back and read your first post in the beginning of this topic first before you deny your desire to change something in Bar.
Forgotten about the changing of moderators already?
Was pissed when you first replied me in the other thread, now I'm just irritated.Would prefer you to post some topics that you would like to discuss and voice out your opinions first. [/quote]
Nope, not starting any other thread for now.Originally posted by parn:Are you borderline-insane? Or you have short-term memory loss? I remembered clearly that you were pissed...hahaha....![]()
Hahaha...so you realised that you are doing something that is going to achieve nothing?Originally posted by SumOne:I just suggested it. But I'm not forcing my idea across. I'm totally ok with the fact that nothing's going to change. At least I don't have a problem with accepting truth, unlike you.
Well, I can understand if you afraid to post anymore topics here in Bar. Probably you are too serious already...need to relax a bit lah.Originally posted by SumOne:Nope, not starting any other thread for now.
Hmm...glad to know that you are actually growing up here in Bar. Well, keep up the good work and....don't stop growing okie?Originally posted by SumOne:Was pissed when you first replied me in the other thread, now I'm just irritated.
Okie...it's good to know that you have realised your mistakes, so don't try stunts like this anymore. Relax lah.....Originally posted by SumOne:I won't consider you bad, maybe just plain bo liao. Then again, I guess that's what some people think about me starting this thread either.