yalor some of the newcomers v cb 1 stand there look here look there only.. sometimes they c u v young looking at those cars they dont even bother to serve u cos i think they tot we cannot afford..Originally posted by LH83:Went to the Suntec shop today to see the SLR... only 3 left... and the salesgirl was of no help to her... ask her whether got the SLR, she took 10 minutes to look for me, went to see, tried to look for a Merc SUV... then told me got, at the display... I ask her how much, she saw $500, with 20%, $400... then when I asked y so ex, she couldn't explain... Kao... what type of customer service sia.... I'd rather go Harbourfront... got better customer service there... Sheesh...
It's not that the person never help me... she was helpful... but know nuts about cars... ask her y the SLR was so ex... her reply was... "Cos of the way they make it and the er.... materials... you know..." Frustrating sia...Originally posted by Lambo:yalor some of the newcomers v cb 1 stand there look here look there only.. sometimes they c u v young looking at those cars they dont even bother to serve u cos i think they tot we cannot afford..
i coming back early julyOriginally posted by Unknown_X:confirm have. but if u buy already, when r u coming back to sg? i enlisting on july 22nd leh.
yes they're all 1:18 although I cannot gurantee that the proportions on some of the muscle machine and jadatoys cars aren't slightly exagerrated. it did look that way to by, but only slightly. they all cost between 25 to 30 pounds.Originally posted by Lambo:hi heng how much are those cars over there? very interested in the pink S2000, GTR34, supra n RX-7. n is it 1:18?
this one cannot blame her mah. now if they employed u there... u cfm can shoot until buyer tao gong gong.Originally posted by LH83:It's not that the person never help me... she was helpful... but know nuts about cars... ask her y the SLR was so ex... her reply was... "Cos of the way they make it and the er.... materials... you know..." Frustrating sia...
all my cars are 1:18, with the exception of a F355 and 550M, both 1:24, i bought b4 i actually started collecting car models, a 1:56 McLaren MP4-14(Mika), a 1:56 Williams FW23(JPM), and a 1:56 Limited Edition Display with Mika's MP4-16 and a 2001 CLK DTM in West-Mika livery side by side.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:eh heng, ur murcie is 1:24 or 18?
yucks. hot wheels cars r really crap. over-priced and under-detailed.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:
u have the porsche917K alsoOriginally posted by AE86tofu:sigh...only limited edition car tt i have is Schumi's F2001....![]()
can can.Originally posted by LH83:Yup... no problem... as long as dun exceed S$120... hee... I'll pass you the money when you get back...![]()
how u know it's hotwheels???Originally posted by HENG@:yucks. hot wheels cars r really crap. over-priced and under-detailed.
simple. Montoya's helmet isn't chromed like it should be.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:how u know it's hotwheels???
wah... observant sia u.Originally posted by HENG@:simple. Montoya's helmet isn't chromed like it should be.
thats still $20 too much.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:wah... observant sia u.
don't worry, it's only 20 bucks...![]()
True... but only for the SLR model... hehe... I dun really know about the other cars there... but I definitely would be able to find they faster than her... hee...Originally posted by HENG@:this one cannot blame her mah. now if they employed u there... u cfm can shoot until buyer tao gong gong.![]()
should be a problem. gimmie a week or so tho. im starting my exams this week.Originally posted by Unknown_X:ah im back. didnt reach home early the past few days. heng, would it be a trouble for u to take pics of the models of rx7s for sale and send them to my email?
yupOriginally posted by Lambo:yo HENG@ did u c my PM?
haha ok... ayah ppl new la dun so fierce mah.Originally posted by LH83:True... but only for the SLR model... hehe... I dun really know about the other cars there... but I definitely would be able to find they faster than her... hee...
Btw... how much is the AE86 model really?
Hehe... I'm allergic to incompetence... hehe... 30 pounds? about S$90 right? Hrm... k... can... thanks man!!Originally posted by HENG@:haha ok... ayah ppl new la dun so fierce mah.
anyway, its 30 pounds.
sure thing. good luck in yr exams den. take care too.Originally posted by HENG@:should be a problem. gimmie a week or so tho. im starting my exams this week.
ayoh. then u not allergic to yrself?Originally posted by LH83:Hehe... I'm allergic to incompetence... hehe... 30 pounds? about S$90 right? Hrm... k... can... thanks man!!
thanx. im prob gonna fail everythingOriginally posted by Unknown_X:sure thing. good luck in yr exams den. take care too.