Ya I so ashamed... better not to say la, wait ppl say I hao-lian this hao-lian thatOriginally posted by donnynsc:Seems like this fella feel shame bout his own car, dun even dare to reveal it, LOL. Shame to u, dude~!
Nothing is equal, bcos we noe u'll never equal with us, LOLOriginally posted by guitarman1:ok, if juz becuz i tink Tus is generally a poser's car means I'm an immature 24 yr old, then so be it...
So the next time u all SAINTS start judging something, do remember not be too immature ok?
See Singapore Idol, don't say stuff like "Wah this singer sux man! He dun deserve to be idol!" kind of stuff (as an example)...
Also, when u read around the car forums, and ppl post "Taxi drivers all suck!" Remember to go flame them and tell them not too generalise becuz mebe ur relative also drive taxi and how much hard work it is... and tell them how immature they are...
You all can go ahead and live in your lovey-dovey world where everything is perfect and everything is equal.
Sheeeeeshh....
Nothing is equal, bcos we noe u'll never equal with us, U always a LOOSER, LOLOriginally posted by guitarman1:ok, if juz becuz i tink Tus is generally a poser's car means I'm an immature 24 yr old, then so be it...
So the next time u all SAINTS start judging something, do remember not be too immature ok?
See Singapore Idol, don't say stuff like "Wah this singer sux man! He dun deserve to be idol!" kind of stuff (as an example)...
Also, when u read around the car forums, and ppl post "Taxi drivers all suck!" Remember to go flame them and tell them not too generalise becuz mebe ur relative also drive taxi and how much hard work it is... and tell them how immature they are...
You all can go ahead and live in your lovey-dovey world where everything is perfect and everything is equal.
Sheeeeeshh....
Well, this is a forum and he can say watever he likes BLAH BLAH, just that he doesnt even show the basic respect or display any maturity to a fellow car owners. 8 yrs Loan- poor man, Tuscani- poor man's car, low performance poseur? If thats the way he deems and judges it to bi , so be it then. Wat a loser.Originally posted by donnynsc:Seems like this fella feel shame bout his own car, dun even dare to reveal it, LOL. Shame to u, lamer~!
U classified Tus as a poor man car, as many other forum brudder oledi justify tht it was 110+ when the Type-R was oni 120k+. It's a matter of preferrence. I got frend who r 23 oni drive tus take 8 yrs loan, father drive E class, stay bunglow, is him a poor guy??? His dad is planning on his SLR now...hmm...since u so good in judging, judge for me pls~!
Well, some said if a tus owner stick to 8-10yrs loan is a poor man, then does it mean they need to settle full payment at once to prove tht they r rich or smart??? for the latest price of Tus, I can settle the full amount without single loan, but if i buy it, i'll still using the same loan period tht they offered, bcos I'm just trying to use my money in a smart way.
Guys, did u pissed by a Tus recently? Or else why u so biased bout them suddenly? U think Tus will loose to normal 1.6 sedan or Celica, did u see it? from wat i know, stock Tus can beat any sedan (auto oni, bcos Tus 2.0 is coming with auto oni) & even SS1. U r driving a sedan, wat car is tht??? mind to let us help u judge it whether u r a pathetic looser or u just like tht car to fetch u from point A to point B.
Believe me, the more u argue is just to show us how childish r u, to discuss bout a car, this is not a good attitude in a forum, it getting u nowhere, & i believe u r just lucky to b in this forum which is not properly monitor, or else, guess u have been banned oledi, hahaha
its not necessary to get TUS to get from A to B?? or not necessary toOriginally posted by guitarman1:IN THE CONTEXT OF HIS POST which said he got the car for Point A to Point B transport, I said then no neccessity to get Tus liao. The argument about dropping relatives and it being 2-door is directed at it being a RELATIVELY impractical Pt A to B car compared to a normal sedan.
well said...anyway iam not biased against 350Z...but its a similar exampleOriginally posted by guitarman1:Wats up with the constant 350Z reference? Ur gf left u for someone driving 350Z isit?
350Z is not 'poor mans' becuz it is expensive and it is the OWNER'S CHOICE not to get an Evo or Rex but u KNOW he can afford to if he wants. And it does have 280 bhp still to back it up.
Whereas Tus was called 'poor mans' becuz it SEEMS tat ppl can't afford any other sports car so buy the Tus which is ho-kua (debatable) bo ho jia.
So u spent money like nobody business & never saved money for ur ride? Or ur shit is gold tht u can exchange them for cold hard cash for u to spend???Originally posted by ed2win2:Not all Tus owners are posers but is the easiest coupe target for posers.
Other coupes like Nissan 350z or RX series do also have posers, only that it is not as easy to pose like Tus.
I am talking about those who need to save money here and there to pay off the loan.
Sounds like secondary school students working part time to pay off designer clothes and handphones so that they can be 'in' with their friends.
If u are a young adult and want to be a poser as rich and sporty, Tus would be a good choice right?
Most of the Tuscani owners i know are adults, working professionals and civil serveants. They bought it cos they could afford it comfortably. Young adults? Maybi plus those young at heart too, haha... Posers Cars? You see many of them on the road be it a coupe, family sedan or small cars. Is it jus that you happen to know a young adult who want to be a poser as rich and sporty and he bought tuscani? haha, Come on, let not generalise Tuscani owners. You dun need to save money here n there ony for a coupe. Even a small CC, COE or sedan car requires you to manage your finance carefully or u might end up struggling. Ultimately, it boils down to wat you could afford to pay comfortably for the choice of your car in SG. So be it.Originally posted by ed2win2:Not all Tus owners are posers but is the easiest coupe target for posers.
Other coupes like Nissan 350z or RX series do also have posers, only that it is not as easy to pose like Tus.
I am talking about those who need to save money here and there to pay off the loan.
Sounds like secondary school students working part time to pay off designer clothes and handphones so that they can be 'in' with their friends.
If u are a young adult and want to be a poser as rich and sporty, Tus would be a good choice right?
Wahaha, I used to drive civic too le , bro... Key word is USED TOO.Originally posted by D16Z6:C'mon tell us wat car u drive???
since u like to criticise on Tus driver...
u r a civic driver???driving a beng's car???![]()
Wahaha, I used to drive civic too le , bro... the key word is USED TO LOLOriginally posted by D16Z6:C'mon tell us wat car u drive???
say ppl say urself...Originally posted by D16Z6:C'mon tell us wat car u drive???
ppl buy car for lotsa reason...not only FC concern...Originally posted by ed2win2:You mean you need a coupe but you dont need a sedan car. It doesnt make sense if FC is a concern to you. Sedan cars can travel about 13-14km/litre, which means up to 40% savings for your fuel cost.
If you dont carry passengers most of the time, why not smaller cars? At least it can save you a lot on your 10 year loan. To me 7 years loan is already max out.
Do you know the meaning of afford?Originally posted by donnynsc:So u spent money like nobody business & never saved money for ur ride? Or ur shit is gold tht u can exchange them for cold hard cash for u to spend???
If a person dun have a reasonable income, they wun even have a chance to get Tus, u tot Tus is really tht cheap & everyone can afford it? How many other non-poser (not oni 'sports' car, as long as more ex than Tus) tht u noe no need to save money for their ride?
Admit it dude, u just not happy with Tus, ha.
Or seems like u r attacking Tus owner instead of Tus oledi, LOL
Now you are trying to offend another group of drivers... civic only is beng car meh? now your behaviour like him leh.... generalising....Originally posted by D16Z6:C'mon tell us wat car u drive???
You r not paying attention to earlier post message. Houndy say he bought tus because of his FC concern.Originally posted by D16Z6:ppl buy car for lotsa reason...not only FC concern...![]()
siao ah...when did i say him???Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:say ppl say urself...![]()
U did not read properly. Didnt i say "I am talking about those who need to save money here and there to pay off the loan."Originally posted by super999hero:Most of the Tuscani owners i know are adults, working professionals and civil serveants. They bought it cos they could afford it comfortably. Young adults? Maybi plus those young at heart too, haha... Posers Cars? You see many of them on the road be it a coupe, family sedan or small cars. Is it jus that you happen to know a young adult who want to be a poser as rich and sporty and he bought tuscani? haha, Come on, let not generalise Tuscani owners. You dun need to save money here n there ony for a coupe. Even a small CC, COE or sedan car requires you to manage your finance carefully or u might end up struggling. Ultimately, it boils down to wat you could afford to pay comfortably for the choice of your car in SG. So be it.
i think u all get the wrong idea....Originally posted by gasband:Now you are trying to offend another group of drivers... civic only is beng car meh? now your behaviour like him leh.... generalising....![]()