collect only F1 models... but mostly items from renault sports..Originally posted by HENG@:can buy model mah.![]()
Bro, why dun u start a new thread so its not so messy?Originally posted by Supercharged:I don't know how 350z got into this thread (probably just an innocent bystander) but since it was brought up several times, my question is ... Do you like 350z? As a 350z owner, I am interested to share with what people thought about it. No right or wrong answer, appreciate any feelings/flames.
My experience is that most evo drivers I met like 350z and vice versa. Not sure about wrx ... S2000 etc? RX8 owners probably had some reservation on 350z (vice versa), but I guess strangely both driver groups respect RX7 (more than RXand the Zs. Is there certain grouping of drivers who share traits and likings on cars?
orhOriginally posted by houndy:collect only F1 models... but mostly items from renault sports..
if i remember correctly, CAR n EVO mags both did proclaim the RX8 as being too soft for track use really. it was actually termed boring compared to the 350ZOriginally posted by guitarman1:Bro, why dun u start a new thread so its not so messy?
Anyway, 350Z and RX-8 are nice.. and based on the Top Gear review, their track capability are the same. So its a matter of choice. 350Z rd tax chor for 'same' performance with RX-8. Also, lose to stock Modena cannot use cc as a reason why u lost... hahah
The 350Z got a nice, squat, rather muscular shape while the RX-8 looks more agile, tho the front look a bit dorky. But I like the "rear-door" of the RX-8 which makes it much more convenient for rear pax.
But wasted both not OEM with Turbo, so cant mod legally. That makes them nice touring/cruisers, but cant really buy these cars to play with Rex and Evos, at least legally in Sg.
RX-7 got mod potential and already many proven examples, tats why its so well respected. Like the GTR, practically everyone loves it and respects it some way or the other. Other than mebe hardcore Supra fans.
Is it?Originally posted by HENG@:if i remember correctly, CAR n EVO mags both did proclaim the RX8 as being too soft for track use really. it was actually termed boring compared to the 350Z
most of them found it too soft on track. it wasn't as hard as the 350Z, and while it did hold its line pretty well, they didn't like the way it wallowed about, and how dull the chassis felt. And they had to keep revving the engine really high which, while entertaining from the start, kinda got to their nerves in the end.Originally posted by guitarman1:Is it?
Based on the Top Gear video, Jeremy Clarkson looked like he was having helluva lot of fun in the RX-8 and it looked quite capable on the track. End timing was the same as the 350Z.
Maybe other reviewers didn't find it suited their driving style.
wow... he popped in a turbo???!!!Originally posted by D16Z6:when i 1st saw fairlady, i tot it was a porsche...
there r certain angle dat i tot looks abit like posh...
now the driver had sprayed it to purple colour wif low body kit,
n a high GT wing which is the height of its roof...
very nicely done...and also not forget the pssst sound...
for jap car, my vote goes to Skyline GTR coupe....
for european, it will be a Murcie or Diablo...![]()
Originally posted by D16Z6:NO...a snail had crawled its way in the bonnet...![]()
u saw the McKenz one is it? that shop is called McKenz i think. ayoh cannot remember liao. Its the one with the added flared wheel aches, metallic purple-pink paint job, and was at the carshow in Expo last year right? I also saw it going to Kallang McDonalds b4Originally posted by D16Z6:when i 1st saw fairlady, i tot it was a porsche...
there r certain angle dat i tot looks abit like posh...
now the driver had sprayed it to purple colour wif low body kit,
n a high GT wing which is the height of its roof...
very nicely done...and also not forget the pssst sound...
for jap car, my vote goes to Skyline GTR coupe....
for european, it will be a Murcie or Diablo...![]()
Thought that one is Gan Motorsport FairladyOriginally posted by HENG@:u saw the McKenz one is it? that shop is called McKenz i think. ayoh cannot remember liao. Its the one with the added flared wheel aches, metallic purple-pink paint job, and was at the carshow in Expo last year right? I also saw it going to Kallang McDonalds b4
dat one shd b Gan Motorsport...GMS...Originally posted by HENG@:u saw the McKenz one is it? that shop is called McKenz i think. ayoh cannot remember liao. Its the one with the added flared wheel aches, metallic purple-pink paint job, and was at the carshow in Expo last year right? I also saw it going to Kallang McDonalds b4

i tink out of exhibition ah gan take out the sticker..Originally posted by D16Z6:dat one shd b Gan Motorsport...GMS...
i think is diff cos the one i saw soesn't hav the big decal GMS at the side...
but colour is similar...![]()
ok, managed to find..Originally posted by D16Z6:hey,,,after seeing the pic,i think it could be the same one leh...
it also hav the GT wing tis height...the front is very low...
do u hav the front pic???![]()

Local rite?Originally posted by badtz:
Chio or not