You mean you need a coupe but you dont need a sedan car. It doesnt make sense if FC is a concern to you. Sedan cars can travel about 13-14km/litre, which means up to 40% savings for your fuel cost.Originally posted by houndy:well it is a fuel efficient coupe then.. since i dont need a sedan car if you have read my earlier post...and to be that is considered good FC...i only travel from home to work...plus other things of course..
Originally posted by D16Z6:when i see 350Z,i won't think its a performance car...
but i still treat it as a sports car becos of its sporty look...
TUS is a cheap man's coupe....
so wat is Fairlady???Cheap man's high capacity coupe???![]()
well it is going thread by thread i suppose.. till now... i think ferrari is sports car.. any ferrari model...Originally posted by dansplace:hahaha... this is a funny thread. So, whats the decision? And what classifies as a "sports" car??? Whats the criteria? Answer that and we can slowly move to a conclusion soon...
cause i dont like a smaller car? or i dont like a sedan car? and my salary can only afford a tusky?Originally posted by ed2win2:You mean you need a coupe but you dont need a sedan car. It doesnt make sense if FC is a concern to you. Sedan cars can travel about 13-14km/litre, which means up to 40% savings for your fuel cost.
If you dont carry passengers most of the time, why not smaller cars? At least it can save you a lot on your 10 year loan. To me 7 years loan is already max out.
hmmm.. i have been asking edwin that question... shessh...Originally posted by super999hero:Some ppl might not actually even own a car themselves and still pass judgement on other's car. This category are okie Bcos they are ignorant. But for a fellow car owner, to post bad comments openly n show no respect for another owner's car, it only reflect on their characters sadly. In SG, you dun have to have own a fast car or big car to gain respect. The ability to afford and upkeep a car is already something. Unless, you are born wif a silver spoon then that is another story. So wat car r u driving then, com on let us know so we can judge u too then.
Yup really have to agree with u on that...maybe we can suggest to the govt to make n give free road tax decals for car owners to paste in their cars stating 'poor man car please dont look down on meOriginally posted by super999hero:Some ppl might not actually even own a car themselves and still pass judgement on other's car. This category are okie Bcos they are ignorant. But for a fellow car owner, to post bad comments openly n show no respect for another owner's car, it only reflect on their characters sadly. In SG, you dun have to have own a fast car or big car to gain respect. The ability to afford and upkeep a car is already something. Unless, you are born wif a silver spoon then that is another story. So wat car r u driving then, com on let us know so we can judge u too then.
I not the first one to coin the car 'poor man's coupe' . I referred more like a 'wannabe' or 'no identity' car.Originally posted by dreamcast:Nobody said anything about ALL tus owners being rich? But go back n read your earlier posts n that miachiam labeling all tus owners as no money to buy better coupes blah blah blah....'poor man's coupe' etc.And now you are telling different story that got ppl driving Sunnys and have 7 cars at home making a Sunny a 'rich man's 2nd car'?There is no such thing as 'poor man car'or 'rich man car' on the general whole,(And dont compare with people who owns exotic cars/rolls royce,lambo etc.Thats another level of comparison) We are just normal people.A car is just a car,be it a coupe,mpv,sedan etc..What nonsense of categorizing 'this car is rich man' 'that car is poor man'
And to ans your question of why my friend bought a tus,its because he likes it n coz of 'PEOPLE LIKE U' that think no $$ people/no $$ buy better cars buy tus,lousy car,not fast etc!![]()
and btw his neighbour who drives a rolls royce n ferarri was once a tus owner,think next time i see him should tell him'Uncle heng u sell yr tus leh,people see u in that car think very 'xia suai' one leh
Many heroes like u, first few posts juz to flame me. Read your own post.Originally posted by super999hero:Some ppl might not actually even own a car themselves and still pass judgement on other's car. This category are okie Bcos they are ignorant. But for a fellow car owner, to post bad comments openly n show no respect for another owner's car, it only reflect on their characters sadly. In SG, you dun have to have own a fast car or big car to gain respect. The ability to afford and upkeep a car is already something. Unless, you are born wif a silver spoon then that is another story. So wat car r u driving then, com on let us know so we can judge u too then.
I have been in your position before. Like you I am very concern about FC. Thats why I settle for a Japanese sedan, about 14km/l. Being 2nd car for family, obviously i dont need the extra passengers seat behind. I have 80k ready cash to pay off for my car at that time. I could have at least $150k budget if i take a 7 yr loan. I like coupe too but reason I settle for sedan is FC. Thats is why i find your reason of low fuel consumption for purchase of Tuscani unreasonable. You should not have quoted FC as a reason, makes no sense at all.Originally posted by houndy:hmmm.. i have been asking edwin that question... shessh...
So wats ur ride? pls do reply kindly. Since u like labelling ppl and condemning ppl's car as wannabe, poseur, care tell us more abt your choice of ride I am sure many ppl would bi interested wat your perfect, intelligient and sensible choice of ride.
And I only condemn (partially at tat) the Tus as a wannabe car, not tat I condemn poor people.
As I said, Tus put itself in a coupe/sporty category, so naturally I compare it with other coupes n sporty cars (which all happen to be better in most ways), so it ends up looking a bit poser to me to own one lor.
Of coz not owners are la, but this kind of argument will go on forever la. In GENERAL I mean. Everything ppl say are usually IN GENERAL.
Dun be as childish as me la... Even if I driving the most lau pok car in the world, doesn't mean I cant criticise another car..Originally posted by super999hero:So wats ur ride? pls do reply kindly. Since u like labelling ppl and condemning ppl's car as wannabe, poseur, care tell us more abt your choice of ride I am sure many ppl would bi interested wat your perfect, intelligient and sensible choice of ride.
Well then like people has the same impression you are just making lame remarks for a 24 yr old guy as well...Originally posted by guitarman1:Wat car I drive doesn't matter, it doesn't change the fact that the Tus gives me the impression its a poser.
There is nuttin wrong with that,coz its your rite n yr opinion,but different people might also think otherwise.Any person with the right state of mind would definitely wont straight away just say 'Oi, All Tusc drivers! U all are poor!" 'no $$ buy better cars etc' And this applies to all kinda cars not only tus.But ur indirectly twisting yr words in a 'nicer' manner which will inevitably reach to your actual point(which u did)Originally posted by guitarman1:I not the first one to coin the car 'poor man's coupe' . I referred more like a 'wannabe' or 'no identity' car.
Wat u mean no such thing as poor or rich car? Car is just car? Thats rubbish. It may not BE a NICE FACT that there are societal levels and comparisons, but it IS STILL A FACT. There are expensive cars, cheap cars, good cars, respected cars, lousy cars and cars people don't like etc..
Of coz there are always exceptions to every case, and if u notice my first post, altho I sound condemning which IS MY RIGHT, I didn't straightaway say "Oi, All Tusc drivers! U all are poor!"
I just asked why they bot Tus when it dun seem to satisfy any particular category well (albeit in a nasty tone).
Ppl say I low mentaliy and all tat, but are no better than me.
Bro, i seconded your opinion. that's the whole pointOriginally posted by houndy:Well then like people has the same impression you are just making lame remarks for a 24 yr old guy as well...![]()
Dat is just plain rude to all Tus owners here...Originally posted by guitarman1:Wat car I drive doesn't matter, it doesn't change the fact that the Tus gives me the impression its a poser.
Of cos it dun matter wat car u drive. It is onli outta of curiousity what kind of car owner wuld classify Tus as a poser. No one is here to change any opinion here and of cos everyone is free to state ur views openly in a forum. So since you not willing to share openly wif us, it's ok then. happy driving anyway, cheers.Originally posted by guitarman1:Wat car I drive doesn't matter, it doesn't change the fact that the Tus gives me the impression its a poser.
Only for custom made lah brudder... dat one oso must order thru US... den must send back to Japan... den send back to US... den shipment to Sg... A big minus for korean cars is like dat la... got parts, but wait long long to get them...Originally posted by houndy:Why would a japanese company manufacture parts for a korean company.. it makes no sense... it is like you making money and giving it to your neighbour.. hmmm
Anyone who buy coupes on a 8 to 10 year loan should be extreme posers. The reason why Tus is targeted is because its the cheapest coupe, easiest to pose. There should be more poseurs in Tus than other coupes.Originally posted by guitarman1:Wat car I drive doesn't matter, it doesn't change the fact that the Tus gives me the impression its a poser.
Wrong, it accelerates from a standstill to 100km/h in 10.2 secs oniOriginally posted by zacus:Accutually for your information tuscani has one of the weakest accelerations and top speeds of sport cars. Tuscani accelerates from a standstill to 100km/h in 12 secs...that totally sucks for a sports car. Even the city now i'm driving if manual can hit 9.8 secs vTEC. CVT version i think can even be 10.8 secs vTEC. Accutually vTEC makes a hell lot of difference. Tuscani 2.0 litres more road tax. City lesser road tax, only 1.5 litres. City more fuel efficient bcoz of technology, it gives abt 12km/litre if i drive fast. My previous hyundai matrix only return me 6km/litre when i drive fast and feed him with 98ron petrol. The only thing i like about tuscani is the looks lol.... anyway tuscani not a bad car.... its just that it doesn't perform like it should and should giak yiu. I think the interior of the tuscani oso quite nice. Overall?..............made affordable.
It has been tune down for the price, if toking bout peformance, Sonata using 4G64 engine as well, why it can't run as fast as Evo? I dun understand...Originally posted by zacus:10.5 secs still sucks for a sports car lol............ anyway thanks for the info...
Seems like this fella feel shame bout his own car, dun even dare to reveal it, LOL. Shame to u, lamer~!Originally posted by guitarman1:Dun be as childish as me la... Even if I driving the most lau pok car in the world, doesn't mean I cant criticise another car..
Just like being fat doesn't mean u can't comment about another fat girl wearing midriff and mini-skirt.
Anyway, I a bit tired of answering all those deviated questions.
Its like if I comment "Lady drivers suck" or "Taxi always anyhow stop", that doesn't mean I am referring to ALL of them. WTF is the use of posting something like
"Don't u tink there are a handful of S'poreans who are kiasu?" or
"Who agrees some ladies are bad drivers?"
Of coz the answer will be "Yeah, we agree there are some like tat" then nothing more to discuss liao rite? Without opinionated ppl, where's the value of discussion?
Wat car I drive doesn't matter, it doesn't change the fact that the Tus gives me the impression its a poser.