cos it's BarOriginally posted by SumOne:A bit funny why the other moderators don't get questioned, isn't it?
People ask for opinion you do personal attack, doesn't prove how much more brains you have either.Originally posted by laurence82:must add he has no brains to do that too...![]()
I agree, too many people too eager to curry favour the mod and to join in the flaming.Originally posted by bengoh2003:it's quite fun reading low life's posts.... hehehehe nothing contructive but yet naive & childish..... no need to "poh" moderator lah... she got no balls for u to hold too ah... hahahahaha![]()
Me personal attack? did u check what he doing to ef ai first?Originally posted by SumOne:People ask for opinion you do personal attack, doesn't prove how much more brains you have either.
Don't know whether he really wants to be moderator or not, but never did he state that he wanted to be. He just feels that perhaps there would be more appropriate people to do the job and that FireIce is doing a less than perfect job?Originally posted by Estee:ahahahahaha, then u wanna be moderator so that people can POR ur 'BALLS' is it??
Of course lose lah, everyone else straightaway start a flaming war against him how to win? If you talking about discussion of topic then it's a different thing altogether.Originally posted by FireIce:hahahhahaha
lose liao then say this type of thing
ji standard.......
oh! the bang xiong come liao~
u oso in the gangbang??
I think there are a number of people who feel this way. Just that the flamers siding with FI are more vocal.Originally posted by yakyak:Replying to the topic.. feel that the answer is pretty obvious, with the mod posting lame answers and allowing lame topics, the forum is becoming a bullshitting lamers' forum.
I think this topic of questioning her abilities has come up one too many times. You guys can have your own opinion on that, but truth is, she has had more ppl complaining about her manner of moderating than other moderators.Originally posted by tspg:I think FI has all the qualities that you mention,which is lacking in other moderators instead. Would you please elaborate on which quality she is missing ? When ppl made a toopid post what kind of brainy response are you expecting ? Not to mention that most of her reply to such lame postings are witty and funny.You have to fight fire with fire . She can engage in a serious discussion too depending on what kind of topic you want to start and what you want to talk about.![]()
Personally, it think you've done very well in controlling the weirdos and clamping down on overly extreme topics, but the problem is that you may have been too harsh on some topics or some posters. Essentially, BAR forum has lost its meaning. Not to compare but BAR forum didn't use to be one that consists of so much crapping, lame posting and flaming. You should know.Originally posted by FireIce:ok, so from now on, i shd oni allow drunk sex gangbang topic ok?
She is rather funny and witty, and at least her posts don't develop into flaming.Originally posted by genie_2004:Am new here but have been reading quite a number of threads here. I think FireIce is doing quite a good job and I must say that some of her comments though are not serious (if that's what you are expecting) but are funny and witty enough. Just give her a break.
So are we conceding that her manner of moderating isn't perfect and flawless?Originally posted by Devil1976:Err... FI is suppose to be a BOT.. Remember? Maybe instead of just having Jason to kick her out of BAR, we should PLEAD JASON to REPROGRAMME her![]()
"
I personally feel that this can be considered flaming.Originally posted by bengoh2003:Tat's exactly i wan 2 imply here. I'm not trying to manipulate ppl's thinking but SEE FOR YOURSELF wat most posts she posted.
FireIce, if u r those who sleeps ard wif guys, chances r, i might b one of them..& i m still familiar with how ur c u n t smells..... kekeke Juz another guy's rip - gal.....wat the big fxxk u guys r worshipping....![]()
Well if that really is the purpose of BAR than that's it, maybe should be a disclaimer? I dunno, just a a suggestion.Originally posted by FireIce:got some sub-forums bery serious lah.......but too bad Bar is not loh....
it's like a mian qiang dumping ground for sex-starved ppl tt the Admin and Mods dun want them to pollute other forums and tarnish the reputation of sgForums as a whole......
would u be interested to participate or even put up ads here (so i can relak on the recruitment of P-members) if all the threads are about gangbang, suck cock, rendezvous in toilets and i-see-zaogeng-today!?
Well, that's his choice. It's also his choice whether he wants to stay here and continue to post.Originally posted by anfuni:young man.... get a life.... no one force you to come to sgforums....
if you are not happy about it just leave....![]()
You like that carry out personal attack back on the person, doesn't make you look more mature. If you want, just play by regulations with him lor. No need to personally insult people back.Originally posted by FireIce:like tt no one play with me liao leh...............................
me like to play with morons~~~~
action = reactionOriginally posted by SumOne:You like that carry out personal attack back on the person, doesn't make you look more mature. If you want, just play by regulations with him lor. No need to personally insult people back.
I'll concede one thing, no other moderator has created such a strong identity of the forum to his or her own nickname. Think of BAR, definitely will think link to FI also. Can be both a good and bad thing though.Originally posted by FireIce:cos it's Bar
and it's FI!
So flaming him back makes you guys look smarter? I'll admit, some of his comments have been perhaps too much.Originally posted by laurence82:Me personal attack? did u check what he doing to ef ai first?![]()
This is a matter of my opinion; I'm very sure that's what everyone would want to do too. But I feel moderators should not flame back as well as it sets a trend on the manner of posts in the forum. Then again, moderators are human.Originally posted by FireIce:action = reaction
if i receive no respect, i give no respect
but i make sure i dun initiate it
I don't think I was around in sgforums that long ago. But it does make much more sense now considering the forum name and the picture for it. Why not for all the dirty stuff just create a another forum? Actually, there is a sex forum i think, but really no activity one.Originally posted by FireIce:dunno is it an honour onot
ben lai is jus to help Admin look out for over-explicit posts
after tt he conveniently made me the Mod, while he busy himself with the site development........
if u wanna probe, last time Bar forum is not for sex and sex-related stuff
it's for ppl to tok about clubbing spots......
but somehow, along the way, the topics swayed in this direction, so might as well make it "official" somehow, so tt the pollution does not seep to other forums.......
Originally posted by SumOne:BAR forum didn't use to be one that consists of so much crapping, lame posting and flaming. You should know.
Originally posted by SumOne:I don't think I was around in sgforums that long ago. But it does make much more sense now considering the forum name and the picture for it. Why not for all the dirty stuff just create a another forum? Actually, there is a sex forum i think, but really no activity one.
Hmm. Why you quote me and say nothing?Originally posted by FireIce: