Juz giving my answers to the PROFESSIONAL and EXPERT, I scared wait I dun reply, he say I very shameful... kekeke..Originally posted by houndy:No work today???? so early come in to make your "point" felt again...![]()
well said... safety always comes first...Originally posted by toyocoro:hi to all. I had been following this thread for few days already. It has been a pretty interesting debate. Well, personally i am married with two kids plus one toyota corolla
I bought this 4 years ago when i jus hit my golden 30. At that point of time, no kids yet... my wife and i were contemplating shuld we get a coupe( for ourselves), a spacewagon(mini lorry for in laws), a sedan( most practical). SO there i got my toyota corolla. In my hey days, I driven a RX7, civic n lancer. I would say that having driven and owned a coupe b4, the desire to own one again is not that alluring. Factor in the HIGH road taxes and insurances, and with family it is onli practical that got myself a sedan. Choosing a car is about personal preferences and whether you are able to afford it comfortably in SG. Well, is anyone gonna look down on mi and say old Fogey driving a Slow Ah Pek corolla?If yes, my reaction? i am jus gonna luff it off. I count myself lucky to have my own sets of wheels. And trust mi, no matter what super or wonder car u drive, there will always bi this group of detractors cum haters. Wat's important to mi... at the end of day, Seeing my wife and kids smile and arriving safely to our destination. Peace to all road users
Of course it applies to every cars. I did not say it only applies to Tus. U better read up 1st. Some questions has already been answered in previous posts. I m not repeating. The rest are off the point and irrelevant.Originally posted by donnynsc:This apply to every car, to own a car in SG in expensive. So why must it apply on Tus? Tus is just slightly more ex than normal sedan out there, so sedan owner does not need to save here & there to own a sedan? I still dun get ur words? Seems like u dun get our words too, duh...
Or u struggling to own a car b4 or now, tht's why u trying to advice us or the potential 'Tus' buyer out there?
Told u b4, it is a coupe, not necessary fast (top speed 200km/h can kill me tot...) but must b fun driving, it could b a rax, or evo killer, matter is how much u wanna spend on it (well, u'll say dun tok bout mod, let's tok bout stock, k, stock then), or, how much hyundai wanna spend on it to increase the cost of making a Tus & affect the overall price increment as well. Dude, i'm toking bout marketing now... Dun tell me u think Hyundai r unable to make it, if u reply this, guess most of the forumer here will laugh at ur ignorant~!![]()
LOL, this is a nice one, i like this.Originally posted by ed2win2:This topic has make many turns
1. Tus bashing (introduction)
2. poor man coupe
3. coupe vs sedan
4. What is sports car, what is coupe?
5. my uncle has shell station
6. datsun vs Tus vs picanto vs 350z vs mazda3
7. I buy tus because of low FC
8. I m rich but i take 8 year loan
9. What car u drive?
10. Many Tus owners are posers?
11. R u a poser?
Which chapter u like best?
About the rally cars.... yah?Originally posted by ed2win2:This topic has make many turns
2. poor man coupe
3. coupe vs sedan
9. What car u drive?
10. Civic is a beng's car
11. Many Tus owners are poseurs?
12. R u a poseur?
Any chapters I left out?
Which chapter u like best?
Originally posted by ed2win2:wah so humorous...
This topic has make many turns
2. poor man coupe
3. coupe vs sedan
9. What car u drive?
10. Civic is a beng's car
11. Many Tus owners are poseurs?
12. R u a poseur?
Any chapters I left out?
[b]Which chapter u like best?[/b]
Guess u din realise tht u started calling ppl uneducated beng 1st, infact, u do sounds like a un educated old folks to me, haha, hellooooo~~~Originally posted by guitarman1:Mr Donny, give it up la. Concluded liao.
U the one who start calling people "shameful" and "pathetic loser" first, so dun play others when they start getting personal.
Go read my very first post, Its UNEDITED. From there, it says clearly, Tus "SEEMS" to be a wannabe car. Means I perceive it tat way, but din insult the drivers or wat. Then u start name-calling and act like macam expert and professional, want to BRING OUT EDUCATION CERT some more....wahahahaha....
Then now suddenly act civilised and ask me to go and fan xing on my actions?? HELLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO... anybody home?
U go fan xing urself..
Anyway, ppl loved this thread.... brought back some life to the forums... ppl who quietly watched also come out and post liao... Thanks guys for giving me stuff to read and debate about during my free time!!
Not blunt this post wun be as 'exciting' as it is liao lor... agree? heehhOriginally posted by D16Z6:so i guess tis thread is cuming to an end...
its expensive to own cars in sg(rd tax,ins,ERP,parking rate...etc everything r high)...so who will be happy if someone criticise on ur car which u buy
using ur hard earned money???
criticising on ur best frens car is good but not on someone whom u duno well..
ppl duno u n might think who the hell u r to criticise on other ppl car...
everyone has got their points on TUS n i won't say their points dun make
sense...but plsss dun be too blunt...cheers...![]()
Eh u more childish than me leh, in the wrong liao still say ppl... u started name-calling first then i call u back ma... no matter how biased I sound, I still listen to the posters and ask them why... ask them whether they face this or that situation...Originally posted by donnynsc:Guess u din realise tht u started calling ppl uneducated beng 1st, infact, u do sounds like a un educated old folks to me, haha, hellooooo~~~
...Originally posted by donnynsc:Obviously i'm the winner, i like to win, especially win over ppl like u, thanks to admit tht u r a looser, ha
May b someday u can start toking bout quitar, then i'll let u b the winner, LOL
Congratulations.. its a dealOriginally posted by donnynsc:Obviously i'm the winner, i like to win, especially win over ppl like u, thanks to admit tht u r a looser, ha
May b someday u can start toking bout quitar, then i'll let u b the winner, LOL