is tis the facelift TUS???Originally posted by HENG@:
original coupe???Originally posted by HENG@:and the original coupe
waaaaah once a cousin forever a cousin...Originally posted by donnynsc:hyundai used to use Mit engine, Gen 2 coupe can use Evo engine with minor mod to their engine compartment. Sonata using 4G64 engine. They were close cousin, of cos Tuscani r brand new engine (Beta II) with CVVT is developted by Hyundai. So, basically Tuscani got nothing to do with Mit anymore, but once cousin, forever cousin, hahaha, like human been huh
no this is the gen2 coupe with an Ixion body kitOriginally posted by D16Z6:is tis the facelift TUS???![]()
this is the facelifted version of the original Gen1 coupe, with an Ixion kitOriginally posted by D16Z6:original coupe???
wat do ya mean???![]()
No la, Tuscani is consider as Gen 3 oledi.Originally posted by HENG@:no this is the gen2 coupe with an Ixion body kit
This is Gen2, Gen 1 is cateye coupeOriginally posted by HENG@:this is the facelifted version of the original Gen1 coupe, with an Ixion kit
so do u mean dat is still consider the Gen 1 coupe???Originally posted by HENG@:this is the facelifted version of the original Gen1 coupe, with an Ixion kit
Correct~Originally posted by D16Z6:so do u mean dat is still consider the Gen 1 coupe???
i tot cateye is Gen1 den tis one den Tuscani???![]()
is it? the Gen1 was facelifted once, but it was basically the same car. i cosider the tuscani the 2nd gen only.Originally posted by donnynsc:No la, Tuscani is consider as Gen 3 oledi.
both r the same car lah... just slightly diff looks. the rear is he same ain't it?Originally posted by D16Z6:so do u mean dat is still consider the Gen 1 coupe???
i tot cateye is Gen1 den tis one den Tuscani???![]()
ok so basically its named the gen 1 n 2, but they r really the 1st generation coupe right? n the Tuscani aka the Tiburon, is acutally the 2nd generation but they decided to name it Tuscani/Tiburon so that it's kinda like a whole new model?Originally posted by donnynsc:correct oso, the Gen2 is facelift of Gen1, but ppl consider it as Gen2. Basically i never heard ppl called Tuscani as Gen3, guess hyundai wan it to b a new series, but euro & US still call it Tiburon which is same as Gen1/2 coupe??? I dunno, anyone can enlighten me pls???
oh ok. interesting infoOriginally posted by High_Octane:Nope...
Gen1 is the Cat-eye coupe
Gen2 is the Spider eye
and Gen 3 is the Tuscani
And no. The spider eye coupe is not a facelift of the cat-eye one. The body panels are totally different.
The name of the car does not name the Gen. Locally, the current model is called Tuscani, but in Australia, it is still Tiburon.
i think the side curve r quite diff also leh...Originally posted by HENG@:both r the same car lah... just slightly diff looks. the rear is he same ain't it?
is like the merc round eyes... this is gen 2. previously the old one had facelifts but its still the gen 1 round eyes.
i think most ppl still regards it as their generation...Originally posted by donnynsc:correct oso, the Gen2 is facelift of Gen1, but ppl consider it as Gen2. Basically i never heard ppl called Tuscani as Gen3, guess hyundai wan it to b a new series, but euro & US still call it Tiburon which is same as Gen1/2 coupe??? I dunno, anyone can enlighten me pls???
huh...the two round headlight is known as spider-eye???Originally posted by High_Octane:Nope...
Gen1 is the Cat-eye coupe
Gen2 is the Spider eye
and Gen 3 is the Tuscani
And no. The spider eye coupe is not a facelift of the cat-eye one. The body panels are totally different.
The name of the car does not name the Gen. Locally, the current model is called Tuscani, but in Australia, it is still Tiburon.
u r the one who know nothing abt cars,u only know abt figures,go n study literature man.Originally posted by guitarman1:Juz wondering..
People usually buy sports/sporty cars becuz :-
1) They want performance
2) They want to turn heads
3) They want cabriolet for the wind-in-hair feel
4) Want to show off their wealth
But Tuscani satisfies neither categories.. performance wise, it sux (dun tell me can TC or SC it, tat one any car oso can)... its heavy and slow...
Doesn't look TOO bad, but not fantastic and ppl wun really bother to look cuz its not exotic... And in the end, its a Hyundai, so mebe can only bluff 16 yr old (mebe not even ah) tat u driving spork car.
So whats the reason for buying a half-baked spork car, paying 2-dr insurance and cat B COE when its slow, average looking and does nothing for the wow factor?
This car seems to fall into a "wannabe" category.
another TUS driver???Originally posted by m166877:u r the one who know nothing abt cars,u only know abt figures,go n study literature man.
r u telling me ppl buying an evo / wrx or integra n so on r those ppl who love ferraris n cant afford to buy one.if that is so u should laugh at this also right,
instead of comparing a tuscani against other cars like i have mention.
wake up