Not me. I always do what I preach.Originally posted by incredible:yeah...i would say i will help u over here in the forum.
but if in actual situation, i bet hardly anyone will take any action.
this is call the herd instinct.
everyone just follow what the majority is doing.
so if the majority arnt doing anything, no one will care and pretend not to know.
But if i am u, i will have shouted out long ago... cant believe u actually let him brush against u for so many times before u decided to take action.
Singapore very own's Charlie Angel.Originally posted by CryoLind:Now i've changed bus stop....... saw him a few more times but will try not to look at him. even saw him with his wife together once too. His wife wears a tudung.
I will learn to be more garang in future, will not let any male come near me,
So if u see me on MRT or bus, i'm normally the pretty one with a scowl look, haha
If i see any ladies in distress, i will sure go to her rescue. Cos i know how it feels.......... will be confused, embarrassed, ashamed, frightened..........
remember to bring some weapons like guns knife brooms or whatsoever with uOriginally posted by CryoLind:Now i've changed bus stop....... saw him a few more times but will try not to look at him. even saw him with his wife together once too. His wife wears a tudung.
So if u see me on MRT or bus, i'm normally the pretty one with a scowl look, haha
If i see any ladies in distress, i will sure go to her rescue. Cos i know how it feels.......... will be confused, embarrassed, ashamed, frightened..........
yea, shout for attention is the best way to gather the people around u to help u up but some might not help also, they just leave u asideOriginally posted by icyprincess:last time this kinda thing oso happened to me lor...sum more it was when i was younger, abt 14 years old like dat...
Got this super ah nerd looking guy who sat behind me in bus, the he started to touch my shoulder, at first I thought it was an accident...then after that, he put his hand thru a hole between the seat and the window (I was at the window seat) and grazed the side of my b*****! Luckily my Mom was wif me at that time lor, so I told her thenw hen he put his hand over again for the second time, I pinched him as hard as I could and got off the next stop.
Those bastards should be killed. I think the best thing to do is to shout for attention lor.
i.c.y
Originally posted by CryoLind:I will learn to be more garang in future, will not let any male come near me,
Originally posted by CryoLind:of cos i'm a lady, and a pretty one OKAY! he didn't use hands and grab me, but just use his arms to rub n feel. Is that enough? anyway, now i take bus from another bus stop, sometimes saw him on the road then he gave me that horny look. Feel like thrashing him up.
i scared lah........ until dun dare to move lahOriginally posted by Devil1976:...
Err... Okie...
Can't you just walk away from him?![]()
tis is a typical chinamen attitude...no action tok onlyOriginally posted by incredible:yeah...i would say i will help u over here in the forum.
but if in actual situation, i bet hardly anyone will take any action.
this is call the herd instinct.
everyone just follow what the majority is doing.
so if the majority arnt doing anything, no one will care and pretend not to know.
is it?Originally posted by superspecies:tis is a typical chinamen attitude...no action tok only
btw...alot of chinese gals like being touch....they just act garang but glad to b touch
Originally posted by supercharger:Wow, you have got guts! Its good that you stood up to someone who is obviously trying to take advantage of you. Way to go!
Though I do not know you but I am certainly very glad and happy that you shouted at that guy!
Sorry to hear that nobody came to your aid. Its so sickening.I cannot imagaine if this had happended to anyone let alone someone I know and love... I would be
Please be take care and be careful. If he appears and does not relent.. let us know and we will organise a forum outing and take the bus with you... and we will humiliate him on the bus!and then report him to the police!
Well, hope you won't be overly enthu and end up getting an innocent person in trouble. Should see this thread http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=93306. But back to topic, if I were there I would help you. It's quite obvious you're the one being victimised here, but he thinks he can get away with it. So you should give him hell so he will think it's not worth the trouble.Originally posted by CryoLind:Now i've changed bus stop....... saw him a few more times but will try not to look at him. even saw him with his wife together once too. His wife wears a tudung.
I will help you if you are chioOriginally posted by CryoLind:I have tis very bad experience
I normally take d same bus every morning, there was this malay man in 40s, short, plump, with acnes on face, dye hair, wear funny color jeans(purple, green), same bus stop. 1 time d bus was very packed i manage to squeeze in near d stairs at entrance, then he was standing behind me, with his big tummy keep rubbing at my bum all d time (yah, he's that short). I tolerate whole journey cos i tout its too packed.
The next few days i saw him then got up bus again, many empty seats so i sat on an empty seat but he just came sit next to me. the whole journey with his hands on his thighs, then arms bend out like can touch my side body, sometimes rubbing on my arms n thighs i moved n shifted uncomfortably but he just act blur. After that, many times, though d bus got many empty seats he just chose to sit bside me. Sometimes made me stick to the window. got 1 time i stood up and sit elsewhere.
The last straw came day when he is about to sit then i told him don't sit beside me anymore, but he ignore me and just sit down. then i shouted" don't sit beside me anymore, do you hear, this is not the 1st time u tried to touch me" then he just act blur and point to me and asked ppl" she gila?" Then again i shouted" do u want me to call the police?" then he just act innocent and stood up and even saying" siao lah, this gal siao one". Throughout this nobody from the bus ask me what happen, everyone just stand 1 side. not even d bus driver ask me, not even any ladies show me concern.
i am very upset by their no reaction at all. Aren't we supposed to help each other? If you are there will you help me?
thats a good idea. though I would like to see you beat him up insteadOriginally posted by supercharger:be take care and be careful. If he appears and does not relent.. let us know and we will organise a forum outing and take the bus with you... and we will humiliate him on the bus!and then report him to the police!
A good 1st step into changing bus stop. I would also recommend to have someone to accompany you home or meet you at your designate bus stop to feel safer from him.Originally posted by CryoLind:Now i've changed bus stop....... saw him a few more times but will try not to look at him. even saw him with his wife together once too. His wife wears a tudung.
It's part of his job. He has to care. If someone brings up a molect case to him on the bus, he is supposed to drive straight to the nearest police station. Jon description.Originally posted by seowqj:do u think the bus driver will care??
Originally posted by CryoLind:Now i've changed bus stop....... saw him a few more times but will try not to look at him. even saw him with his wife together once too. His wife wears a tudung.