Originally posted by juz_A_gal:hahahahaha! thanx but i'm not into two-timing.. hahahahaha!~
Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:yeah...i tink 2 timing ur partner sucks big time....![]()
woa...u always ask long questions one leh...hmm...lets see...i tink more or less the reason is the same ba...Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:OoopsÂ…I made a blundering offerÂ…so I must apologies big timeÂ…
Big Sorry to juz_A_gal and most_inner_thoughts.
LadiesÂ….I seriously want to salute both of you and your display of sheer loyalty to your BFs. I quess this is something we come to expect from our upbringing. Two timing women is something quite unheard of in our culture I suppose.
But what I cannot understand is why there are tolerence should the table be turnedÂ…meaning assume I was female and both of you were male. Had I made that offerÂ….would you as guys made such a strong statement about not two timing your girlfriends? Why are males are allowed to play field but girls are suppose to be obedient?
Let’s make it more dramatic….”What do you think your respective BFs would say if a gorgeous, sexy but respectful girl start to like your BFs and goes in for the kill”
Do you think they (your BF) will ask this girl to go fly kite? Could this be the reason why you girls are so anxious about losing your BFÂ….and have you ever thought whether they (your BFs) are as anxious about losing you. No because they take your loyalties for granted.
sorry...forgot abt this DRAMA part...Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Let’s make it more dramatic….”What do you think your respective BFs would say if a gorgeous, sexy but respectful girl start to like your BFs and goes in for the kill”
Do you think they (your BF) will ask this girl to go fly kite? Could this be the reason why you girls are so anxious about losing your BFÂ….and have you ever thought whether they (your BFs) are as anxious about losing you. No because they take your loyalties for granted.
hi my most_inner_thoughts.Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:sorry...forgot abt this DRAMA part...
hmm...in fact if there is such a gal in the world that likes my bf that much...and if my bf ever gets tempted to go with her...den i guess i dun have anything to say lor...wat is the use leh?
den if u ask me will i regret the things i done....i can only say i learnt my lessons lor...next one will be better...![]()
whew!! n i tot all guys only tink that they are the only species on earth who are allowed to tink otherwise...Originally posted by Fuqua:hi my most_inner_thoughts.
I agree. BF liddat, who needs rite. Not yet married, oredi cause so much trouble.
A relationship entails certain responsibilities, that includes staying faithful to the partner.
It takes 2 to tango. Gals like guys are susceptible to being unfaithful too ok.Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:whew!! n i tot all guys only tink that they are the only species on earth who are allowed to tink otherwise...
thank GOD there is someone who agrees that a relationship needs faithfulness....and not EGO-NESS...
Thank you so much!!![]()
Like Fuqua, I believe it takes two hands to clap. Love isn't just about faithfulness and sexual pleasure. But basically, a guy or girl will cheat because there is something lacking in the relationship. No point looking outside if the guy/girl is already happy in the relationship right? But honestly, if a guy cheats purely because he isn't sexually satisfied, then there's no loss in giving up such a guy.Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:whew!! n i tot all guys only tink that they are the only species on earth who are allowed to tink otherwise...
thank GOD there is someone who agrees that a relationship needs faithfulness....and not EGO-NESS...
Thank you so much!!![]()
^5 man...thats my gal...Originally posted by juz_A_gal:heehee! paiseh ah.. disappeared for a while.
Anyway, yeah.. guys.. gals.. i'm sure plenty of them stray...
My BF's loyal too.. and like most_inner_thoughts mentioned, it's something like a "reward" to treat him even better. heehee!
however, if one day some nice little girl throws herself at him, and he goes, what can i say? we can only let go. as said above - not married yet wat. IF it does happen, we can only hope that it screws up so bad that he regrets it forever, while u snicker at what a dumbass he is, and urself were. hahahaha! (i'm evil...)
For myself, i cannot stand those who two-time. It is the ULTIMATE wrongdoing in a relationship - from my point of view. Either u choose ur current, or ur new one. no both together allowed. heehee..
hmm...well...to tell u the truth i will not get into a relationship with the same guy twice...and i can tell u...the one who will be 2-timing will definitely not be me....Originally posted by getkool:what if the guy asks for second chance? will u give?
have u heard gal dump guy and the two timer is the gal? Can be good reference for ur rare discovery channel...
Hey most_inner_thoughts, i am very curious... So.. how is ur "project" with ur bf going on?? hee..
hmm...i dun agree with wat u say abt the flower thingy....so wat if u pick all the nice smelling flowers along the way....as u go along picking up those flowers....the original u have in your hands would have withered already...and if that flower is actually THE ONE u will choose after picking a BIG handful.... wat will u do?? the flower would have withered and die off... in this case...the gal would not have liked u anymore..u would be viewed as a flirt?? (my pov)Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:That is MARRIAGEÂ….but what I am talking about is the COURTSHIP period. To me courtship is about finding that ONE person you want to share the marriage vows. And how do you know your current BF/GF in the ONEÂ…Â….could the next guy/girl that you meet actually be the ONE instead.
Most_inner_thoughts and Supercharger had use the anology of flowers. OKÂ…we know flowers are beautifulÂ….it is in our nature to admire beauty. I have a single stalk of flowers in my handÂ….I come across another that attracts my attentionÂ….I will pick it upÂ….I will than add this new flower to the single stalk in my hand. No I am not going to make love to each and every stalk of flower, I would first and foremost look for true friendship. At the end I will look through the bunch in my hand and I will select the best. It will be difficult but I will than discard the rest. That best of the lotÂ….I bring it home and will be the ONE.
Most_inner_thougts and Juz_a_gal, I presume both of you are not married/Â’registered as Mrs So and soÂ’!!!! Why just have a single stalk of flower in your hand? DonÂ’t you want to know more guys to fully know what exactly you want? For all you knowÂ…you BFs are doing exactly what I am saying Or worst still they are using you like what Supercharger is sayingÂ…Â’just a sex objectÂ’.
I agree with Most_inner_Tots... sometimes in life, esp in relationships... its next to impossible to have a whole big bunch of flowers and you decide. Even if you did manage to have a whole bunch... managing them, watering them and making that decision will be way way tougher than you can possibly imagine.Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:hmm...i dun agree with wat u say abt the flower thingy....so wat if u pick all the nice smelling flowers along the way....as u go along picking up those flowers....the original u have in your hands would have withered already...and if that flower is actually THE ONE u will choose after picking a BIG handful.... wat will u do?? the flower would have withered and die off... in this case...the gal would not have liked u anymore..u would be viewed as a flirt?? (my pov)
hmm....i believe that each flower has his/her virtues and positive aspects...so why not try to maintain and discover more of his/her +ve aspects instead of looking for so many other flowers and in the end discover that the one u truly want is right before your very EYES???????
anyway...all of these are only my POINT OF VIEW...not all may agree with what i said though....as the saying goes "to each his own"
See the general idea is ‘Being friends’ and make it a point to let everyone know your ultimate intentions….having as many friends as possible. I suppose there is always someone who would label people like me FLIRTS. I could actually label people with your sort of thinking SQUARE. No intention of ill feelings, hor….just making a point about ignoring what people think.Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:hmm...i dun agree with wat u say abt the flower thingy....so wat if u pick all the nice smelling flowers along the way....as u go along picking up those flowers....the original u have in your hands would have withered already...and if that flower is actually THE ONE u will choose after picking a BIG handful.... wat will u do?? the flower would have withered and die off... in this case...the gal would not have liked u anymore..u would be viewed as a flirt?? (my pov)
hmm....i believe that each flower has his/her virtues and positive aspects...so why not try to maintain and discover more of his/her +ve aspects instead of looking for so many other flowers and in the end discover that the one u truly want is right before your very EYES???????
anyway...all of these are only my POINT OF VIEW...not all may agree with what i said though....as the saying goes "to each his own"
Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:lol....wan to ask me out to dinner ah?? but hor...u dun even noe how i look like...later see le u faint on the spot how? i still have to call ambulance leh...
See the general idea is ‘Being friends’ and make it a point to let everyone know your ultimate intentions….having as many friends as possible. I suppose there is always someone who would label people like me FLIRTS. I could actually label people with your sort of thinking SQUARE. No intention of ill feelings, hor….just making a point about ignoring what people think.
We only have a few years in our life to FLIRT. It begins when we reach maturity and ends when we get married. DO YOU want to lose out on this chance of a life time. Each and every human being deserve that much. So many marriages are broken just because or incompatabilitiesÂ…..incompatablities that should have been discovered during courtship.
Most_inner_thoughts, you may be the lucky few to have found the ONE in your first relationship (ok maybe second). Well lucky you..
Your statement here, I fully agreed.
[b]i believe that each flower has his/her virtues and positive aspects...so why not try to maintain and discover more of his/her +ve aspects instead of looking for so many other flowers
To me this applies only when you have found the ONE. Once you have found him/her, you stop all the flirting and built up you relationship – you than accept him/her, all the good and bad about them. But till than....the next person who ask you out for dinner could be the ultimate CORRECT ONE.
So what about dinner sometime soon?. The invitation goes out to the current stalk of flower in your hands too....if he agrees....
Originally posted by supercharger:woa....i have no comments except to say tat this is my sentiments too....
I agree with Most_inner_Tots... sometimes in life, esp in relationships... its next to impossible to have a whole big bunch of flowers and you decide. Even if you did manage to have a whole bunch... managing them, watering them and making that decision will be way way tougher than you can possibly imagine.
Plenty of people have been hurt that way both guys and gals and honestly, it is not an easy decisioin. I have frens who are like this going round picking flowers and others who are fortunate to be loved by a few girls... you think they have it easy? no... they are constantly asking themselves and their frens who is better/sweeter/more suitable and this and that try. Having Choices alone does not mean that you will end up selecting the right person. I agree with her that not only will you potentially jeopardise your chances with the girls, its potentially hurtful for the girls/guys... I tell you its real agony when you know that you are being 2 timed or 3 timedand you actually lost! What about the horrible wait when you have to wait and wait to hear who that person has choosen??
remember those horrid times when you have to wait???
There is no time as long as when you are uncertain about whether a person loves you... in a musical by Andrew Lloyd Webber "Aspects of Love"
[b].... Love, love changes everything.... Love and make a summer fly or a night seem like a life time... have you experience that pain and agony of waiting where 1 night feels totally like a life time??? how horrible!
So why put yourself and the other person through this?
What you actually need during courtship is first an understanding of yourself, your needs and expectations. Alot of people actually dont know themselves as well as they should! Once you know yourself, it will be easier to immediately identify will gell with you and who will not. By having this basic knowledge, you can avoid wasting your own time and energy pursuing girls/boys that are just not suitable for marriage/long term relationship. You also spare plenty of people hurts and pains.
As to the sex bit... sex is a very very powerful bonding agent that its there to help kick start and CEMENT a marriage. (yes old world ah peh views but what the heck!) You see, when you have sex before any meaningful and strong committment is made and before you understand yourself and the other person properly... you actually short circuit the courting and love process!
How??
You see no matter what... we are all looking for intimacy, yes physical but more than that, mental and EMOTIONAL intimacy. What happens with sex is that it can totally enhance the existing mental and emotional intimacy or it can fake it and replace it. If you do not already know that person and love that person, sex often will give you that false sense of intimacy.
Sex is something sooo personal and deeply ingrained in our soul that when given and received you will feel that you are really really close to a person. That is a fact and that is intimacy. But there are more than 1 type of intimacy and you honestly need all of them to get a meaningful and enjoyable relationship that last. Sex attempts to and does leap over the usual getting to know a person part. Sex actually makes you think that you are communicating at a very deep level but you are actually not!! Only mental and emotional intimacy can fulfill. That is why you would have heard many of your frens complain (and you know that they have had sex... that there is a void and emptiness and sometimes immediately after the sex act these empty feeling actually comes in... and no matter how much sex you have... you still feel empty!
Now there are many good reasons to spice up their sex lives but if it is so as to fill that intimacy void... it will not work bec the exchange of bodily fluid does not equal to the exchange of minds and feelings!
Now courtship.... all this are intertwine and it applies before marriage as well as after.
How would you know that a person is right??? unfortunately, knowing a person's sexual responses and how he moves when having sex is not = to knowing him. All you know is how he behaves during sex. now if you have sex 18hrs a day then that would be important. But the rest of the time, the mind and emotion must take over!
So whether its great sex or not should not be a major consideration. There is no denying that its important but should not be the key cos... you will feel empty after. There is no substitude for knowing a person thru and thru emotionally and mentally. sex will give you a false sense of closeness that cannot last bec it is not based on any tangible intimacy other than both of us had a great time getting that big O! [/b]
hahaha... WL another super long post!! buai Tahan man!Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:woa....i have no comments except to say tat this is my sentiments too....
cheers!!
lol...at the rate we are going...we are goin to have a dinner discussion with all forumites in no time....Originally posted by supercharger:I agree with Pete Parker that making frens as many as you can is vey important. It does give us more choices and let us see what is "available" out there. AS to flirting... I guess we all do that but so long as we are not like some people who would "bao ga laio" then decide type... those are the one that causes real pain.
I love making frens and meeting new people... so perhaps we could do dinner together too!![]()
Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:lol...at the rate we are going...we are goin to have a dinner discussion with all forumites in no time....