Hiya angpow !!!Originally posted by AngPow:I feed my beanie with Mobil 98 once for $20 ....and it feels so different....suddenly like can FLY like tat...very PowDerful leh....
Usually i feed it with Shell 98.....
I may wan to try mobil again but i always cannt locate Mobil leh.....
i agree....some of the ah peks working at the pumps are not very nice....Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hiya angpow !!!
Heard u repair ur car so fast, i went down today to see if it was still there but u have left !!
Web page is http://www2.exxonmobil.com/ and the stations are http://www.exxonmobil.com/AP-English/Files/Station_Listing_Web_23Aug05.pdf
No offence to anyone who likes or works in mobil but the service staff in the some of the north area are not too helpful...been to a few before and it was not that good.......here is a site where you can view all the brands of petrol and price available.
www.petrolwatch.com.sg

small size dun shout too loud....cannot hear also lah...haha....Originally posted by saj:Wah,
I should yell more often.. now more active liaoz, the thread..
Hey Kamen_rider,
Let your Missus know you xianing newbies.. wait pull your ear arhh.. and yes, there are plenty of chio bus and yan tao guys around that day... they all decide to turn up when you not around....![]()
i pump mobil 98 all the while.. no complaints!!..
Guys,
if next time you wanna do wax n polish @ Tan Chong, go Bukit Timah.. Even Tan Chong TP said so, cos the guys over at Bukit Timah more experienced at this and do an even better job!!
Kkt, u r sure that u have 4 hrs put into ur car to make it shine every week/mth?? surely to hurt ur back a bit right??? wht r u using?? autoglym or turtlewax??Originally posted by kkt:small size dun shout too loud....cannot hear also lah...haha....
I would rather do my own polishing myself than let other ppl molest my ride..you will get the satisfaction and I believe that the job done by yourself will be much more better in terms of shine and smoothness...anyone?????
Hey vandal,Originally posted by vandagal2002:Kkt, u r sure that u have 4 hrs put into ur car to make it shine every week/mth?? surely to hurt ur back a bit right??? wht r u using?? autoglym or turtlewax??![]()
Hihi Butch....wah...so long time did not hear frm u.........can do me a favour?? can u send me a update on Nickname , Name , Mobil hp no. , Colour of K12 Email ?? Area of Residence and Occupation??Originally posted by Butch:Launch of the new March...new "facelift"
http://www.nissan-global.com/EN/NEWS/2005/_STORY/050825-01-e.html
YES YES YES, its still on, we will fix it on the 24 Sept (Sat) 3pm since most pple can make it.Originally posted by vandagal2002:HIHI KAMEN, IS THIS STILL ON??
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
ROYAL PURPLE Talk:
PHEW!!!! Scary...Originally posted by KamenRider:this morning when driving along AYE to work as usual, travelling at about 70km/h, i signalled to filter off from the 1st lane to exit into science park.
i was focusing on the left wing mirror while filtering off, all of a sudden the front cars all jammed brake (for dunno what reasons)! when i realised the sudden stop in front, my car was already very very very near to the Toyota ahead.
i jammed brake too and shouted "What The F!!!!!!!...." in that split nano second, waiting to Kamikaze.
i was damn 10001% sure i would ram into the toyota in front.
my March put up her legendary braking power, i could hear the ABS kicked in, i was thrown in front but the seat belt pulled me back. when i came to a complete halt, and senses, my front was barely milimeters away from the car in front!! one third of my car was already into the second lane during the filtering.
i did not go down to measure but it was damn close, i wouldnt stop so close to a front car even in normal circumstances.
for my March to achieve this braking distance was really really impressive, moreover the road was semi wet from last night's rain. all my previous cars would sure ram in and form part of the impressive looking chain collision!
MUACK! MUACK!! (kisses to modern technology and my Nissan March!!)
fortunately the cars behind were quite far away. i continued to filter out to the exit and drove off.
man, this incident woke me up from the monday morning sleepy head!
Originally posted by vandagal2002:HIHI KAMEN, IS THIS STILL ON??
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
[b]ROYAL PURPLE Talk:
24th Sept (Saturday) 3pm
1. kamenrider
2. amds
3. marchmoo
4. Saj
5. vandagal2002
6. learnermarch
7. tedz
8. faded Mango
25th Sept (Sunday) 2pm
1. kamenrider
2. marchmoo
3. Saj
4.vandagal2002
5.learnermarch
Originally posted by KamenRider:Wah lao, u r super lucky.......but u have serviced the car, right.......i have tested the ABS before and i felt that the back of the car lifting up !!!
MUACK! MUACK!! (kisses to modern technology and my Nissan March!!)
yo bro,Originally posted by hyperwan:how much did u paid for the RoyalPurple oil?
wat was the oil u used befor the change?
btw luck was on ur side man hahahaha the incident was death deflying hahaha kiss backside sure kena claim till saio then insurance sure sky rocket![]()
letz find out together in the RP technical forum!Originally posted by vandagal2002:Nowadays, I'm not sure what they mean by synthetic, is it 1% synthetic? or 99% synthetic?